tup Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 These don't make the stadium look very nice and need removing. It's a ten minute job. Someone should see to it imminently. Link to comment
tup Posted July 21, 2015 Author Share Posted July 21, 2015 The weeds are growing out of the back of the stand at the top and are a fair size so it's not like nobody should have noticed. Link to comment
Tommy Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 The weeds are growing out of the back of the stand at the top and are a fair size so it's not like nobody should have noticed.I just walked passed and it is needing sorted. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 These don't make the stadium look very nice and need removing. It's a ten minute job. Someone should see to it imminently.Aye cos removing them would really help to make the stadium look nice. Let them spread I say. See how big they get. Link to comment
ebbe Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 These don't make the stadium look very nice and need removing. It's a ten minute job. Someone should see to it imminently.I thought you were on about @@RAZOR's mates. 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 I'm more concerned by the outrageous hairstyles in the south stand Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 We should let them reach the pitch and see if they can entangle opposition wingers etc, thus affording us a competitive advantage. Is it stated explicitly in the rules of the game, that you cant use giant weeds to entagle opposition wingers? I dont think it is. Link to comment
Mr John Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 We should let them reach the pitch and see if they can entangle opposition wingers etc, thus affording us a competitive advantage. Is it stated explicitly in the rules of the game, that you cant use giant weeds to entagle opposition wingers? I dont think it is. But, wouldn't that then affect Hayes & McGinn when we changed ends? YOUR LOGIC IS FLAWED, WIZARD. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 We should let them reach the pitch and see if they can entangle opposition wingers etc, thus affording us a competitive advantage. Is it stated explicitly in the rules of the game, that you cant use giant weeds to entagle opposition wingers? I dont think it is.Excellent plan. Now all we need to do is change the rules of the game where at half time we DON'T switch ends so our own wingers aren't entangled. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 But, wouldn't that then affect Hayes & McGinn when we changed ends? No weeds could entangle those fleet-of-foot demi-gods! (either that or the ground staff can get out at half time with the weed killer!) Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 Excellent plan. Now all we need to do is change the rules of the game where at half time we DON'T switch ends so our own wingers aren't entangled. You are throwing up problems here, such negativity! But - yes - I like your plan of a rule change, rather than mine involving weed killer at half time! Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 Yup. It's a 4 hour job with some top weed killer. Poor show aberdeen Link to comment
Pash Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 This could be Clangers moment to impress the boss. Link to comment
tup Posted July 21, 2015 Author Share Posted July 21, 2015 Get Clangers his cherry picker certificates and we could solve several problems in one go. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 Seriously, if there's one guy we don't want dangling in the air with a drum of dangerous chemicals in his gloved hands... Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 When the ball was hoofed onto the mainer roof last week it attracted my attention of the near triffid sized plants sprouting up there. Long gone are the days of when returning from close season there was always something new in the ground to admire. The place is being left to rot Link to comment
Mr John Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 The club could grow it's own vegetables, become self-sustaining. 1 Link to comment
Poodler Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 I'm more concerned by the outrageous hairstyles in the south stand+1. And sprayed on jeans. Fits at. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 There are a load of weeds in the Dick Donald stand as well, or as they call themselves "The Singing section". Link to comment
Poodler Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 There are a load of weeds in the Dick Donald stand as well, or as they call themselves "The Singing section". All in agreement that the singing section now be called 'the Dick Weeds'? 5 Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 When the ball was hoofed onto the mainer roof last week it attracted my attention of the near triffid sized plants sprouting up there. Long gone are the days of when returning from close season there was always something new in the ground to admire. The place is being left to rot Like the electronic score boards last season? Or say the removal of a fence from the South stand this season? Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 Get this boy in, he's quality: Link to comment
dave_min Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 +1. And sprayed on jeans. Fits at.Settle down fat legs. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 The club could grow it's own vegetables, become self-sustaining.They employ vegetables to work behind the counter selling Pies. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 The club could grow it's own vegetables, become self-sustaining. Like it. After the squad has been fed, we could throw surplus vegetables at opposition wingers, to distract them and afford us a competitive advantage. We could have eg "the sprouts game" just like we had a "snowball game" some years ago. (NB throwing potatos when celtic visit may cause a riot, so best exercise caution there). Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 They employ vegetables to work behind the counter selling Pies. The irony. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 The irony.Not sure any of them could spell Irony. Spent 5 minutes arguing with one of them in the Merkland stand about change. The till blatantly said £4 and he handed me a £1 coin and a £2 coin. I told him he still owed me a pound and he looked at me like I was stupid and then said..."It's £4 change...." Yes, I know it's fucking £4 change, that's what i'm asking you to give me!!! After counting out the money in my hand a dozen times trying to make him understand where he's gone wrong, he ended up giving up and just giving me an extra pound. I honestly think to this day he still has no clue. He was one of 4 foreign black guys working that day, this one in particular had pretty shoddy English and clearly no idea about the currency either. They ended up having the longest queue on record that day. Moved (back) to the South Stand this season though, new pastures n all that.... Link to comment
AFCaketin Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 Not sure any of them could spell Irony. Spent 5 minutes arguing with one of them in the Merkland stand about change. The till blatantly said £4 and he handed me a £1 coin and a £2 coin. I told him he still owed me a pound and he looked at me like I was stupid and then said..."It's £4 change...." Yes, I know it's fucking £4 change, that's what i'm asking you to give me!!! After counting out the money in my hand a dozen times trying to make him understand where he's gone wrong, he ended up giving up and just giving me an extra pound. I honestly think to this day he still has no clue. He was one of 4 foreign black guys working that day, this one in particular had pretty shoddy English and clearly no idea about the currency either. They ended up having the longest queue on record that day. Moved (back) to the South Stand this season though, new pastures n all that.... One of the Moray Cup pair that sells hotdogs in the SS canna count either. Hotdog £3.50, handed him a fiver and he spent 2mins counting out £2.50 change. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 Shoddy English? He was from Fraserburgh? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted July 21, 2015 Share Posted July 21, 2015 Shoddy English? He was from Fraserburgh?Wick. Link to comment