Pudgie Posted February 25, 2015 Share Posted February 25, 2015 "Wee Jay" will get his goal of the month award at half time on Sunday. Hope to fuck nobody embarrasses the club and supporters by being a dick at half time. Sky will be all over this and we really don't want to look like cunts. Nae that I think anyone will, but you ken the kind of melts these games attract. 1 Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted February 25, 2015 Share Posted February 25, 2015 I really doubt anyone would act like a dick. The GotM award did end up being a bit pointless once Celtic added a disabled kid into the mix meaning nobody else would or could win it, but it's not the kids fault. I'm not going so i'll not look like a dick as I boo at the TV...kidding of course. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted February 25, 2015 Share Posted February 25, 2015 Not keen on the putting in the disabled kid for the prize. And yeah, once he was put in he was always going to win. So.. bit of a "let's make ourselves feel good about ourselves for voting for the disabled kid" moment imo. That said, anyone that boos or otherwise ruins his moment at the game this weekend needs a good smack. 1 Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted February 25, 2015 Share Posted February 25, 2015 Can we enter Bluto for next month? Dyslexic Alcoholic is a disability right? 2 Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted February 25, 2015 Share Posted February 25, 2015 Can we enter Bluto for next month? Dyslexic Alcoholic is a disability right? Surely the shaved ape would be in with a shout of something as well 1 Link to comment
Pudgie Posted February 25, 2015 Author Share Posted February 25, 2015 I'm pretty sure it was Hamilton that invited him onto the pitch and Sky that put him into the hat for GotM, yet Celtic get all the praise. It's about time we invested in a PR department to start getting positive shite put out about us. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted February 25, 2015 Share Posted February 25, 2015 It's a fix. It was a terrible goal and the keeper should have done better. SFA bottling it again. I will not be clapping. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 25, 2015 Share Posted February 25, 2015 "Wee Jay" will get his goal of the month award at half time on Sunday. Hope to fuck nobody embarrasses the club and supporters by being a dick at half time. Sky will be all over this and we really don't want to look like cunts. Nae that I think anyone will, but you ken the kind of melts these games attract.Most dons fans will be so pissed they'll think it's Jimmy Johnstone. 1 Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted February 25, 2015 Share Posted February 25, 2015 I'm pretty sure it was Hamilton that invited him onto the pitch and Sky that put him into the hat for GotM, yet Celtic get all the praise. It's about time we invested in a PR department to start getting positive shite put out about us. Thats Angelas joab Link to comment
360 Posted February 25, 2015 Share Posted February 25, 2015 We should wheel out (so to speak) our own disabled fan at ht during our next home game and let him/her just about kick a football into the goal. Why even have the competition if you're going to make a mockery out of it? #360DebatesTheIssues 1 Link to comment
Pash Posted February 25, 2015 Share Posted February 25, 2015 I'm pretty sure it was Hamilton that invited him onto the pitch and Sky that put him into the hat for GotM, yet Celtic get all the praise. It's about time we invested in a PR department to start getting positive shite put out about us. http://aberdeenvoice.com/2012/08/kind-gesture-inspires-ross/ I started it all years ago, however Sky completely ignored it. I never said any of those things by the way. EDIT: Well I don't think that link works. EDIT: Yes it does. Link to comment
boboisared Posted February 25, 2015 Share Posted February 25, 2015 I genuinely thought the folk taking pens at half time in the semi had downs syndrome.We could have got one of ours in, they had to run the length of a half too. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted February 25, 2015 Author Share Posted February 25, 2015 We should wheel out (so to speak) our own disabled fan at ht during our next home game and let him/her just about kick a football into the goal. Why even have the competition if you're going to make a mockery out of it? #360DebatesTheIssuesNae that obviously! Taking advantage of the loon for their own PR is ropey, but we do things that deserve acknowledged but they rarely seem to get mentioned bar on AFC.co.uk. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted February 25, 2015 Share Posted February 25, 2015 I really doubt anyone would act like a dick. Have you been to a football game before? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 25, 2015 Share Posted February 25, 2015 http://aberdeenvoice.com/2012/08/kind-gesture-inspires-ross/ I started it all years ago, however Sky completely ignored it. I never said any of those things by the way. EDIT: Well I don't think that link works. EDIT: Yes it does.Danny clearly nae the full shilling. As I have all the replica gear that I need, Im delighted that Ross is able to benefit and it was great to meet Craig Brown too. Link to comment
