Herouali0 Posted March 20, 2015 Share Posted March 20, 2015 We've had a number of the years, list your favourites here (and any comments on how they were) I'll get the ball rolling... Piotr Włodarczyk - Hat trick v Broch (signed Lovell instead) Rohan Ricketts - mental case Lee Hendrie - another mental case Arafath Heuvel - saw him play v Buckie in the days we thought signing amateurs was the way forward under the fat orange one! http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/a/aberdeen/6259690.stm Was Etienne Verveer a trialist or was he signed? Link to comment
Herouali0 Posted March 20, 2015 Author Share Posted March 20, 2015 This page is a belter: http://mobile.afc.co.uk/articles/20100716/six-possible-new-signings-_2212158_2093806 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 20, 2015 Share Posted March 20, 2015 This page is a belter: http://mobile.afc.co.uk/articles/20100716/six-possible-new-signings-_2212158_2093806 Indeed. Invalid character in request path or query stringYour browser sent a query this server could not understand. Link to comment
Herouali0 Posted March 20, 2015 Author Share Posted March 20, 2015 Let's try again... here Link to comment
paddy Posted March 20, 2015 Share Posted March 20, 2015 Patrick Bengondo. Trailist under Craig Broon - scored a few in friendlies but wasnt offered a deal. Link to comment
zander Posted March 20, 2015 Share Posted March 20, 2015 That was the standard pish we were subjected to a few times a season.Under Calderwood/McGhee/Brown we really were some sort of X Factor outfit. Link to comment
tup Posted March 20, 2015 Share Posted March 20, 2015 Signed that Algerian boy who was absolute rubbish instead Link to comment
oilcat Posted March 20, 2015 Share Posted March 20, 2015 Who was they guy who I think scored against Brechin in the cup a couple of seasons back and Auld Broon described him as "World Class" yet the only other pictures I can remember was of him watching games in an executive box looking like Snoop Dog Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 20, 2015 Share Posted March 20, 2015 Let's try again... hereGrant Basey: http://www.vcd-athletic-fc.com/s/the-team-95398.html?player_id=1294055 Conor Okus http://brentwoodtownfc.co.uk/component/joomsport/player/14/121?Itemid=216 Yoann Folly: Chest AIDS. Shame. Decent player. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yoann_Folly Jeff Smith: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jeff_Smith_%28footballer,_born_1980%29 Robbie Williams. At Limerick, bit of a prick, tried a nutmeg, got hit in the leg, and now he walks with a stick. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Robbie_Williams_%28footballer,_born_1984%29 Adnan Ahmed. Currently playing for Nelson FC. Bet their strip is made by Admiral. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Adnan_Ahmed Link to comment
zander Posted March 20, 2015 Share Posted March 20, 2015 Who was they guy who I think scored against Brechin in the cup a couple of seasons back and Auld Broon described him as "World Class" yet the only other pictures I can remember was of him watching games in an executive box looking like Snoop Dog Mo Chalali against Forfar your thinking of I think. Link to comment
ebbe Posted March 20, 2015 Share Posted March 20, 2015 Mind watching herman hreidersson play for the reserves twice, when I was pretty young and thought he was brilliant. Deemed not good enough for a contract, then went on to become successful elsewhere. Link to comment
oilcat Posted March 20, 2015 Share Posted March 20, 2015 Mo Chalali against Forfar your thinking of I think. Thats the one!! Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted March 20, 2015 Share Posted March 20, 2015 Danny Uchechi. What a player. Link to comment
Herouali0 Posted March 20, 2015 Author Share Posted March 20, 2015 Vit Valenta - Czech Player Ferrie Bodde - went to Swansea after we couldn't afford £70k Link to comment
CalgaryDon Posted March 20, 2015 Share Posted March 20, 2015 Moussa Dagnogo and Joseph Lapira. Also remember under Ebbe a Striker who was nicknamed the 'Rhino' coming on trial. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted March 20, 2015 Share Posted March 20, 2015 Vit Valenta - Czech Player Ferrie Bodde - went to Swansea after we couldn't afford £70k Yep that was a bad call. Went on to be a huge player worth about 5 mil at one point! Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted March 20, 2015 Share Posted March 20, 2015 Vit Valenta, did sign him because he was too good for Aberdeen. Scott Calderwood? Alex di Rocco Link to comment
Herouali0 Posted March 20, 2015 Author Share Posted March 20, 2015 Moussa Dagnogo Current team... Moussa Dagnogo Personal information Date of birth 30 January 1972 (age 43) Place of birth Paris, France Height 1.82 m (6 ft 0 in) Playing position Striker Club information Current team Jacksonville FC (coach for youth girls teams Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted March 20, 2015 Share Posted March 20, 2015 quite bewildering the footballing detritus that has passed through our doors Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 20, 2015 Share Posted March 20, 2015 I mind some boy Riga or Vega or something getting a Hatrick down at Brechin one pre season game maybe 10 years ago? Think DJaffo debuted in that game aswell? I mind him being bald, scoring 3, then never seeing him again Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 20, 2015 Share Posted March 20, 2015 Omer Riza.Good lad Berty. He's currently playing for Cheshunt in the Isthmian league division one north. Had 35 games at Trabsponzor after our failed trial. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted March 20, 2015 Share Posted March 20, 2015 Mind watching herman hreidersson play for the reserves twice, when I was pretty young and thought he was brilliant. Deemed not good enough for a contract, then went on to become successful elsewhere.Lies. My da spoke to the man himself out in Glasgow after an international. He said we offered "child's wages". Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted March 20, 2015 Share Posted March 20, 2015 Hreidersson... I mind hearing he scored 2 goals in that reserve game and Roy Aitken came away saying "I want a defender who defenders, not scores". Premiership a few years later Link to comment
ebbe Posted March 20, 2015 Share Posted March 20, 2015 Lies. My da spoke to the man himself out in Glasgow after an international. He said we offered "child's wages". Aye they must have thought he was really good then if they offered "childs wages". Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted March 20, 2015 Share Posted March 20, 2015 Ebbe was the master of the trialists - http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/a/aberdeen/1801516.stm Link to comment
stirlingsheep Posted March 20, 2015 Share Posted March 20, 2015 Folly was a decent midfielder before he done his leg (although we have better now), and his illness was discovered. Did Michael O'Neill not play on trial for us while he was with Coventry? Seem to remember him getting one game and folk getting excited at the prospect of him signing.Also seem to remember David Rocastle being with us on trial, don't know if he played or not. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 20, 2015 Share Posted March 20, 2015 David Goodwillie. He was a trialist once. 1 Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted March 20, 2015 Share Posted March 20, 2015 There as a boy from Chelsea under ebbe, Nicholls was his surname, was with us for ages also if I recall correctly there was a French guy think his name was Franck arnoux, was with us for around d two months one winter, and due to adverse weather never played a game, The hriedderson one galls, old purple hair said he was no better than what we had Inglis, koumbuare, Smith were all at pittodrie at the time, Good old niclas fabiano, ebbes " great white hope" was he not at the famous French bleomfontaine academy alongside cisse, anelka, vignal, trezeguet, and co so where the fuck was he when football lessons were underway. And finally I read in the p and j once that throughout burkinshaw stay at pittodrie we had between 25 and 30 triallists, that he recommended, the only one we signed was guntviet Link to comment