wee jock poo-pong mcplop Posted August 30, 2015 Share Posted August 30, 2015 http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/34104927 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 31, 2015 Share Posted August 31, 2015 RIP Graham Leggat. Too young to ever have seen him play but he must have been fantastic to watch. Maybe Tommy can give us a few stories about watching the legend at work. Link to comment
arty Posted August 31, 2015 Share Posted August 31, 2015 The stats on the beeb site is fairly impressive.64 goals in 109 games for Aberdeen and 8 goals in 18 internationals.Could do with a striker like that now ! R.I.P. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 31, 2015 Share Posted August 31, 2015 The stats on the beeb site is fairly impressive.64 goals in 109 games for Aberdeen and 8 goals in 18 internationals.Could do with a striker like that now ! R.I.P.Rooney is pretty much there in terms of stats. Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 31, 2015 Share Posted August 31, 2015 The stats on the beeb site is fairly impressive.64 goals in 109 games for Aberdeen and 8 goals in 18 internationals.Could do with a striker like that now ! R.I.P. Are, not is. Anyway Tommy said he was great, his kids rave about him too. RIP. 1 Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 31, 2015 Share Posted August 31, 2015 My old man's favourite ever player. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 31, 2015 Share Posted August 31, 2015 My old man's favourite ever player. He must be a fair age Bobo. Especially with you being so young of course Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 31, 2015 Share Posted August 31, 2015 He must be a fair age Bobo. Especially with you being so young of course Aye, my dad is older than Tommy. 1 Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 31, 2015 Share Posted August 31, 2015 Way before my time 'Gentlemen' but my Dad told me he was a fantastic player. RIP Legend. Link to comment
arty Posted August 31, 2015 Share Posted August 31, 2015 Are, not is. Anyway Tommy said he was great, his kids rave about him too. RIP. I looked at my message several times to try and spot my bad grammer.Even punched it into,http://www.reverso.net/spell-checker/english-spelling-grammarSeemed fine.Punched it into,http://www.gingersoftware.com/grammarcheckNo alarm bells going off.Then I thought to myself,do I actually care ?This is a football site not a class room. Link to comment
Saturday's Kid Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 I can remember seeing him play. This was on Sportsnight with Coleman which showed a 5 a side Scotland v England old timers match circa 1972 or '73.He would have been about 40 then and looked a great player. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 I looked at my message several times to try and spot my bad grammer.Even punched it into,http://www.reverso.net/spell-checker/english-spelling-grammarSeemed fine.Punched it into,http://www.gingersoftware.com/grammarcheckNo alarm bells going off.Then I thought to myself,do I actually care ?This is a football site not a class room. Must have cared a wee bit before going that in depth to find oot. BTW, it's "grammar", not "grammer". Link to comment
Tommy Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 BTW, it's "grammar", not "grammer". Maybe, just maybe, it was deliberate. :-) Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 Maybe, just maybe, it was deliberate. :-) Nae chunce. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 ...but was mine also??? Link to comment
Tommy Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 Dafty Step. 15 minutes. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 Dafty Step. 15 minutes. Ok. Gies a shout when you're finished wi' it. Link to comment
Tommy Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 Ok. Gies a shout when you're finished wi' it.Touché. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 I looked at my message several times to try and spot my bad grammer.Even punched it into,http://www.reverso.net/spell-checker/english-spelling-grammarSeemed fine.Punched it into,http://www.gingersoftware.com/grammarcheckNo alarm bells going off.Then I thought to myself,do I actually care ?This is a football site not a class room.If you had said stat in the singular it would sound better with is. Just like it would sound stupid with are in the singular Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 Goes to show the internet is no match for an education Link to comment
arty Posted September 1, 2015 Share Posted September 1, 2015 Nae chunce. Shit ! I won't even bother to punch that into any kind of internet site. Done Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 2, 2015 Share Posted September 2, 2015 Shit ! I won't even bother to punch that into any kind of internet site. Done I wisnae being nasty. Honest. Just bored. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 2, 2015 Share Posted September 2, 2015 You can tell my level of boredom when you see a reply from me to just about every thread on the front page... 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 2, 2015 Share Posted September 2, 2015 You can tell my level of boredom when you see a reply from me to just about every thread on the front page... No you can't. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 2, 2015 Share Posted September 2, 2015 No you can't. Yes I can. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 2, 2015 Share Posted September 2, 2015 Sorry Arty min, don't even recall writing that, your main lesson learnt is do not take grammar advice from a pisshead correcting you in the early hours, actually don't take grammar advice off anyone on a fitba board, it doesn't matter. I'm on a Month long sabbatical now anyway so you're safe for 28 more days from any of my drunken posts. Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted September 2, 2015 Share Posted September 2, 2015 Sorry Arty min, don't even recall writing that, your main lesson learnt is do not take grammar advice from a pisshead correcting you in the early hours, actually don't take grammar advice off anyone on a fitba board, it doesn't matter. I'm on a Month long sabbatical now anyway so you're safe for 28 more days from any of my drunken posts. You doing the month off the sauce for charity dayts?Out of interest would a run truffle and/or piece of sherry trifle b allowed? Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted September 2, 2015 Share Posted September 2, 2015 Way before my time 'Gentlemen' but my Dad told me he was a fantastic player.RIP Legend.I like how you are the go to guy when an opinion is sought on someone old. You are the like the father of the Hat Tommy. Quite an honour. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 2, 2015 Share Posted September 2, 2015 I like how you are the go to guy when an opinion is sought on someone old.You are the like the father of the Hat Tommy. Quite an honour. Indeed.Legend.So was Graham Leggat according to my Da' also.RIP. Link to comment