DD1903 Posted December 12, 2015 Share Posted December 12, 2015 St Mirren and Forfar jobs available. Robson a shout for either? Ex ForfarSt mirren will give Alex miller the job to save cash Link to comment
caledonia Posted December 12, 2015 Share Posted December 12, 2015 @ tup lets see if you get this right since there was some confusion last timewho do you think will get the St Mirren gig Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted December 16, 2015 Share Posted December 16, 2015 BBC Scottish Gossip Section: Former Rangers star Russell Latapy has thrown his hat into the ring for the vacant St Mirren managerial post. (Daily Record) Former Rangers STAR? He played 23 times(give or take) for the deceased club. He played 3 times that with Hibs, and a hell of a lot more for Falkirk. This really isn't a surprise coming from the Daily Ranger though Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 16, 2015 Share Posted December 16, 2015 Latapy is at Caley isn't he? Link to comment
Henry Posted December 16, 2015 Share Posted December 16, 2015 he left there in the summer. Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 16, 2015 Share Posted December 16, 2015 Latapy is at Caley isn't he?I think he left a while ago. As confirmed by Harcus. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 16, 2015 Author Share Posted December 16, 2015 St Mirren to rename their ground Paisley 2021 for the cities city of culture bid 2021 http://news.stv.tv/west-central/1332570-st-mirren-to-rename-stadium-as-part-of-paisley-city-of-culture-bid/ Dundee wasted a fortune trying to win this (the 2017 title) last time around & lost out to another shithole that is Hull in 2013. Paisley council are planning a £56m campaign to win the title. A title which "could help support 250 new jobs and bring £89m to the local economy." Perth are also going to be attempting to win it. Are they going to spend as much also in an attempt to win £89m? (probably don't need to spend as much as Paisley to be fair) & are ALL the cities that enter this thing spending so much money? Is this a pointless award/concept? or is it a sneaky way of getting shitey wee holes to pull their socks up & stop being shitey wee holes in the hope of winning a % more money than they have spent to stop being a shitey wee hole? We could call our new stadium Lorriston 2025 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted December 16, 2015 Share Posted December 16, 2015 Paisley isnt a city though? Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 16, 2015 Author Share Posted December 16, 2015 Paisley isnt a city though?Yeah I thought about pedantically putting "city" but rose above that Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 18, 2015 Author Share Posted December 18, 2015 Alex Rae confirmed as St's manager.. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted December 18, 2015 Share Posted December 18, 2015 Alex Rae confirmed as St's manager..They should have brought Danny Lennon home. Hopefully he can see right through Langfield Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 19, 2015 Author Share Posted December 19, 2015 They should have brought Danny Lennon home. Hopefully he can see right through LangfieldIf he was a football he'd be able to see right through the cunt Link to comment
Jigot Posted December 19, 2015 Share Posted December 19, 2015 How ironic, that the player that scored, what could be the winner has a name that sounds like the people in German. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted December 19, 2015 Share Posted December 19, 2015 Hopefully not away to jinx him but Rogers very very good today. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted December 19, 2015 Share Posted December 19, 2015 quite the opposite a few good saves since that comment. Ward replacement or not quite ready yet? Link to comment
Jigot Posted December 19, 2015 Share Posted December 19, 2015 Warburton's gone stale. The Bairn' will go wi the roll! Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted December 19, 2015 Share Posted December 19, 2015 quite the opposite a few good saves since that comment. Ward replacement or not quite ready yet?If he plays like that for the rest of the season he's definitely ready. Excellent goalkeepering. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 30, 2015 Author Share Posted December 30, 2015 Shankland seems to be hitting the target finally. Scored in last two games. Clangers seems to be playing to form also Link to comment
