dj_bollocks Posted April 29, 2015 Share Posted April 29, 2015 Robbie Neilson Ronny Delia, John Hughes Derek McInnes up for MotY... I guess Neilson will most likely get it... Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted April 29, 2015 Share Posted April 29, 2015 Hughes for me. Hearts are facing weaker opposition, such as Livingstone, Cowdenbeath and The Rangers, whereas Hughes has done exceptionally well getting Inverness 3rd in the league and maybe a cup in the bag if they beat Falkirk. McInnes won't win it because we were papped out by Dundee minks in both cups. Had we been in the Scottish Cup final rather than inverness then i'd think he'd be in with a shout. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted April 29, 2015 Share Posted April 29, 2015 presuming he secures 3rd and wins the cup then I'd plump for John Hughes. Good arguement for Derek and Neilson tho. Celtic manager no because he got knocked out of cups 4 times during the season - humiliating Link to comment
Henry Posted April 29, 2015 Share Posted April 29, 2015 Hearts are facing weaker opposition, such as Livingstone That'll be Dr. Livingstone, I presume? Link to comment
RAZOR Posted April 29, 2015 Share Posted April 29, 2015 That'll be Dr. Livingstone, I presume?Unless they done a tour of Zambia. Link to comment
Proud9 Posted April 29, 2015 Share Posted April 29, 2015 I might have said Yogi before but Caley's form has gone down hill since Feb: XXLWLXLXWL And they are only in a cup final cause they got a massive stroke of luck. McInnes again for me this season, If we hadn't been betrayed by a mystery foul against Rooney in the semi then we'd likely have a final to our name too. Link to comment
Poodler Posted April 30, 2015 Share Posted April 30, 2015 Where did this picture actually come from? It makes me snigger everytime Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 30, 2015 Share Posted April 30, 2015 Hughes might still lose the final and finish fifth in the league which is no better than last year. If he does win it and finish third he deserves it even if he does struggle to string a full sentence together. Delia should be nowhere near it, the EPL will be won before our league this year so considering the gap between Celtic and the rest, their league season is failure. They won the league cup before a ball was kicked in the final by buying Utds two best players......although it's also Utds fault for selling them. Nielson has done very well with kids at hearts by romping that league which has two teams who should have been a lot closer. He deserves to be in with a shout. Mcinnes should be in with a shout if ICT fuck up their season. More should have been made of us keeping pace with the tims but the spfl are not interested in marketing our league. They should have had us playing Celtic at pittodrie as the first match post split, if we'd won it would have made for an interesting finish. There is a chance that we could push the tims all the way to the penultimate game of the season which nobody expected. It all comes down to how ICT finish the season, again more should be made about their final, one team has never even been in the final and the other hasn't won the cup in over 50 years. No old firm teams in it again but we were promised Armageddon but still those in charge don't care because it doesn't feature the OF. Fuck sake I've just depressed myself, if it wasn't for AFC I'd never pay any attention to Scottish fitba. 1 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted April 30, 2015 Share Posted April 30, 2015 Jackie must be in with a shout. 1 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 30, 2015 Share Posted April 30, 2015 Jackie must be in with a shout. They came very close to the treble Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted April 30, 2015 Author Share Posted April 30, 2015 I think Alex Neil would have been the clear favourite if he'd lasted the season at Accies... Link to comment
Jings Crivvens Posted April 30, 2015 Share Posted April 30, 2015 Neilson i think should get it. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 30, 2015 Share Posted April 30, 2015 Aberdeen lacking big games despite form - Derek McInnesAberdeen manager Derek McInnes feels his side have been better than last season despite the lack of silverware.The Dons boss said there is a "tinge of disappointment" around the club after failing to get to a cup final or get closer to Celtic in the title race.Aberdeen fell to both Dundee clubs in the cups and trail Celtic by eight points in the Premiership."We have lacked that cup final game this year, that big game," McInnes told BBC Sportsound.McInnes brought the first trophy to the Granite City in 19 years when his side defeated Inverness Caledonian Thistle on penalties in the League Cup final last March.That helped win the former St Johnstone and Bristol City the 2013/14 PFA manager of the year award and he has again been named among the nominees after his team reached a record points tally of 74 points and secured European football with four games to go.McInnes remained tight lipped on who he had voted for but said it was one of his fellow nominees and that he "expected him to win"."I think people need to be reminded that the players have given absolutely everything that they've got, week in week out," he said."You want your team to