1903Fitba Posted January 31, 2015 Share Posted January 31, 2015 You're shite. Inwill rape u if I get the chance Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 31, 2015 Share Posted January 31, 2015 Dreadful today. Rounds the goalkeeper and bottles it. Passes up on far too many chances. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted January 31, 2015 Share Posted January 31, 2015 Need to ask why shankland wasnt quoted today Link to comment
a don in oz Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 You're shite. Inwill rape u if I get the chance He's not the cause of us losing. You just want to rape him and you're just looking for an excuse, you weird fucker. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 He was fucking shit. The cunt shoots at least one million times per game, not today though, fucking cunt. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 KInee jerk reaction. At least no-one threatened to sexually assault him, though, so that's a relief. 1 Link to comment
tup Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 I thought he did OK. None of our players played particularly badly aside from the goalie. The ref did us. He's done us a number of times in recent years. Link to comment
Bamber Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 decision making is letting him down a LOT Gets the ball and wants a touch to get a 5% better position and ends up closed down,Gets the ball and wants to pass rather than shoot as there is a better option so takes a touch to get a better position to pass and ends up closed downWants to work the ball into a better position with some very nice footwork and get closed down Most people know that 80% of a job takes 20% of the effort and that final 20% takes 80% effort. You need to know when chasing that final 20% is needed. The ball will hit the net with 80% effort - they don't have to be spectaculars, If I was Derek I'd be saying to him stop trying to play the perfect ball and hit earlier. Link to comment
snoyl Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 It took me 80% effort to read that. 20% of that was due to laughing at the amount percentages used. The other 20% of me is thinking if i should bash one out before my game today, that might take up 100% of my effort though. No matter what I decide that post is 100% pish! 5 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 decision making is letting him down a LOT Gets the ball and wants a touch to get a 5% better position and ends up closed down,Gets the ball and wants to pass rather than shoot as there is a better option so takes a touch to get a better position to pass and ends up closed downWants to work the ball into a better position with some very nice footwork and get closed down Most people know that 80% of a job takes 20% of the effort and that final 20% takes 80% effort. You need to know when chasing that final 20% is needed. The ball will hit the net with 80% effort - they don't have to be spectaculars, If I was Derek I'd be saying to him stop trying to play the perfect ball and hit earlier.Let the guy play for Bayern Bru at Stirkers on week night. Teach the cunt how to score goals again. It's clearly a confidence thing. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 It took me 80% effort to read that. 20% of that was due to laughing at the amount percentages used. The other 20% of me is thinking if i should bash one out before my game today, that might take up 100% of my effort though. No matter what I decide that post is 100% pish! Haahahahaha Link to comment
minijc Posted February 1, 2015 Share Posted February 1, 2015 No worse than Rooney yesterday. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted February 1, 2015 Author Share Posted February 1, 2015 I thought he did OK. None of our players played particularly badly aside from the goalie. The ref did us. He's done us a number of times in recent years.Are you on crack? The front 3 + Pawlett were absolutely shite. Goodwillie was beyond poor. I'd rather we had one of the fat cunts from half time playing instead of him, at least they'll have a shot. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted February 5, 2015 Share Posted February 5, 2015 Are you on crack? The front 3 + Pawlett were absolutely shite. Goodwillie was beyond poor. I'd rather we had one of the fat cunts from half time playing instead of him, at least they'll have a shot.Think it's time for your tramadol. Link to comment
Sandafc Posted February 5, 2015 Share Posted February 5, 2015 No worse than Rooney yesterday. Correct, Rooney was absolutely awful. In fact wouldn't say goodwillie was any worse than the rest of the midfield or strikers. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 5, 2015 Share Posted February 5, 2015 Correct, Rooney was absolutely awful. In fact wouldn't say goodwillie was any worse than the rest of the midfield or strikers.He did score a perfectly good goal & probably should have had a penalty so maybe the result is clouding some judgements a little Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 5, 2015 Share Posted February 5, 2015 Correct, Rooney was absolutely awful. In fact wouldn't say goodwillie was any worse than the rest of the midfield or strikers. Canna agree at all wi' that.Thought Goodwillie was easily our worst performer. Fairly saying something considering Pawlett's performance. DG made countless fuck ups in terms of his control (nae like him), poor vision and general wastefulness.The more cynical AFC fan would suggest he was perhaps not fully committed due to the opposition.Don't believe that for a minute, but the way he played does not do him any favours in that respect. