StandFree1982 Posted July 8, 2015 Share Posted July 8, 2015 McInnes made a masterstroke by buying Quinn then! Hopefully that is worst case scenario, that sounds like it's worse than we feared Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted July 8, 2015 Share Posted July 8, 2015 Reynolds doesnt have much luck. Mind he did this: Bet he didnt enjoy his salt and vinger crisps with that lip! Link to comment
BWG Posted July 8, 2015 Share Posted July 8, 2015 Not surprised - looked a sare een. Hope he makes a full recovery. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted July 8, 2015 Share Posted July 8, 2015 Gutted for Mark but there's an argument to be made that he was the weakest form player of that back four last Thursday. Hoped he would be back sooner but confident Quinn can come in and do a job. Link to comment
Zander1903 Posted July 8, 2015 Share Posted July 8, 2015 its good to see we have cover in positions nowadays instead of a starting 11 that picks itself everyweek Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 24, 2015 Share Posted July 24, 2015 Reynolds is going to struggle to get back into this team regularly. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted July 24, 2015 Share Posted July 24, 2015 My Da' bumped into him on Monday at the park / swings wi' his bairn or bairns. Wis jist on his wie doon the road efter that to get the stitches teen oot.Guy that treated him apparently said it was the worst shoulder/muscular injury of that type that he'd seen. Link to comment
RUL Posted July 24, 2015 Share Posted July 24, 2015 Reynolds on form is our best defender by some distance for me. Maybe the competition for places is what he needed to push himself on even further. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted July 24, 2015 Share Posted July 24, 2015 Reynolds is going to struggle to get back into this team regularly. Thats exactly what I was coming in to post - You, Sir, have stolen my thunder! I demand satisfaction! Link to comment
mutant Posted July 24, 2015 Share Posted July 24, 2015 He is much better than Quinn , far more composed . He will be straight back in . Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 24, 2015 Share Posted July 24, 2015 Reynolds on form is our best defender by some distance for me. Maybe the competition for places is what he needed to push himself on even further.He's our fittest (nae noo) & most professional as far as model pros go but i'd argue that Taylor is fast overtaking him as our best. Quinn looks to be every bit as good also & hard to drop Considine on the form he's on. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted July 24, 2015 Share Posted July 24, 2015 It's good to have options and competition for places. Link to comment
1983 Posted July 24, 2015 Share Posted July 24, 2015 As good as quinn's been, reynolds pace is the difference between the team stepping up or sitting back Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 25, 2015 Share Posted July 25, 2015 As good as quinn's been, reynolds pace is the difference between the team stepping up or sitting backOnly if he was good at a recovering tackle. Which isn't one of his strengths if truth be told. He's decent & consistent but he came to us at a time when our defence was utter pish & stood out. Don't get me wrong. He's reliable, model pro & never injured (general fitness wise) & I really like him but he will struggle to get back in if Taylor, Considine & Quinn keep up this form & rightly so. No room for sentiment in football & Reynolds will respect this I'm sure.We are strengthening all over properly now. Midfield & upfront still needs a wee shake up for the complete squad IMO. Link to comment
fifered Posted July 25, 2015 Share Posted July 25, 2015 I don't agree he'll struggle. I think he's or best defender, most composed and easily has the most pace. I've never seen him beaten pace wise by any striker. One he's back match fit he'll be straight back in. Great to have competition though, last season this injury would have meant Considine in a two and Hayes at left back. As good a job as those two would have done in those positions not having hayes further forward is a big compromise. Our squad is far better this season. 1 Link to comment
1983 Posted July 25, 2015 Share Posted July 25, 2015 I don't agree he'll struggle. I think he's or best defender, most composed and easily has the most pace. I've never seen him beaten pace wise by any striker. One he's back match fit he'll be straight back in. Great to have competition though, last season this injury would have meant Considine in a two and Hayes at left back. As good a job as those two would have done in those positions not having hayes further forward is a big compromise. Our squad is far better this season.100% Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted July 25, 2015 Share Posted July 25, 2015 Reynolds > Quinn. Quinn > Daniels so all good in the hood. 1 Link to comment
BWG Posted July 25, 2015 Share Posted July 25, 2015 Quinn and Reynolds are two completely different footballers with different qualities and both are very good players. Pointless comparing them and debating who's better. /thread. Link to comment
360 Posted July 25, 2015 Share Posted July 25, 2015 Reopen thread. It's been compared wether or not you would suck a mans cock or take a length up the back passage for a million quid before so two defenders is certainly a fair discussion round these perverted parts. Would you? Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted July 25, 2015 Share Posted July 25, 2015 Reopen thread. It's been compared wether or not you would suck a mans cock or take a length up the back passage for a million quid before so two defenders is certainly a fair discussion round these perverted parts.Which would it be for you Cheese Min? The corn beef rocket in the mouth or the rusty sheriffs badge? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted July 26, 2015 Share Posted July 26, 2015 Let's wait if everyone is fit and we actually need to pick between them or not. I'dbe surprised if Reynolds was not straight back in Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted July 26, 2015 Share Posted July 26, 2015 Million sheet?? Probably suck a gentlemans sausage for that sort of bread. Taking a back door scuttle? Think that would be cock size dependant. Roll out a huge funk soul brother with an outrageous walloper and I'd probably be using a fair chunk of the cash for anal reconstruction surgery. Some rich chink with a 3 inch bobby? Hop on son, do yer worst.Taking Omar clean up the sheriffs badge would bring a tear to a glass eye... But the million dollar question is would you let him unleash a load down your throat? Link to comment