Bamber Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 But why the hell are we locking in fans after the games? No different crowd at tannadump than usual - Lock in the shed 300 St J fans at pittodrie their teams losing and a 10 min lock in REALLY? what is the point? Police Scotland - it isn't really working out right is it? Only an excuse was pish admittedly but many a true word spoken in jest and the scene were the steward was being really helpful and chatting and then was berated because the commonwealth games was over and this was a football match and so he changed to being a right pain summed up the whole situation of being a footie fan in one clip Link to comment
Guest Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 Announcement happened immediately after there was some contentious issues and the Saintees started getting a bit agro.I guess if it was a dead pan boring game, and a smaller crowd, there would have been no problem. But erring on the side of caution, I feel it was the right call to make by the fuzz. Not only for St Johnstone fans, but also ours. All it needs is a few folk to start mouthing off about being top of the league blah blah, and some pissheeds to go one step too far..... Aberdeen fans tarred in the media. Was a lot of fans exiting the RDS yesterday. More so than most weeks. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 I believe they were kept in for nearly 45mins. Link to comment
wicker83 Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 Aye I saw on Twitter that 2 St Johnstone fans were removed from the ground yesterday for sitting in unallocated seats. Not sure of the full story but if it's just that then it's disgraceful: https://twitter.com/dollydigital/status/550704247038562304/photo/1 What is it with those G4S wanks? They're usually the fat, picked on kids from school who finally think they've made it by getting a wee bit of power and taking out their miserable existences on normal fowk. Trying to get revenge for years of being bullied, one game at a time. I'm sure one of the pre-reqs for the job is to be a hun, too. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 Who gives a fuck Perth jakey cunts.. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 Reekie, we should all give a fuck, we want to attract fans to games, we want them to have an enjoyable experience and to return, I want Scottish football to make all fans feel like we are the most important part of the games without fans the game is finished. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 Announcement happened immediately after there was some contentious issues and the Saintees started getting a bit agro.I guess if it was a dead pan boring game, and a smaller crowd, there would have been no problem. But erring on the side of caution, I feel it was the right call to make by the fuzz. Not only for St Johnstone fans, but also ours. All it needs is a few folk to start mouthing off about being top of the league blah blah, and some pissheeds to go one step too far..... Aberdeen fans tarred in the media. Was a lot of fans exiting the RDS yesterday. More so than most weeks.What a bizarre post. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 Aye I saw on Twitter that 2 St Johnstone fans were removed from the ground yesterday for sitting in unallocated seats. Not sure of the full story but if it's just that then it's disgraceful: https://twitter.com/dollydigital/status/550704247038562304/photo/1 What is it with those G4S wanks? They're usually the fat, picked on kids from school who finally think they've made it by getting a wee bit of power and taking out their miserable existences on normal fowk. Trying to get revenge for years of being bullied, one game at a time. I'm sure one of the pre-reqs for the job is to be a hun, too.Lead to believe they were sitting in the seat they were issued on their ticket. As far as I can tell from a video on FB the lad point blank refused to move so got man handled out the ground. Hope nobody got lifted, that's a hoora time to spend in the cells. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 We get shit away support up here which usually leads to a crap atmosphere. We are doing nothing to entice away fans up here with pish like that yesterday. Link to comment
Red Ram Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 2 guys that got chucked out decided to sit outwith area that all St J fans were "penned" in to by stewards - when asked to move back in to area that all others were in they wouldn't move and after bit of "negotiations" they were escorted oot and police only got involved when one fan started pushing/resisting stewards. Was all very unnecessary on behalf of stewards but also stupidity by 2 guys thinking they were going to be allowed to sit themselves outside the area allocated and they only moved there during second half. Link to comment