Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 Sorry if this has been covered elsewhere, anyone know what this is about? (was it to do with "wee jay"?). Seems a bit odd given Rangers forums are essentially just compendiums of "offensive comments"......... A man has been charged in connection with "offensive comments" posted online after the weekend's Celtic v Aberdeen match. The 19-year-old from Aberdeen will appear at the city's sheriff court at a later date, police said.The comments were allegedly made following the Scottish Premier League clash between the two teams at Parkhead on Sunday.A report will be sent to the procurator fiscal. http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/home-news/man-from-aberdeen-charged-with-offensive-online-post-after-celtic-win.1425335844 edit - also seems unfair, given the Police go out of their way to downplay Rangers fans behaviour, always describing it inaccurately as a "small minority" etc. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 He was saying stupid stuff on Twitter. Must have known that would be followed up. What a berk. Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 No mock outrage here, really couldn't care what anyone posts online. But him telling folk he's a casual made me . Some folk min Link to comment
Pudgie Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 It seems to be a very blurry line over what is ok and what isn't. It was idiotic to post anything negative about the loon after the recognition he was getting but I've seen much worse than what was posted about Jay. Link to comment
Tommy Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 Any word on the tim who tweeted about throwing inflatable bananas at Logan.Or is that just banter. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 polis once did a talk to a parents group thing I was in about child protection. On twitter and facebook his comment was - they might as well go out and write some really offensive graffiti on the wall of the station and then write their name and address underneath it. He also did a cracking trick with a pen on a scribble board thing. Every time he tore off the sheet the drawing (you can guess what it was!) kept reappearing on the next sheet and the next. Simple trick he used to show the kids why putting their tit pics on the net can only end one way! Always remembered that. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 Meh, he only has himself to blame. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 A lot of "What about them?" going on in this thread. Bunch of huns. 2 Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 The comments are shitey and the guy needs a boot in the balls. I despair that this wee Jay fella is the latest Celtic lets help everyone victim pish and being put out there as some sort of beacon , as "superfan". lucky he has parents that can afford to take him to matches. The wee guy , downs aside, looks like he has a fucking fantastic life . Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 A lot of "What about them?" going on in this thread. Bunch of huns. +1. Boy is a spa..... bit of a daftie posting stuff on Twitter. Football forums based in the USA are where proper offensive stuff goes. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 Aye. Pale little chunts living with their ma stroking their pubey neck beards. Link to comment
Henry Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 There seems to be an online group of Tims that seem to want to chase up EVERY tweet by fans of different Scottish teams and then do digging on you and get your work or your address and report you to the police. Recently some boy contacted my work cause I used the term 'bead rattler'. Needless to say, absolutely fuck all came of it. Weird cunts on Twitter these days who are incensed by everything. The Huns employ the same tactics. Link to comment
Edinburgh_sheep Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 Referring back to the celtic fans (the self proclaimed greatest fans in the world) booing shay logan. What an absolute joke. Imagine having the temerity to report that you were racially abused and reporting it.. Sums up their "fans" Link to comment
zander Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 Cunts like Frankie Boyle make a career out of shit like that, not in anyway condoning it as I think Frankie Boyle is a cunt. Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 There seems to be an online group of Tims that seem to want to chase up EVERY tweet by fans of different Scottish teams and then do digging on you and get your work or your address and report you to the police. Recently some boy contacted my work cause I used the term 'bead rattler'. Needless to say, absolutely fuck all came of it. Weird cunts on Twitter these days who are incensed by everything. How do folk find out where you work? Link to comment
Tommy Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 How do folk find out where you work?I think some folk are daft enough to put it on FB account.I'm a minister. Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 I think some folk are daft enough to put it on FB account.I'm a minister. A minister who is tonguing another man in his avatar, controversial, I like it. Link to comment
Tommy Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 A minister who is tonguing another man in his avatar, controversial, I like it.Nobody knocks back Roberto. Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 Nobody knocks back Roberto. I'll knock him on his back next time I see him in the web for sending me weird snapchats Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 I think some folk are daft enough to put it on FB account.I'm a minstrel. Racist. Always knew you were a chocolate. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 Did he threaten the wee downs or just slag him off? Unless he's threatened him personally this is just a waste of time. Link to comment
Tommy Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 Racist. Always knew you were a chocolate.You cad.I'll bury you. Link to comment
Tommy Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 Did he threaten the wee downs or just slag him off? Unless he's threatened him personally this is just a waste of time. There was a pic of the lad and Mulgrew.His post was Disabled piece of shit.Maybe not even wee Jay it was aimed at. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 There was a pic of the lad and Mulgrew.His post was Disabled piece of shit.Maybe not even wee Jay it was aimed at. Wow You'd think he's threatened to track him down and kill him the carry on thats being held. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 There was a pic of the lad and Mulgrew.His post was Disabled piece of shit.Maybe not even wee Jay it was aimed at. Link to comment
brownie Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 The boy is a muppet but its a pity the Celtic fans didn't get themselves into such a lather over their own fans dishing out racist abuse. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 3, 2015 Author Share Posted March 3, 2015 How do folk find out where you work? If it was posted via a work computer, the IP address would lead them back. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted March 3, 2015 Share Posted March 3, 2015 Rancid post. Hope the boy gets a doing. Soccer casual line was tremendous though Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 3, 2015 Author Share Posted March 3, 2015 Just occured to me - so much for "I am Charlie" - again freedom of speech/expression is shown to be a completely hollow concept, only trotted out when people want to feel self-righteous. Link to comment