Pudgie Posted August 25, 2015 Share Posted August 25, 2015 My washer dryer (Indesit) has packed in. It's throwing up a fault code (F01) and I've exhausted all online options for what it could be. Changed 2 parts myself that were easy enough to do but now I'm stumped. Anyone know of anywhere that'll repair it for cheaper than the £110 flat rate Indesit charge? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted August 25, 2015 Share Posted August 25, 2015 F01 - Distasteful red jacket detected. In all seriousness, eh have had a similar if not the same error on my old Indesit. As stupid as it sounds, unplugging it and plugging it back in fixed it. 1 Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 25, 2015 Share Posted August 25, 2015 F01 is a Motor problem.Probably be better buying a new one coz repairs will only last so long. Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 25, 2015 Share Posted August 25, 2015 Have you not got one in the bake off kitchen? 2 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 25, 2015 Share Posted August 25, 2015 Have you not got one in the bake off kitchen? :hysterical: +1 Link to comment
Pudgie Posted August 25, 2015 Author Share Posted August 25, 2015 F01 - Distasteful red jacket detected. In all seriousness, eh have had a similar if not the same error on my old Indesit. As stupid as it sounds, unplugging it and plugging it back in fixed it.Don't hate meh 'cause you ain't meh! Tried unplugging it and plugging it back in on multiple occasions now. Nae luck. First problem arose when it started pissing water out of the drawer and flooded our downstairs bathroom. F01 is a Motor problem.Probably be better buying a new one coz repairs will only last so long.Like I said above, it was overfilling when the error first started. Think it's the PCB but they're almost as expensive as a spare as the repair itself. Thinking of just packing in the dryer and getting just a washing machine instead. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 25, 2015 Share Posted August 25, 2015 Don't hate meh 'cause you ain't meh! Tried unplugging it and plugging it back in on multiple occasions now. Nae luck. First problem arose when it started pissing water out of the drawer and flooded our downstairs bathroom. Like I said above, it was overfilling when the error first started. Think it's the PCB but they're almost as expensive as a spare as the repair itself. Thinking of just packing in the dryer and getting just a washing machine instead. Try moving it downstairs. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted August 25, 2015 Author Share Posted August 25, 2015 Have you not got one in the bake off kitchen?Aye, but filming has finished. I bet you're glad you can get your washing done along with your kit. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted August 25, 2015 Share Posted August 25, 2015 I hate washer/dryers after my ex managed to put washing on in one with almost zero wash cycle so it just baked all the dirty clothes. Rank sweaty sports kit mixed in with her dirty skants.........yuck. Always just go for washing machine Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted August 25, 2015 Share Posted August 25, 2015 I hate washer/dryers after my ex managed to put washing on in one with almost zero wash cycle so it just baked all the dirty clothes. Rank sweaty sports kit mixed in with her dirty skants.........yuck.Always just go for washing machine do the combo washer/dryers actually wash as well as a separate machine? if not, @@Pudgie, perhaps push the boat out for a stackable washer and dryer, if space is a consideration? Link to comment
gazelle Posted August 25, 2015 Share Posted August 25, 2015 There should be a way to reset it, rather than switching it on and off. Is it just an error code? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 25, 2015 Share Posted August 25, 2015 I hate washer/dryers after my ex managed to put washing on in one with almost zero wash cycle so it just baked all the dirty clothes. Rank sweaty sports kit mixed in with her dirty skants.........yuck. Always just go for washing machineIf my sport stuff smelled of fud I'd be running a marathon every day. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted August 25, 2015 Share Posted August 25, 2015 If my sport stuff smelled of fud I'd be running a marathon every day. Instead it's a fud wearing the sports stuff. 1 Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted August 25, 2015 Share Posted August 25, 2015 If my sport stuff smelled of fud I'd be running a marathon every day. Instead it's a fud wearing the sports stuff.Hahaha both these posts made me laugh, top humour 1 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted August 26, 2015 Share Posted August 26, 2015 Just buy a new one. Link to comment
caledonia Posted August 26, 2015 Share Posted August 26, 2015 just buy a new one and sell the broken one to someone in Glasgow 2 Link to comment