ChutneyLove Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 C'mon min, get on with it ... Link to comment
tup Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 Heh, heh, it's been great so far, I'm almost funned out already. Had a meal in the restaurant of the Highland hotel on Thursday night, food was excellent, and the wifie who works there is spot on, she kens her ingins. Friday was swimming followed by a bit of sightseeing. Today I have been to Pittodrie, bought the black and pink 'girls' goalie top for my daughter, for a quite incredible fifty five pounds. Now I'm in Codonas taking a well earned rest while the kids go bananas in Smugglers Cove. Choking for a pint, recommend me a good bar for later cheers. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 Has he revealed where he's going yet? What's everyone's predictions? Manchester and Liverpool in recent years.... I'm going to go for York this year. Link to comment
tup Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 Has he revealed where he's going yet? What's everyone's predictions? Manchester and Liverpool in recent years.... I'm going to go for York this year.Not a bad shout min, I considered both York and Belfast this year. But I'm not leaving Scotland this holiday, in fact I have no itinerary, I'm just taking it as it comes, Dundee next I think, and then possibly Edinburgh or even Weegieland. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 Almaty? I'll let you off since your a newcomer. He doesn't fly. Link to comment
dave_min Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 I'll let you off since your a newcomer. He doesn't fly. obvs. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 My favourite bit was the stop. That was a nice touch Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted July 18, 2015 Author Share Posted July 18, 2015 tup min, come to Culter - i'll get you a pint and a thrashing at pool. Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 Hop on the number 19. All the pubs are good out in Culter. 1 Link to comment
tup Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 Aye I have two children with me so I need specifics, I'll leave them behind. Give me a bar name and get some 50s on the table and a pint in the tap and I'll be there Chutney min. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 Mont St Michel. I aye recommend that place to anyone who hasn't been. Close enough to get to easily, and spectacular enough that you'll always remember it. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 Depends fit you are needing fae a pub min. Link to comment
tup Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 A pint of lager and a pool table and some halfway reasonable challengers. I'm not high maintenance. Link to comment
caledonia Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 A pint of lager and a pool table and some halfway reasonable challengers. I'm not high maintenance.corrected that for you Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 A pint of lager and a pool table and some halfway reasonable challengers. I'm not high maintenance.I'd don't play pool, pubs are for drinking. Plus I'm just going for a few quiet ones in bod. Welcome however if you are stuck and bored aff your tits. Link to comment
tup Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 I am far from bored but always seeking a challenge. A game of pool against a new opponent who thinks he's good intrigues me. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 I'll let you off since your a newcomer. He doesn't fly.He joined 4 years before you... He is also part of the October 2005 brethren Link to comment
rumpus Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 Tup, take the kids to St Andrews for The Open, Wouldn't be cheap but they'd probably enjoy spotting the celebrity.. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 Tup, take the kids to St Andrews for The Open, Wouldn't be cheap but they'd probably enjoy spotting the celebrity.. Good shout that, £10 entry on Monday, kids get in free. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 He joined 4 years before you... He is also part of the October 2005 brethrenIt's a reference to dave_min winning best newcomer the year before last, despite being around for a long time! Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 I am far from bored but always seeking a challenge. A game of pool against a new opponent who thinks he's good intrigues me.Barely any cunt plays pool here, nae who I ken anyway. Link to comment
tup Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 Tup, take the kids to St Andrews for The Open, Wouldn't be cheap but they'd probably enjoy spotting the celebrity..Good shout, was at Pirate Golf today and won easily to warmup. Barely any cunt plays pool here, nae who I ken anyway.No use min, you should get into taking each other on, sorts the wheat from the chaff very quickly. Link to comment
tup Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 Went to Slain's Castle for dinner. Asked them when it was last in use as a church but the staff were too young to provide an answer. Link to comment
dervish Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 Ah min thats a ping cookery hole. Spoons would be a step up. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 If you want a real pub in that bit of toon get to the Frigate. Link to comment
tup Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 Ah min thats a ping cookery hole. Spoons would be a step up. It was more the castle element for the kids rather than a menu based decision. All the bars in that area are generic. Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 Went to Slain's Castle for dinner.Asked them when it was last in use as a church but the staff were too young to provide an answer.Did you find the pisser ok? Link to comment
tup Posted July 18, 2015 Share Posted July 18, 2015 Aye min, I like that kind of stuff, disguised bookcase. The decor in there is good even if the staff, food and clientele is dubious. Now getting pished with my sister Link to comment