be an extension of yourself and I do believe that we're working hard and have upped our game at Aberdeen over the past couple of seasons."Hence why we've won a trophy, hence why we're sitting where we are in the league, hence why we're in with a chance of individual awards.Aberdeen striker Adam Rooney has also been nominated for PFA player of the year after scoring 27 goals this term"You try and gauge improvement in different ways. I think we've had most clean sheets since 1983, I think we've had more goals scored than last season and 10 points better off, we've competed in Europe this year, the points and consistency we've shown - obviously we've lost to Celtic since October, but nobody else in the league."There's been circumstances in both cup competitions that on that day could have had better fortune, either with decisions or just in terms of how the game went."We have lacked that cup final game this year, that big game, that maybe the season has lacked for us."Should Celtic win at home to Dundee on Friday night then anything less than than three points for the Dons away to Dundee United the following day would mean Celtic have clinched the league title.However, McInnes hopes his team keep the race alive for one more week to set up a thriller at Pittodrie on 10 May when Celtic visit the North East."Potentially we've got a big game in a couple of weeks time, but to make that the game we want it to be we've got to win on Saturday against Dundee United," he added. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 30, 2015 Share Posted April 30, 2015 Is it just me or is the big game Derek McInnes is wishing we had the 4-0 pumping we got at Celtic Park??? We blew it Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted April 30, 2015 Share Posted April 30, 2015 Much as it pains me to say it, I think Robbie Neilson should get it. Fartz ran away with the championship, which was probably the strongest its been in a while. Not only that they set a new points record and (I think) were the last team in the UK to lose a game this season. They have not faltered all season and nobody else got a sniff of them. Hearts can include "manager of the year" in their official honours list, along with the tennents sixes and winning a McFlurry via the McDonalds Monopoly promotion. Link to comment
tup Posted April 30, 2015 Share Posted April 30, 2015 Neilson is not really the manager is the problem, the manager is Levein. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 30, 2015 Share Posted April 30, 2015 Neilson is not really the manager is the problem, the manager is Levein. Yep. I reckon he's been pulling the strings and Neilson is a muppet. Levein was a clown at international level but knows Scottish football inside out at that level. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted April 30, 2015 Share Posted April 30, 2015 Anyone but Ronny "face like an overused anal bead" deila Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted April 30, 2015 Share Posted April 30, 2015 If Inverness win the cup and finish 3rd. Must be yogi, plus they have beat celtic 2x and drawn games as well against them. Please not Ronnie the dalek. Link to comment
dave_min Posted April 30, 2015 Share Posted April 30, 2015 Much as it pains me to say it, I think Robbie Neilson should get it. As always, you are wrong. Link to comment
boboisared Posted May 1, 2015 Share Posted May 1, 2015 If Inverness win the cup and finish 3rd. Must be yogi, plus they have beat celtic 2x and drawn games as well against them. Please not Ronnie the dalek.It's decided this Sunday though. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 1, 2015 Share Posted May 1, 2015 McInnes won it last year when it probably should have went to Tommy Wright for the Scottish Cup win and league performance. Hughes hasn't won the cup yet but going by last year's season ending I'd give it to Hughes. Really beginning to warm to him these days. He's just a big goon. Link to comment
Tommy Posted May 1, 2015 Share Posted May 1, 2015 McInnes won it last year when it probably should have went to Tommy Wright for the Scottish Cup win and league performance.Hughes hasn't won the cup yet but going by last year's season ending I'd give it to Hughes.Really beginning to warm to him these days.He's just a big goon.I'd agree re Wright but the problem being that the award is announced before the SC Final.I like Hughes and he gets his teams playing decent football.Aye he's glaikit but in a nice way. Link to comment
dave_min Posted May 1, 2015 Share Posted May 1, 2015 Is this award announced before or after the Cup final? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 1, 2015 Share Posted May 1, 2015 I'd agree re Wright but the problem being that the award is announced before the SC Final.I like Hughes and he gets his teams playing decent football.Aye he's glaikit but in a nice way.Aye it's pretty daft giving it before the cup final. I like Hughes as a person. Just loves fitba. Glaiket is the perfect description. Link to comment
boboisared Posted May 1, 2015 Share Posted May 1, 2015 Aye it's pretty daft giving it before the cup final. I like Hughes as a person. Just loves fitba. Glaiket is the perfect description.I think it's done early so the players don't have an excuse not to attend after the season has finished. Same with the Guffs. Link to comment