RAZOR Posted December 30, 2015 Share Posted December 30, 2015 Shankland seems to be hitting the target finally. Scored in last two games. Clangers seems to be playing to form alsoI had a look at PnB. The 'St.Mirren relegation express thread' is rather amusing. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 31, 2015 Author Share Posted December 31, 2015 I had a look at PnB. The 'St.Mirren relegation express thread' is rather amusing.Found this in the St's Livi match thread. FT 1-4 Can't argue with that scoreline at all, a fair reflection of the game. I hope today was Jamie Langfield's last game in football, for his sake more than anything. Goodness me he's f**king shite, he was at fault for 3 of the 4 goals today. As far as I understand Ridgers loan at Killie ends on the 1st of January. I hope he starts next week at Cappielow. Found this also.Shanklands can score goals, we know that, but we don't have anyone to create chances for him! Gallacher is a ghost and contributes absoloutely heehaw. Shanklands will no doubt go back to Aberdeen in January, I know I wouldn't want to stick around at this clusterf'k of a club. & this... Nae like him eh..Seemingly a few heads gone on Twitter after Lex got blocked by Clangers. This made me laugh.He said Lex was the only thing that Langfield had blocked all day. Gave me a chuckle anyway. Don't see the point in messaging them to slag them off. They're only going to block or ignore you. Only the stupid ones will respond. How bad is Clangers for this freekick? nae matter if he sees it a little late, it's almost straight at him https://twitter.com/ryangemmell/with_replies0 Back to top Link to comment
Dave Bus Posted December 31, 2015 Share Posted December 31, 2015 Declan McManus resigned for Morton on loan... Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 31, 2015 Author Share Posted December 31, 2015 Where is he again, Fleetwood or something? Link to comment
CHOW87 Posted December 31, 2015 Share Posted December 31, 2015 Yeah, Fleetwood. One goal in 10 games for them this season. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 24, 2016 Author Share Posted February 24, 2016 Hibs doing a Hibs/Aberdeen & blowing it again big style.Getting beat 3-0 at home to Morton in their game in hand. ten mins left Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 24, 2016 Share Posted February 24, 2016 I still think they'll come up via the playoffs Link to comment
Jigot Posted February 25, 2016 Share Posted February 25, 2016 I still think they'll come up via the playoffs As much as I love the Derby games, I cannae see it. Too many games and too much pressure. It's Hibs we're talking about, it's in their genes. Look, when Aberdeen or Hearts or any other team falls at the last hurdle, it's down to lack of belief. When it's Hibs, it's fear of buggering it all up again. The pressure mounts the further they are in with a shout of anything and they have pushed the boat out to win promotion the 2nd time of asking. Pressure, they cannae handle it. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 25, 2016 Author Share Posted February 25, 2016 As much as I love the Derby games, I cannae see it. Too many games and too much pressure. It's Hibs we're talking about, it's in their genes. Look, when Aberdeen or Hearts or any other team falls at the last hurdle, it's down to lack of belief. When it's Hibs, it's fear of buggering it all up again. The pressure mounts the further they are in with a shout of anything and they have pushed the boat out to win promotion the 2nd time of asking. Pressure, they cannae handle it.Doesn't seem to be the BIGGER games that this Hibs team is struggling with. Seems it's the more run of mill games that they are EXPECTED to win easily.Think they would make it through the play offs but their failures in the lesser games are going to cost them the automatic spot, even though they will likely beat the huns again next game. Link to comment
Jigot Posted February 25, 2016 Share Posted February 25, 2016 They should have beat Livvy after sevco drawing with Alloa. They took care of Alloa no probs on Sunday then went AWOL against Morton last night. The games are coming too thick and fast now and although they have a half decent team, they're over-hyped. The games against us, it was more we were shite, than them shit hot.I do hope they come up, all the same. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 25, 2016 Author Share Posted February 25, 2016 They should have beat Livvy after sevco drawing with Alloa. They took care of Alloa no probs on Sunday then went AWOL against Morton last night. The games are coming too thick and fast now and although they have a half decent team, they're over-hyped. The games against us, it was more we were shite, than them shit hot.I do hope they come up, all the same.Same with us when we humped your lot then didn't turn up for the cup game a few days later against them.They weren't great but were better than us because they wanted it more & had no fear of tackling & getting injuries/suspensions. Link to comment