ferlaytio Posted June 22, 2015 Share Posted June 22, 2015 3 of us booked up. Wizz Air flight from Luton to Skopje was only £100 return when I booked after the draw. We are going Wed to Sat and staying in Skopje for the 3 nights. No hotel booked yet. Sat night in London too for a jolly. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 22, 2015 Share Posted June 22, 2015 Should be fine BUT its not confirmed we are away first. Small chance they might need to re-jig due to teams in same area being home at same time. Although am sure they will work around it Link to comment
RAZOR Posted June 22, 2015 Share Posted June 22, 2015 3 of us booked up. Wizz Air flight from Luton to Skopje was only £100 return when I booked after the draw. We are going Wed to Sat and staying in Skopje for the 3 nights. No hotel booked yet. Sat night in London too for a jolly.There's a decent Holiday Inn right in the city centre next to all the bars. The team stayed there in 2008 then complained about the noise, morons. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted June 22, 2015 Share Posted June 22, 2015 Get hame fae a month in Thailand on the Tuesday, but also have my eye on that Wizz Air flight.Aas for Skopje, "Wizz air" afore aboot 7 years ago, and although pretty fucking rough, wis enjoyable as fuck.On the Rakija again (nae sure aboot the spelling) looks a bit like the team wemay play in 2nd roond.Regardless of how you spell it, the stuff completely wiped oot 2 o the boys I was there wie, and put anither een in hospital efter gan heed first doon a set of stairs.Personally, although moderately blootered, I took it pretty much in my stride...must have been what I had for supper that night.And I quote:"Beef muscle in own sauce" :-D Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 22, 2015 Share Posted June 22, 2015 No flights back on a Friday from Skopje Bripod min.Means coming back on Saturday and the times aren't friendly. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 22, 2015 Share Posted June 22, 2015 Should be fine BUT its not confirmed we are away first. Small chance they might need to re-jig due to teams in same area being home at same time. Although am sure they will work around itIt has now been confirmed we are away first as we expected. Kick off time obviously to follow - could be of interest to fans back home as quite possible it could be a uk during the day kick off time. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 22, 2015 Share Posted June 22, 2015 Have given R1 a miss and booked up for Croatia tonight, Worst case scenario a couple of days in Rijeka.Would we be home or away first in R2? Link to comment
dave_min Posted June 22, 2015 Share Posted June 22, 2015 Would we be home or away first in R2?Should be away, but 9 ties got swapped over last year... Link to comment
minijc Posted June 23, 2015 Share Posted June 23, 2015 Should be away, but 9 ties got swapped over last year...When did we know last year? I can't make the 16th but can do the 23rd which would be great if swapped around, tempted to book Macedonia today though Link to comment
dave_min Posted June 23, 2015 Share Posted June 23, 2015 I can't remember when exactly, but it was in the Gronners website first, so I've been checking out the Croatian mob online, but they don't seem to know yet. Link to comment
minijc Posted June 23, 2015 Share Posted June 23, 2015 They have it down that they are away on the 16th Link to comment
dave_min Posted June 23, 2015 Share Posted June 23, 2015 They have it down that they are away on the 16thMy Croatian is poor, I'll have a word with Dejan. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted June 23, 2015 Share Posted June 23, 2015 My Croatian is poor, I'll have a word with Dejan. Snr or Jnr? Link to comment
minijc Posted June 23, 2015 Share Posted June 23, 2015 My Croatian is poor, I'll have a word with Dejan.Nae the Scotland fan boy? FFS, there is a bit you can change the language to english eh Link to comment
dave_min Posted June 23, 2015 Share Posted June 23, 2015 Nae the Scotland fan boy? FFS, there is a bit you can change the language to english ehIt's a link to google translate... As much as the boy Dejan is a prick, I have very few contacts who speak Croat. "the first game on the schedule is in the river 16. July 10th while the return 23. July" means a whole lot of fuck all to me. 2 Link to comment
minijc Posted June 23, 2015 Share Posted June 23, 2015 Still mates with the guy who "Wanted to get my gun and shoot the serb bastards"? He seemed like a decent bloke :/ Link to comment
dave_min Posted June 23, 2015 Share Posted June 23, 2015 Still mates with the guy who "Wanted to get my gun and shoot the serb bastards"? He seemed like a decent bloke :/One I was talking to in Dublin asked if I wanted to cut some English heads off. I'm sure something was lost in translation. Link to comment
minijc Posted June 23, 2015 Share Posted June 23, 2015 I've found flights and hotel in Skopje all in for £250, I'm sma tempted to pull the trigger Link to comment
RAZOR Posted June 23, 2015 Share Posted June 23, 2015 I've found flights and hotel in Skopje all in for £250, I'm sma tempted to pull the trigger Can't complain with that. Good deal. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 23, 2015 Share Posted June 23, 2015 I've found flights and hotel in Skopje all in for £250, I'm sma tempted to pull the triggerExcellent deal min.What's the itinerary? Link to comment
minijc Posted June 23, 2015 Share Posted June 23, 2015 Excellent deal min.What's the itinerary?Tues 06:30 Abz to Gatwick, mull around get to Luton 14:55 Luto-Skopje 4 nights in an apartment leave saturday, get in to Luton at midnight, get to Gatwick fly up here at 9:15am Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 23, 2015 Share Posted June 23, 2015 Not bad.Getting back on the Sunday has put me off.Got plans that day.Its a fair slog from Gatwick to Luton as well. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted June 23, 2015 Share Posted June 23, 2015 Tues 06:30 Abz to Gatwick, mull around get to Luton 14:55 Luto-Skopje 4 nights in an apartment leave saturday, get in to Luton at midnight, get to Gatwick fly up here at 9:15am Mull to Luton would surely take longer than a few hours.. Link to comment
minijc Posted June 23, 2015 Share Posted June 23, 2015 Not bad.Getting back on the Sunday has put me off.Got plans that day.Its a fair slog from Gatwick to Luton as well.If I book it I'm sure we'll find a way and got plenty of time to do so. Link to comment
minijc Posted June 23, 2015 Share Posted June 23, 2015 Mull to Luton would surely take longer than a few hours..There's a poster on here from Mull that I have met who does flying lessons will pay him to fly us to Luton. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted June 23, 2015 Share Posted June 23, 2015 Settle, Daz only had flying lessons. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 23, 2015 Share Posted June 23, 2015 9.05pm local kick off time for the first leg on July 2nd. tickets for 10euros Link to comment
dave_min Posted June 23, 2015 Share Posted June 23, 2015 Fucking rip-off. I'm pretty sure it was E4 in 2013. Link to comment
Siggy Posted June 23, 2015 Share Posted June 23, 2015 9.05pm local kick off time for the first leg on July 2nd. tickets for 10euros Are they charging 10 euros for the whole stadium, or only Aberdeen supporters? Seems like Shkendija are trying to 'cash' in as tickets are usually only 1-2 euros. Link to comment
WA_Don Posted June 24, 2015 Share Posted June 24, 2015 Might be a bit more due to the game being played in the national stadium, I'd imagine the Macedonian fa would like a cut too Link to comment