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 5, 2015 Share Posted February 5, 2015 I'm just not seeing it in Goodwillie, a couple of decent performances does not make up for the bad ones I see. I don't see why DM perists with him, he's got to be in the mood before he turns it on, he never closes down space when we are defending from the front and he loses possession far too much for my liking. I appreciate that many rate him and I do too but only when he seems to be in the mood. In short I think he's a luxury that a hard working side like ours cannot afford 1 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 5, 2015 Share Posted February 5, 2015 I'm just not seeing it in Goodwillie, a couple of decent performances does not make up for the bad ones I see. I don't see why DM perists with him, he's got to be in the mood before he turns it on, he never closes down space when we are defending from the front and he loses possession far too much for my liking. I appreciate that many rate him and I do too but only when he seems to be in the mood. In short I think he's a luxury that a hard working side like ours cannot affordNail on head for me. I'd have Rooney up front every time and Goodwllie on the bench. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 5, 2015 Share Posted February 5, 2015 I'm just not seeing it in Goodwillie, a couple of decent performances does not make up for the bad ones I see. I don't see why DM perists with him, he's got to be in the mood before he turns it on, he never closes down space when we are defending from the front and he loses possession far too much for my liking. I appreciate that many rate him and I do too but only when he seems to be in the mood. In short I think he's a luxury that a hard working side like ours cannot afford Yep, good post. Link to comment
boboisared Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 We can talk all we want about who works harder etc but I don't see Goodwillie doing as much finger pointing as Rooney. A lot of the time Rooney is asking other folk to do his running for him. Link to comment
AFCaketin Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 We can talk all we want about who works harder etc but I don't see Goodwillie doing as much finger pointing as Rooney. A lot of the time Rooney is asking other folk to do his running for him. Aye but he kens far the goal is, I'm nae entirely sure Goodwillie does. Goodwillie is brilliant if he doesn't have to think about what he needs to do i.e. flick ons, first time shots etc. Good instinct stuff where he knows what he is going to do before the ball comes to him. As soon as he has a decision to make with the ball at his feet, he shits it. A very good footballer, and probably one of the best at the club but I think he needs dropped. Link to comment
Sandafc Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 Canna agree at all wi' that.Thought Goodwillie was easily our worst performer. Fairly saying something considering Pawlett's performance. DG made countless fuck ups in terms of his control (nae like him), poor vision and general wastefulness.The more cynical AFC fan would suggest he was perhaps not fully committed due to the opposition.Don't believe that for a minute, but the way he played does not do him any favours in that respect. No problem, that's your opinion but just don't agree with it. Id say the only player who got pass marks in midfield or attack was Jack last week, just don't see why Goodwillie is being singled out. Rooney was absolutely awful, Pawlett was terrible and I didn't even know McGinn was playing. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 We can talk all we want about who works harder etc but I don't see Goodwillie doing as much finger pointing as Rooney. A lot of the time Rooney is asking other folk to do his running for him.Even if your assessment was right, it's Rooney that sticks the ball in the net. Link to comment
boboisared Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 Aye but he kens far the goal is, I'm nae entirely sure Goodwillie does. Goodwillie is brilliant if he doesn't have to think about what he needs to do i.e. flick ons, first time shots etc. Good instinct stuff where he knows what he is going to do before the ball comes to him. As soon as he has a decision to make with the ball at his feet, he shits it. A very good footballer, and probably one of the best at the club but I think he needs dropped.That's the crux of the matter. I'm delighted we have both. Link to comment
boboisared Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 Even if your assessment was right, it's Rooney that sticks the ball in the net. Remind me who laid the ball off for Rooney to score the screamer against St Johnstone. Which position was Rooney playing? Rooney has scored quite a lot of goals from starting out wide this season. He's also missed some guilt edged chances when played up front. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 We can talk all we want about who works harder etc but I don't see Goodwillie doing as much finger pointing as Rooney. A lot of the time Rooney is asking other folk to do his running for him.I see goodwillie doing a lot of finger pointing during games too, in fact he was flapping his arms around moaning because McGinn never passed it to him, a few minutes later goodwillie got the ball near the United box and fuck knows what went through his heed because he just held on to it for ages despite two unmarked dons in the box, he then lost possession. There's a great player in goodwillie, nobody can argue he has talent but he needs to start working harder and playing as part of the team. Rooney has his faults as do all of our players but his record speaks for itself. I reckon if goodwillie applied himself more he'd get as much goals as Rooney. Link to comment
Queensferry COYR Posted February 6, 2015 Share Posted February 6, 2015 Time to rest Goodwillie, scapegoat for being pish last week. hopefully rest Pawlett as well as he looks knackered. Link to comment