Guest the shepherd Posted February 25, 2015 Share Posted February 25, 2015 I will be queuing for a hot doag at half-time so winna c the wee lad get his award. As for Aberdeen's PR I'll think you will find it is excellent and has never been better thanks to the collective efforts of Derek McInnes, George Yule and others. Proper and common people who serve us admirably and promote Aberdeen fantastically well to the media and community alike. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted February 25, 2015 Share Posted February 25, 2015 Have you been to a football game before?I doubt the fans will be disrespectful to a kid with downs. ok ok, there will likely be one neanderthal who boo's or something to gain the approval / attention of his mates. But it won't be like Celtic at Pittodrie during the minute silence. Link to comment
dave_min Posted February 25, 2015 Share Posted February 25, 2015 I won't clap or boo.I'd be surprised if I even noticed it happening. Link to comment
Guest the shepherd Posted February 25, 2015 Share Posted February 25, 2015 I doubt the fans will be disrespectful to a kid with downs. ok ok, there will likely be one neanderthal who boo's or something to gain the approval / attention of his mates. But it won't be like Celtic at Pittodrie during the minute silence...........and the countless other times that have decided to hold religious and political protests during Remembrance minutes' silences over the course of recent years to inform us of their "plight" since the days of 19th century Ireland and how we should sympathise and how the world should come to a standstill for them. Celtic allegedly are a club, going by their "heart-rendering" Social Statement on page 3 of their home programmes, that portray themselves to be a family club, looking after the impoverished. Shame some of their own tend (sorry, choose) to forget about our forefathers who fought in wars, with some ultimately sacrificing their lives, so that we can live in the democratic society as we do today.Well said and mentioned, StandFree1982. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 25, 2015 Share Posted February 25, 2015 I thought goal of the month should have been the fattest of the fat cunts that scored for aberdeen at half time in the semi final Link to comment
Poodler Posted February 25, 2015 Share Posted February 25, 2015 He's runner up and gets the dildo which he can use to stick on a complainants bonnet should the need arise. Link to comment
ebbe Posted February 25, 2015 Share Posted February 25, 2015 We'll be 3-0 up at half time anyway and nae cunt will notice what's happening at the time cause we'll all be ballotered mid conga. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted February 25, 2015 Share Posted February 25, 2015 I really doubt that Scott Brown will be out on Pitch at Half time to pick his reward oh Disabled cunt oh the year. Link to comment
ebbe Posted February 25, 2015 Share Posted February 25, 2015 I really doubt that Scott Brown will be out on Pitch at Half time to pick his reward oh Disabled cunt oh the year. Bluto10 will though. 1 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted February 27, 2015 Share Posted February 27, 2015 I wonder if our substitute keeper will be warming up? Just coz nae ither cunt was brave enough to say it! Actually now that I think about it I can see thon gudetti wanker diving to get brown sent off and Jamie coming on to save the pen. Gaun yersel big man. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted February 27, 2015 Share Posted February 27, 2015 It would be unfortunate if the words Wee Jay and Weegie were in anyway mixed up in any sing along... Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 27, 2015 Share Posted February 27, 2015 Would like to think our fans will just clap along or just keep quiet. I see no harm in any of this, I watched the video of the young lad when it was announced and I was chuffed for him, whoever started all this with the lad has really made his life. 1 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 27, 2015 Share Posted February 27, 2015 We'll be 3-0 up at half time anyway and nae cunt will notice what's happening at the time cause we'll all be ballotered mid conga.True dat. Link to comment
360 Posted February 28, 2015 Share Posted February 28, 2015 I watched the video of the young lad when it was announced and I was chuffed for him, whoever started all this with the lad has really made his life. Sad cunt Link to comment