tup Posted May 1, 2015 Share Posted May 1, 2015 Tonight, against Celtic. Realistically, this is our last chance to see Celtic falter. If they can somehow drop something tonight, and we win tomorrow, it's all to play for. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 1, 2015 Share Posted May 1, 2015 Tonight, against Celtic. Realistically, this is our last chance to see Celtic falter. If they can somehow drop something tonight, and we win tomorrow, it's all to play for. Correct. They'll win though. Not playing us first after the split helped them enormously. Had we played them first and won we'd be champions. Link to comment
tup Posted May 1, 2015 Author Share Posted May 1, 2015 I think Dundee can take something from the game tonight for sure. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 1, 2015 Share Posted May 1, 2015 They can. I thought they'd smash them the other week. A draw is no use really. Need a Dundee win. Beat the jute then it's down to 5. Two more tim defeats including us beating them and we have it. A draw tonight means they'd need to drop points in every remaining game. Link to comment
tup Posted May 1, 2015 Author Share Posted May 1, 2015 They had nothing to play for the year they beat Hearts 2-0. I feel Celtic are complacent, this is the game they have to slip up in. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 1, 2015 Share Posted May 1, 2015 Some of you are off your barnets. Celtic the fiddling twats will win comfortably tonight. Dundee are pish and some of their players (and manager) only raise their game for the games involving us. They have nothing to play for and won't give a fuck. No point trying to delude ourselves like we have been for a month now. We fucked up the league by stupid draws with Dundee and St Mirren, yes the Celtic games are the difference - but I can forget about those, it's the games against fucking shit that will stick with me this season.I'll bite. Rubbish. We will have fucked up the league by losing at home to Celtic. IF we lose it. Not over yet. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted May 1, 2015 Share Posted May 1, 2015 I think Dundee can take something from the game tonight for sure.They are certainly capable. Last chance saloon though, the additions of GMS and Armstrong were a master stroke. Mon ih Dees. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 1, 2015 Share Posted May 1, 2015 They are certainly capable. Last chance saloon though, the additions of GMS and Armstrong were a master stroke.Mon ih Dees.Indeed. League title will have been bought by those two if they win it. Massive difference to their side having them in it. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted May 1, 2015 Share Posted May 1, 2015 Proof was in the pudding at the Inverness game when both were unavailable. Take Griffiths away and they're very ordinary. Link to comment
tup Posted May 1, 2015 Author Share Posted May 1, 2015 Pride comes before a fall, all these Celtic wankers puffing their chests out in the media could come back to bite the bastards. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 1, 2015 Share Posted May 1, 2015 Celtic have been too good this season It's a pity we matched their shite start to the season too Link to comment
tup Posted May 1, 2015 Author Share Posted May 1, 2015 Ach lighten up min, stranger things have undoubtedly happened. I'm going to ignore the game tonight but then check the result in the hope of good news. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted May 1, 2015 Share Posted May 1, 2015 Some of you are off your barnets. Celtic the fiddling twats will win comfortably tonight. Dundee are pish and some of their players (and manager) only raise their game for the games involving us. They have nothing to play for and won't give a fuck. No point trying to delude ourselves like we have been for a month now. We fucked up the league by stupid draws with Dundee and St Mirren, yes the Celtic games are the difference - but I can forget about those, it's the games against fucking shit that will stick with me this season.Every team in every season will have those games. There's games even teams that have gone unbeaten the whole season that either the ball won't fall for them, or won't get a major, game changing decision. I think we've been fucking unbelievable this season. We've overachieved, if anything, in the league. If the league is lost then we're looking to our pre season ambitions of 80+ points and if we break that, then it's a major step forward for us. We haven't fucked up the league. Celtic are miles, almost lightyears ahead of us in terms of resources, revenue, facilities and squad. If Celtic had had a very bad season and finished in the 70's or low 80's then we'd have fucked it, but I don't think it's totally fair to say that it's our own fault that we have lost this league. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted May 1, 2015 Share Posted May 1, 2015 Time for deciding where the league was won and lost is at the end of the season. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted May 1, 2015 Share Posted May 1, 2015 We've out performed Celtic against the rest of the league, so obviously the gap between us and Celtic is as a result of losing to them 3 out of 3. Link to comment
dave_min Posted May 1, 2015 Share Posted May 1, 2015 Fa the fuck is this kid Albert? It's almost Rum O'Clock. Link to comment
Dave Bus Posted May 1, 2015 Share Posted May 1, 2015 Just need a Celtic loss tonight and that sets up a potential helicopter title day Link to comment
dave_min Posted May 1, 2015 Share Posted May 1, 2015 It is. Have one waiting for me at the Spiders please. I'll be there at 3.45pm.Bad news - I won't get there until 5:30pm. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 1, 2015 Share Posted May 1, 2015 Bad news - I won't get there until 5:30pm.Lucky Roberto. Link to comment
tup Posted May 1, 2015 Author Share Posted May 1, 2015 Drinking straight after work on a Friday Link to comment
tup Posted May 1, 2015 Author Share Posted May 1, 2015 Been there, done that. Inevitably ends up with you in an absolute mess by about 10pm, and then wake up the next day wondering wtf, and then probably go straight back on it. No thanks these days although there was a day I'd have bitten your hand off for it. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 1, 2015 Share Posted May 1, 2015 You sound Luke a barrel of laughs tup min. 1 Link to comment
tup Posted May 1, 2015 Author Share Posted May 1, 2015 Aye, every cunt says that when they're heading out, just a few. It never turns out that way in my experience. I'm not knocking it, but there are better things to do after work on a Friday for sure. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 1, 2015 Share Posted May 1, 2015 Games workshop as Dr who marathons are Nae really my thing tup min. 1 Link to comment
tup Posted May 1, 2015 Author Share Posted May 1, 2015 I'm off to inflate 50 new footballs after work. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 1, 2015 Share Posted May 1, 2015 Jnr football coaches are usually predatory beasts in my experience 1 Link to comment
tup Posted May 1, 2015 Author Share Posted May 1, 2015 Show me your Disclosure Scotland. Link to comment