dj_bollocks Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 Clearly we need to win all the games before it… But what do we need to do to give us the best chance of winning against the Septics ? Too often we've gone down there and let them boss us… No doubt they'll be up for it rather than the 3rd gear pish they play against any other team - it's a must win game and our faint but still in in it chances of winning the league depend on it. So what would you do ? Link to comment
minijc Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 Ninja training, that's how I'd have them preparing. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 It's not for ages. Who knows what position and what form both teams will be in. Too soon BRO Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted February 8, 2015 Author Share Posted February 8, 2015 It's not for ages. Who knows what position and what form both teams will be in. Too soon BRO 3 weeks ? Not that long... Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 Show footage of the many times we lost our bottle against them, and the times refs have screwed us over, the times we have had victories turned into defeats in a mattter of the last few minutes, of there racist taunts and denials, topped off with the 9-0 game. Show what the fans have suffered with for years and tell them this is the chance to make amends for teams in the past. This could be one of the most important games in 24 years, get out there and kick Timothys arse!!! Edited cause i forgot which year we blew it vs huns Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted February 8, 2015 Author Share Posted February 8, 2015 Show footage of the many times we lost our bottle against them, and the times refs have screwed us over, the times we have had victories turned into defeats in a mattter of the last few minutes, of there racist taunts and denials, topped off with the 9-0 game. Show what the fans have suffered with for years and tell them this is the chance to make amends for teams in the past. This could be one of the most important games in 15 years, get out there and kick Timothys arse!!! Nice. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 I'd tell them to remember Ivan Golac's words of wisdom... "Never try to play offside in Glasgow" Link to comment
lukas989 Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 A gif of the aftermath of the game at Pittodrie. Link to comment
wicker83 Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 I'd prepare by humping Hamilton & St Mirren. We've nothing to fear but fear itself. We can take them. Apart from that, hopefully Inter take them to a bruising Extra Time a few days before . 1 Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 Be an all-nighter the night before for me, then try and catch the game somewhere before heading to Wembley . :Party: Link to comment
minijc Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 I'd ask Mcginn to actually turn up and say "Come on Niall you know if you score a hattrick against the team you love they'll bid for you and we'll let you fuck off to rot on the bench again" Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 Get them all hammered. A team that drinks together wins together. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 Show them Eric Blacks perfect hat trick at darkness 32 years ago, and remind goodwillie, and co tbat no other Scottish player has done that since. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 Just keep doing what we are doing, the media are doing their best to paint celtic as unbeatable, let's show them different. Link to comment
Poodler Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 I would get Daytripping in to give a Wallace style speech, you couldn't fail to be inspired by one of Aberdeens finest sons Link to comment
Guest the shepherd Posted February 17, 2015 Share Posted February 17, 2015 A gif of the aftermath of the game at Pittodrie. Ninja training, that's how I'd have them preparing. Just keep doing what we are doing, the media are doing their best to paint celtic as unbeatable, let's show them different. Three very good shouts. If we can incorporate each of the three thoughts into the preparation for the game on March the 1st we'll be alright. The Ninja Training quote is a beaut . Link to comment
dave_min Posted February 17, 2015 Share Posted February 17, 2015 I'm gonna practice reverse parking. Link to comment
Macski Posted February 17, 2015 Share Posted February 17, 2015 For me I need to make sure of my "5 a day"!Wanna be in tip-top condition for the massive shot I'll take after we do them. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 17, 2015 Share Posted February 17, 2015 I'll probably prepare myself in the pub. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 17, 2015 Share Posted February 17, 2015 Probably have a chicken dinner will you go a can of coke to wash it down? Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 17, 2015 Share Posted February 17, 2015 Three very good shouts. If we can incorporate each of the three thoughts into the preparation for the game on March the 1st we'll be alright. The Ninja Training quote is a beaut .The media are unbelievable in this country and its only when you fight for top spot do you really see it. Celtic beat killie in what looked like a training match and they were painted as unstoppable, they stumbled passed Ross county and Hamilton..... The county win coming from a ridiculous deflection. After all of those matches the media wanked themselves stupid...... You would have thought that fat sack of shit Commons was messi and celtic were barca. We absolutely destroyed Ross county and Hamilton but not a peep about our performances.......... Long may this continue though. I can see us winning at park head and those In the media won't have a fucking clue how to respond because their beloved cash cow will have been beaten. We should not fear them at all, they are nothing like the Side that the media make them out to be. This is down to whether our boys believe they can go to glasgow and put the victim cunts in their place. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted February 17, 2015 Share Posted February 17, 2015 Buy in a job lot of Dettol? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 17, 2015 Share Posted February 17, 2015 I'd just get the team to come down on Razor's bus. Rock up to the ground 20 minutes before kick off absolutely wasted and then go on and hump the tims on the park. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 18, 2015 Share Posted February 18, 2015 I'd just get the team to come down on Razor's bus. Rock up to the ground 20 minutes before kick off absolutely wasted and then go on and hump the tims on the park. Might need a sub keeper though as there's no way in hell Langfield would make it off the bus alive with wee Ebbe. Link to comment
tup Posted February 18, 2015 Share Posted February 18, 2015 Langfield could probably take ebbe so it's not an issue. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 18, 2015 Share Posted February 18, 2015 Langfield could probably take ebbe so it's not an issue. Oft... Link to comment
ebbe Posted February 18, 2015 Share Posted February 18, 2015 Langfield could probably take ebbe so it's not an issue.I'd use you as a bat to club the glaekit prick to death with. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted February 18, 2015 Share Posted February 18, 2015 Take team to train at Murray Park Link to comment
MikeyT83 Posted February 18, 2015 Share Posted February 18, 2015 How I would prepare for any game against Celtic. Show no fear/intimidation, get in their faces, in about Brown early doors. Try and keep possession as much as possible to shut their band of minks the fuck up, get them nice and impatient. Make use of the space that develops as they play their own home game to impose our own passing, pacey game. Hope we get a bit of long overdue luck re:key refereeing decisions (highly unlikely I know).Nae saying it'll be all that easy, but every time we've beaten them that I've seen, it's largely because we've been more up for it than them. COYR. Link to comment