looksgoodinred Posted February 11, 2015 Share Posted February 11, 2015 What did you have? once i got to work, i was up for two greek yoghurts and a coffee. double cream. Link to comment
dave_min Posted February 11, 2015 Share Posted February 11, 2015 Fuck all. Breakfast is for the weak. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted February 11, 2015 Author Share Posted February 11, 2015 breakfast is the most important meal of the day, dave_min! Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 11, 2015 Share Posted February 11, 2015 Had an orange and some raisens at 0630 then a bowl of cereal at 0900. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 11, 2015 Share Posted February 11, 2015 Its dinner (solid) I often skimp on. Hearty breakfast; decent lunch and graze on coffees and choc. Exercise after work curbs my evening appetite. Link to comment
dave_min Posted February 11, 2015 Share Posted February 11, 2015 breakfast is the most important meal of the day, dave_min! Nonsense. You've fallen for breakfast cereal propaganda. The after-gym Kebab is the most important meal of the day. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 11, 2015 Share Posted February 11, 2015 I never have breakfast.That's why you've ballooned the past few years. Never go to work on an empty stomach. 2 Link to comment
Henry Posted February 11, 2015 Share Posted February 11, 2015 Exercise after work curbs my evening appetite. I presumed being fast asleep at 7pm each evening would curb the appetite more than exercise. 2 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 11, 2015 Share Posted February 11, 2015 Ballooned? I weigh less now than I did at 18-25. And I also weight less than yourself, fat cunt.Point stands though bertmeister. Never underestimate the restorative effects of a good breakfast. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted February 11, 2015 Author Share Posted February 11, 2015 That's why you've ballooned the past few years. Never go to work on an empty stomach. so what did you have for breakfast, Bluto? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 11, 2015 Share Posted February 11, 2015 Something different every day. Fry upsPorridgeCroissantsPancakesFruitCerealSometimes even museliAnything and everything but the one constant being coffee and water. Today was just bread butter, water and coffee Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted February 11, 2015 Share Posted February 11, 2015 Weatabix with a chopped up banana sees me fit until lunch. Doing a lot of travelling with work at the moment and absolutely hate staying in hotels purely because I need to be incredibly strong when it comes to breakfast, would be so easy to nail the bacon and eggs every day. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted February 11, 2015 Share Posted February 11, 2015 Something different every day.Fry upsPorridgeCroissantsPancakesFruitCerealSometimes even museliAnything and everything but the one constant being coffee and water.Today was just bread butter, water and coffeeYour breakfast today sums you up.....fucking dull. 11 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 11, 2015 Share Posted February 11, 2015 Your breakfast today sums you up.....fucking dull.You're having a laugh aren't you.A man called Jeffrey calling me dull.Piss off.A d that goes for you +1as well. 2 Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 11, 2015 Share Posted February 11, 2015 I never have time but grab something at ten anyway so biggie, smokes and coffee keep me going till then. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted February 11, 2015 Share Posted February 11, 2015 My breakfast these days usually consists of a cup of tea and half a grapefruit(have the other half next morning) .Football days i may beef it up a bit with a couple of plain buttered rolls as well . Link to comment
granite sheep Posted February 11, 2015 Share Posted February 11, 2015 Scotch egg and a cup of tea in weekdays, omelette with mushrooms and peppers on weekends. Does me fine. Link to comment
Tommy Posted February 11, 2015 Share Posted February 11, 2015 Tomorrow can't come soon enough.Slice and tattie scone in a lightly toasted roll with some hp brown.One large mug of coffee. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted February 11, 2015 Share Posted February 11, 2015 Weatabix with a chopped up banana sees me fit until lunch. Doing a lot of travelling with work at the moment and absolutely hate staying in hotels purely because I need to be incredibly strong when it comes to breakfast, would be so easy to nail the bacon and eggs every day. Why don't you use a Hutzler 571 banana slicer? http://www.amazon.com/Hutzler-571-Banana-Slicer/dp/B0047E0EII I had pizza for breakfast last Sunday. Fit fine, heated in microwave to make it a wee bit soggy. Cheese crust, the lot. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted February 11, 2015 Share Posted February 11, 2015 Pizza for breakfast should always be eaten cold. 2 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 11, 2015 Share Posted February 11, 2015 Asda's own Greek yogurt with honey and mixed with museli. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted February 11, 2015 Share Posted February 11, 2015 Pizza for breakfast should always be eaten cold. Gads min, wisen up. Nothing that should be warm should ever be eaten cold. Cold beans or soup - yeauch. Sausage rolls and pies - need to be hot. Except pork pies. Gads min, they're nae fine hot. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted February 12, 2015 Share Posted February 12, 2015 leave the food posts to me chutters. The lunch thread which I have adopted to great success shows that people respect me when it comes to food. You just post shitey thoughts and leave this to me. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted February 12, 2015 Share Posted February 12, 2015 leave the food posts to me chutters. The lunch thread which I have adopted to great success shows that people respect me when it comes to food. You just post shitey thoughts and leave this to me.There will be a time on this forum when the plethora of food threads threatens the whole place. Like telly channels and their shitey cooking programmes. Short term gain followed by crisis. I think all the food threads should be merged. Or have a whole food section to stop cluttering up The Pub. Think I'll suggest it. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 12, 2015 Share Posted February 12, 2015 As I'm sure Bluto will confirm, day old kebabs and a pint is the true breakfast of champions. 1 Link to comment
tup Posted February 12, 2015 Share Posted February 12, 2015 Some brown toast with almond butter and a glass of water mixed with Creatine Onslaught Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 12, 2015 Share Posted February 12, 2015 Some brown toast with almond butter and a glass of water mixed with Creatine Onslaught Breakfast of champions here Tup not cheats. Legal steroids is still cheating IMO. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 12, 2015 Share Posted February 12, 2015 Some brown toast with almond butter and a glass of water mixed with Creatine Onslaught What's almond butter? Dinna tell me you take creation min. Link to comment
tup Posted February 12, 2015 Share Posted February 12, 2015 It's only perfectly natural creatine. No artificial ingredients min. Link to comment
tup Posted February 12, 2015 Share Posted February 12, 2015 What's almond butter?Dinna tell me you take creation min.Almond butter is like peanut butter but superior. And yes I do take creation. Link to comment