ChutneyLove Posted January 28, 2015 Share Posted January 28, 2015 Anyone ever backed anything?Thinking about getting one of these watches. Don't know if they usually get done on time - or if I might be chucking money away? https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/627698696/havok-disrupting-luxury-watches?ref=nav_search Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 28, 2015 Share Posted January 28, 2015 Hmmm... how is it better/different than any other 70 buck watch that it would merit a kickstarter? It looks a lot like the 30 buck Timex T2H281. And not as nice as this Invicta (though nice is admittedly subjective) Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted January 28, 2015 Author Share Posted January 28, 2015 Yep, though the Timex and Invicta will be much more common types. My first ever watch was actually a Timex! I collect watches, so the Kickstarter one will be a nice cheap addition. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted January 28, 2015 Share Posted January 28, 2015 Yep, though the Timex and Invicta will be much more common types. My first ever watch was actually a Timex! I collect watches, so the Kickstarter one will be a nice cheap addition. Chuts, got any spare Panerai lying about in your collection ? Wanting one in particular but too expensive. Might resort to sourcing a good fake or trying to track down a good lad who used to have a mobile shop (Head Holdall) down Regent Quay establishments of a morning Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted January 28, 2015 Author Share Posted January 28, 2015 Chuts, got any spare Panerai lying about in your collection ? Wanting one in particular but too expensive. Might resort to sourcing a good fake or trying to track down a good lad who used to have a mobile shop (Head Holdall) down Regent Quay establishments of a morning I have a Panerai homage - a Marina Militare GMT which are readily available. If I had a real one I dinna think I'd be giving it away, I'm nae that loaded. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted January 28, 2015 Share Posted January 28, 2015 I love that word, Homage Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 28, 2015 Share Posted January 28, 2015 I have a Panerai homage - a Marina Militare GMT which are readily available. If I had a real one I dinna think I'd be giving it away, I'm nae that loaded. http://watchfinder.co.uk/Panerai/Luminor%20Power%20Reserve/PAM00171/0/item/42957 That is what I'd like if you ever do decide to buy one and give away to a fellow hatter. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted January 28, 2015 Author Share Posted January 28, 2015 http://watchfinder.co.uk/Panerai/Luminor%20Power%20Reserve/PAM00171/0/item/42957 That is what I'd like if you ever do decide to buy one and give away to a fellow hatter. I'll bear that in mind, Boofter - but you get the Marina Militare version for $75 - surely that would be a more reasonable request?! http://www.manbushijie.com/productshow-1244-17.html Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 28, 2015 Share Posted January 28, 2015 I'll bear that in mind, Boofter - but you get the Marina Militare version for $75 - surely that would be a more reasonable request?! http://www.manbushijie.com/productshow-1244-17.html I wouldn't wear a fake. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted January 28, 2015 Author Share Posted January 28, 2015 It's not a fake. It's a homage. It doesn't claim to be a Panerai. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted January 28, 2015 Share Posted January 28, 2015 Nice watch Think it would fit you well chutney Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 28, 2015 Share Posted January 28, 2015 Bought a 3D printer off kickstarter Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted January 28, 2015 Share Posted January 28, 2015 I've bought three things. Wallet from machine era co, it's quite unique and came a little late but no other issues. A cast iron skillet (finex USA) came a few months late and I had to pay customs an extra £35 or something cause it was from the states. Currently waiting on this funky wee camera, that is also going to be a few months late. http://nextthing.co/otto.html Basically I would expect most projects to take a little longer than they say and take into account you might have to pay additional customs duties. I wouldn't rush into buying anything physical unless it is genuinely unique. Which to be fair your watch will be. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted January 29, 2015 Author Share Posted January 29, 2015 Robot anyone? https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/403524037/personal-robot?ref=nav_search Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted January 29, 2015 Share Posted January 29, 2015 Robot anyone? https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/403524037/personal-robot?ref=nav_searchIt's basically an improved IPad on wheels, with better speakers and a few motion sensors, plus a good AI system. When she can dish out world class handjobs and get me a beer fae the fridge, I'll invest. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted January 29, 2015 Author Share Posted January 29, 2015 It's basically an improved IPad on wheels, with better speakers and a few motion sensors, plus a good AI system. When she can dish out world class handjobs and get me a beer fae the fridge, I'll invest.Surely a priority for many computer geeks out there to get this technology sorted? Probably exists, they just keep it to themselves. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted January 29, 2015 Share Posted January 29, 2015 Surely a priority for many computer geeks out there to get this technology sorted? Probably exists, they just keep it to themselves.I agree, basically the inner workings of a flesh light in a robotic hand, adjustable hand squeeze pressure, and your basic wank off motion. Add in the option to choose between the hand size of a possibly preteen Thai girl or a 6ft Ukrainine super model, an algorithm that learns the most pleasurable way to make you shoot your load and a turbo wank mode and we are good to go. Steve Jobs probably never had cancer, just got wanked to death by a group robotic Halle Berry he created in his basement. Creep. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted January 29, 2015 Author Share Posted January 29, 2015 I agree, basically the inner workings of a flesh light in a robotic hand, adjustable hand squeeze pressure, and your basic wank off motion. Add in the option to choose between the hand size of a possibly preteen Thai girl or a 6ft Ukrainine super model, an algorithm that learns the most pleasurable way to make you shoot your load and a turbo wank mode and we are good to go. Steve Jobs probably never had cancer, just got wanked to death by a group robotic Halle Berry he created in his basement. Creep. You'd probably want to get the settings right. I'd be reading the instructions for that one. Carefully. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted January 30, 2015 Author Share Posted January 30, 2015 Backed that watch thng. Watch and a wallet for $95 including postage. Happy enough with that, since there won't be that many of them about. Delivery in July. Bought that watch from Amazon today too that I've been threatening to get for months. Days off are shit for the bank balance. Link to comment