BWG Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 Lets get this party started. Hopefully a packed out and noisy Pittodrie for this one. Based on our exploits in Croatia we shouldn't have any problem seeing out a 3-0 lead over this lot. My preferred lineup for this: Subs: Brown, Goodwillie, Pawlett, Flood, Smith, Wright, Rose Attendance: 18,743 Score: 1 - 2. McGinn to score. --- In or Oot: In - RDU Pre Match: King Street pubs Post Match: Pint and then hame on the train. Link to comment
fifered Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 Can't see 5 at the back at home. WardLogan Taylor Quinn ConsidineJack ShinnieMcGinn McLean HayesGoodwillie Think it's a toss up between Goodwillie and Rooney though. I think both teams will score. As long as we score first there'll be no nerves. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 Same line-up, and i`ll go for a score draw. Link to comment
NPRC Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 Keep it tight and hit them in the counter. Progressing is most important, but a win would be good. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 I'll go 2-2... they have to pour forward, and we'll have space to open them up. Though If Ward is on the same form as he was, and their strikers are as piss poor as they were, they won't score in a month of Sundays. Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 We'll pump them. These no mark Croatians are out of it already. Bring on the Boratas!! Link to comment
daytripping Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 The lad who got his finger ripped off in Croatia celebrating one of the goals is a good pal of mines, knew it happened to someone but didn't know who it was till now, what a freak thing to happen at a game. Link to comment
tup Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 That same thing happened to someone from Wick when hanging a goal up, wedding ring snared on a hook on the crossbar, body dropped, finger remained. Link to comment
daytripping Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 He was one of the lads I was speaking too when we were drinking outside the Mallard in Dingwall, apparently his mates at the game the other night thought he'd been arrested as it was the stewards who pulled him off the fence when he was celebrating a goal, when they saw police looking on the floor later they thought he'd maybe dropped his wallet and they were looking for it. The finger was found but it couldn't be attached, had an op to amputate the bone. Fair play to the Dons security team for getting him on the team charter flight home. Link to comment
tup Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 Dingwall will be happening again this season and your nine fingered pal is more than welcome dayts min Link to comment
ZeroTolerance Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 I don't see us failing to win this one. We were by far the better team for all but the first 20, away from home, in ridiculous heat. 2-0 Dons. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted July 19, 2015 Share Posted July 19, 2015 In or Oot: In - Section Y Pre Match: Kings Bar probably Post Match: Nae too sure. Attendance: 15,727 (they deserve a full house for last week though) Score: 1 - 1 (Taylor, bullet header in the 27th minute) Link to comment
Poodler Posted July 19, 2015 Share Posted July 19, 2015 Aye heard who it was last night, sound cunt and massive dandy. Nae good.@@Millertime noising up the fb generation on the EE reporting of it was funny though Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted July 19, 2015 Share Posted July 19, 2015 In or Oot: In - Merkland (taking the 7 year old nephew to his first European game) Pre Match: My house then early start at the ground. Post Match: Take the nephew home then go home for a beer before bed. Attendance: 17,365 Score: 2-1 (Maclean and McGinn) Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted July 19, 2015 Share Posted July 19, 2015 4-4-2 - Kill them off in the first 20 minutes... Ward Logan - Taylor - Quinn - Shinnie McGinn - Pawlett - Jack - Hayes Rooney - #Badcock Link to comment
BWG Posted July 19, 2015 Author Share Posted July 19, 2015 A few hundred Croats coming over for this according to the EE. http://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/fp/aberdeen-fc/fanzone-in-aberdeen-city-centre-for-europa-league-clash/ Their fans will generate a pretty good atmosphere, won't be surprised if they out-sing Pittodrie. Link to comment
Guest findlay_1903 Posted July 19, 2015 Share Posted July 19, 2015 A few hundred Croats coming over for this according to the EE. http://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/fp/aberdeen-fc/fanzone-in-aberdeen-city-centre-for-europa-league-clash/ Their fans will generate a pretty good atmosphere, won't be surprised if they out-sing Pittodrie.Won't be hard, always think the SS are participating in a sponsored silence! Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted July 19, 2015 Share Posted July 19, 2015 I expect a pretty flat crowd most of whom will be there expecting 5 and will doubtless get uppity if it's not going great immediately Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted July 19, 2015 Share Posted July 19, 2015 I think we might struggle in this leg. I think we need to set out to frustrate them and contain the game as they will come at us. An early goal from them could make things a little uncomfortable. Link to comment
BWG Posted July 19, 2015 Author Share Posted July 19, 2015 I think we might struggle in this leg. I think we need to set out to frustrate them and contain the game as they will come at us. An early goal from them could make things a little uncomfortable. We'll set up to frustrate them again and hit them on the counter. I can't see us losing by more than 3 goals at home but it's not going to be an easy game. Anyone who thinks otherwise is being naive as fuck. Found Rijeka-Chat if anyone is interested. It's funny reading some of the posts with google translate. http://www.forza-fiume.com/forum/ I believe they have another game tonight so it'll be interesting to see how they get on considering they drew 0-0 in their game before Thursday. I really don't think this team are quite what they were made out to be however. No better than Celtic really but still more than good enough to hurt us if we dinna screw the heid. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted July 19, 2015 Share Posted July 19, 2015 Rijeka are currently one-nil down early into their home match, on live here http://www.gofeed2all.eu/watch/357395/1/watch-hnk-rijeka-vs-nk-slaven-koprivnica.html Link to comment
MMG Posted July 19, 2015 Share Posted July 19, 2015 Currently losing 1-0 at home. The Croatian league is only 10 teams. 4 of which qualify for Europe and 2 of which are relegated. G Link to comment
ebbe Posted July 19, 2015 Share Posted July 19, 2015 You're some boy big bossman. When you coming up the road for a pint? Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted July 19, 2015 Share Posted July 19, 2015 Four changes for them tonight including their keeper. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted July 19, 2015 Share Posted July 19, 2015 You're some boy big bossman. When you coming up the road for a pint?Soon hopefully, trips that far up tend to be expensive for me. Link to comment
BWG Posted July 19, 2015 Author Share Posted July 19, 2015 Four changes for them tonight including their keeper. Nae a surprise he was fucking pish. Actually made Clangers look nae bad. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted July 19, 2015 Share Posted July 19, 2015 They equalised in first half stoppage time. 1 - 1. Link to comment