zig-a-zig-ah Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 http://scottishcomedyfc.com/the-man-the-myth-the-legend-eoin-jess-the-pele-of-portsoy/ Worth a read - and a nice wee video at the end Link to comment
WA_Don Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 Used to get Xmas cards from him when I was a Kid, his Mam and my grannie are friends Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 Lovely article. Still feel as though he will be brought home one day. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 Used to get Xmas cards from him when I was a Kid, his Mam and my grannie are friendsSounds like competition. His mum is my neighbour. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 Sounds like competition. His mum is my neighbour. I doubt it Boofter, you would have mentioned it before now. Link to comment
360 Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 Another vastly overrated player from a time where we were absolutely gash, he was no better than Pawlett. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 Another vastly overrated player from a time where we were absolutely gash, he was no better than Pawlett. 1st time or second time? Link to comment
360 Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 1st time or second time? Second. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 Second.Disagree. A superstar in a pish team. 2 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 Disagree. A superstar in a pish team. Mind getting humped away to Killie and belting out 'We only have 1 player, 1 player, We only have 1 player' the whole second half. We were shite. He was not. 1 Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 Another vastly overrated player from a time where we were absolutely gash, he was no better than Pawlett. Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz 10 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 First time round potential genius lost in the era of walternomics. Second time round showed massive maturity and carried an otherwise pish team for at least two years. Owes us nothing, that's for sure. Put pawlett into the current Ross county team and expect them to win the league and I'll accept your point. 1 Link to comment
fatjim Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 Daniel Downie is a good lad. Good read. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 The Coventry move was always a weird one, they were gash Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 The Coventry move was always a weird one, they were gash Did he score an OG against Man Utd? Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 Did he score an OG against Man Utd?Think he did, that was mentioned recently, can't remember where Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 As ebbe said Eion jess is like a flower, a pretty little flower that blooms in the spring. Link to comment
Guest the shepherd Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 First time round potential genius lost in the era of walternomics. Second time round showed massive maturity and carried an otherwise pish team for at least two years. Owes us nothing, that's for sure. Put pawlett into the current Ross county team and expect them to win the league and I'll accept your point. Very, very good point. Great word - walternomics. We are still somewhat feeling those effects yet but we will have the last laugh and it may come at the end of this season.... Link to comment
Guest the shepherd Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 Another vastly overrated player from a time where we were absolutely gash, he was no better than Pawlett. Link to comment
ebbe Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 As ebbe said Eion jess is like a flower, a pretty little flower that blooms in the spring.Much of what I say is genius, as my old English teacher used to say. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 i'm the legend of Portsoy these days. Link to comment
fifered Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 The 30 yard goal against rangers is my favorite goal of all time. Just the sweetest strike you'll ever see. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 i'm the legend of Portsoy these days.Aye portsoy must be short of candidates surely. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 The 30 yard goal against rangers is my favorite goal of all time. Just the sweetest strike you'll ever see.You clearly haven't heard about Boofons goal. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 You clearly haven't heard about Boofons goal.Not as good as Edsers Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 We've a pretty bad recent record in bringing legends back. Let's no. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 Not as good as EdsersIncorrect. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 An outstanding talent. The leg break against Clydebank curtailed him somewhat and he v then oddly chose to move to Coventry. Always felt a move to mainland Europe would have suited him more.As someone else mentioned previously, he showed great maturity in his second spell with us. Great player in a really fucking pish period for the club.If he was able to play now he'd thrive in a Derek McInnes team. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted August 4, 2015 Share Posted August 4, 2015 Didn't he leave when Kombouare started playing? He probably realised how pish he was Link to comment