The Cockney Don Posted March 28, 2015 Share Posted March 28, 2015 For the UK Massive . Link to comment
Henry Posted March 27, 2019 Share Posted March 27, 2019 The European Parliament has backed a proposal to stop the obligatory one-hour clock change which extends daylight hours in summer EU-wide. The proposal requires states to stop the twice-yearly clock change from 2021, and choose either permanent summer time or winter time. Ministers will also have a say on this. Under an EU directive, all 28 states currently switch to summer time on the last Sunday of March and back to winter time on the last Sunday of October. The European Commission - in charge of drafting EU legislation - made the proposal last year, after a public consultation which showed 84% of respondents wanting to scrap the biannual clock changes. There were 4.6 million replies in that consultation, 70% of which were from Germans. But MEPs and the Commission stress that states must co-ordinate their choices, to minimise the risk of economic disruption from a patchwork of different time systems. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted March 27, 2019 Share Posted March 27, 2019 I'm with the EU on this. Load of pish moving the clocks. Keep them on winter time I say. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 27, 2019 Share Posted March 27, 2019 It won't improve your weather so who cares. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted March 27, 2019 Share Posted March 27, 2019 The farmers will be angry about this.Farmers are always moaning about something anyway. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 27, 2019 Share Posted March 27, 2019 It won't improve your weather so who cares.who needs weather bri, when you’ve got culture, history and style. you can keep your aircon shopping mall bars. I’ll stick to my temperate climate terrace (with better views) Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 27, 2019 Share Posted March 27, 2019 Daylight is a load of wank anyway. Most wanks are done in the night time. Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 27, 2019 Share Posted March 27, 2019 Daylight is a load of wank anyway.Daytime drinking is ace though. Glorious sun outside In a dark dingy pub Love that Link to comment
Henry Posted March 27, 2019 Share Posted March 27, 2019 Daytime drinking is ace though. Glorious sun outside In a dark dingy pub Love that Aye one of life's pleasures for sure. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 27, 2019 Share Posted March 27, 2019 Bad news for Bluto. Bed by 6.30pm now. 1 Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted March 27, 2019 Share Posted March 27, 2019 Daytime drinking is ace though. Glorious sun outside In a dark dingy pub Love thatWhen you step oot of portals into the warm mid-morning sun after an all nighter. Link to comment