Bamber Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 Group 1Seeded:1 FC Girondins de Bordeaux (FRA)2 AZ Alkmaar (NED)3 FC Zürich (SUI)4 FC Vorksla Poltava (UKR)5 HNK Rijeka (CRO)/Aberdeen FC (SCO) 0-3 first legUnseeded:6 PFC Cherno More Varna (BUL)/FC Dinamo Minsk (BLR) 1-1 first leg7 FC Dacia Chisinau (MDA)/MŠK Žilina (SVK) 1-2 first leg8 AEK Larnaca FC (CYP)9 İstanbul Başakşehir (TUR)10 FC Kairat Almaty (KAZ)/Alashkert FC (ARM) 3-0 first leg HNK Rijeka 13.7 (0) Aberdeen 4.58 (3) Cherno More Varna 3.35 (1) Minsk 9.65 (1) Dacia Chisnau 4.5 (1) MSK Zilna 8.75 (2) Larnaca 8.46 Istanbul Basakshir 6.52 Kairat Almaty 2.575 (3) Alashkert 0.550 (0) Link to comment
NPRC Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 All I know is that I don't want Kairat Almaty. Link to comment
360 Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 All I know is that I don't want Kairat Almaty. Further East than Pakistan and not far from the Chinese border. Lol Link to comment
Mikeyboy1903 Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 All I know is that I don't want Kairat Almaty. Good for the AFC boys that work in Kazakhstan thou ! Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 http://www.acunn.com/video/mac-ozetleri/istanbul-basaksehir2-fenerbahce2/409721 Ducking hilarious game. That Turkish teams keeper looks a rightnflapper though Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 The turkish team maybe the one to avoid, and the kazakhstanis could be a potential banana skin, any of the others for me. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 Boys will certainly be earning their air miles this season. Link to comment
Redstar Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 The turkish team maybe the one to avoid, and the kazakhstanis could be a potential banana skin, any of the others for me.The Kazakhs will be no problem...Stuart Duff got a contract over there ffs... Link to comment
NPRC Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 The Kazakhs will be no problem...Stuart Duff got a contract over there ffs... And they just signed Anatoliy Tymoshchuk...roughly the same class as ol' Duffer, aye? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 Let's get through the next leg of the 2nd QR first.... Link to comment
Redstar Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 And they just signed Anatoliy Tymoshchuk...roughly the same class as ol' Duffer, aye?He's 36...so most likely well past it. Link to comment
NPRC Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 He's 36...so most likely well past it. Barry Robson has years left in him. Link to comment
Redstar Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 Barry Robson has years left in him.No he doesn't Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 Larnaca is my preference. Link to comment
thedandydon Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 Could make a case for saying that those teams just joining in Q3 will be further behind in their preparations whilst we’ll already have 4 competitive matches under our belt, so maybe a slight advantage there. So the Cypriots or Turks for me, although we should fancy progressing whoever we draw. Link to comment
TopDon Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 Looks likely that we'll be playing in roasting hot conditions again then. Link to comment
RUL Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 Yeah, the players coped fine last night but it would have been a lot harder playing in the heat if we were trailing. Link to comment
Dave Bus Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 Just looked at the larnaca team, they have an ex Hun- juanma ortiz Link to comment
Dave Bus Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 Really want to avoid the Istanbul team, finished 4th in a very good league, ahead of teams like trabzonspor Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 Anyone got a link to the draw? CBA looking. Link to comment
McPhee123 Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaleague/season=2016/draws/index.html Link to comment
McPhee123 Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 Knew it! At least they're one of the poorer teams but that's a fair trek Link to comment
tup Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 Some journeys in Europe this year. Link to comment
paddy Posted July 17, 2015 Share Posted July 17, 2015 Ask Stuart Duff for a dossier on FC Kairat Almaty. Link to comment