dj_bollocks Posted October 19, 2015 Share Posted October 19, 2015 Just in case DMc has forgotten... What's our best starting XI ? Ward Logan - Taylor - Reynolds - Considine Jack - Shinnie Mcginn - Maclean - Hayes Rooney 4 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 19, 2015 Share Posted October 19, 2015 .............................Shinnie.................................Shinnie.......Shinnie...........Shinnie ........ShinnieShinnie.......Shinnie...........Shinnie ........Shinnie...................Shinnie...........Shinnie .................... Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted October 19, 2015 Share Posted October 19, 2015 Considine left back?Aye , left back in the changing rooms. Link to comment
Thor Steinar Posted October 19, 2015 Share Posted October 19, 2015 Shinnie left back. Flood or Robson midfield. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted October 19, 2015 Share Posted October 19, 2015 I'll go with that original lineup but I'd like to see some variation in the middle to get the best out of Jack and allow Shinnie to concentrate on left back. By get the best out of I obviously mean continuously kick jacks erse until he realises what being a captain of a division leading team is all about. Then I want strong competition for places. Any player looks off the boil(Hayes) or doesn't fancy it (McGinn of April May) get them hooked and told to sharpen up. Next. Link to comment
CraigHill Posted October 19, 2015 Share Posted October 19, 2015 Ward Logan / Taylor / Reynolds / Shinnie Jack McGinn / McLean / Hayes Rooney It's not difficult and I don't think we need two holding type midfielders. McLean to sit in more when we don't have the ball, but get up there supporting when we do. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted October 19, 2015 Share Posted October 19, 2015 Eleven cunts in the right positions, told to go out and attack the opposition and play their own game. Personnel, tactics, blah blah blah. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 19, 2015 Share Posted October 19, 2015 Ward Logan / Taylor / Reynolds / Shinnie Jack McGinn / McLean / Hayes Rooney It's not difficult and I don't think we need two holding type midfielders.McLean to sit in more when we don't have the ball, but get up there supporting when we do. It may not be difficult but i'd still prefer we didn't make it harder for ourselves by only starting with ten players. 1 Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted October 20, 2015 Share Posted October 20, 2015 .............................Shinnie.................................Shinnie.......Shinnie...........Shinnie ........ShinnieShinnie.......Shinnie...........Shinnie ........Shinnie...................Shinnie...........Shinnie ....................Good fucking squad selection there. !!!!! Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted October 20, 2015 Share Posted October 20, 2015 Craighill You are suggesting we play Jack in the holding role in which he is questionable, alone in front of the defence which has lost its confidence, and your solution is to pull Maclean out of the misfiring frontline where he was so effective, particularly in Europe, and play him in the deep midfield where he is less effective and more likely to be injured. WTF as the kids say these days. FND your Shinnie * 11 line up is a 4-4-2. MT says that's illegal apparently! Link to comment
DD1903 Posted October 20, 2015 Share Posted October 20, 2015 Craighill You are suggesting we play Jack in the holding role in which he is questionable, alone in front of the defence which has lost its confidence, and your solution is to pull Maclean out of the misfiring frontline where he was so effective, particularly in Europe, and play him in the deep midfield where he is less effective and more likely to be injured. WTF as the kids say these days. He is also suggesting we go with 10 men. Risky formation and tactic for me... Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted October 20, 2015 Share Posted October 20, 2015 I would go with Bollocks XI I presume we have started with this team and won as I don't think I remember losing with it Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 20, 2015 Share Posted October 20, 2015 Brown Logan Taylor Reynolds Considine Jack Shinnie McGinn McLean Hayes Rooney for me.. Link to comment
Mr John Posted October 20, 2015 Share Posted October 20, 2015 Has Hayes not been crappy all season? And isn't McGinn better from the left? And why switch from a keeper that had loads of clean sheets last season to a completely new, under-tested young lad??? The tactics have been bizarre lately. Brown Logan Taylor Reynolds Shinnie Jack Robson Smith McLean McGinn Rooney Full backs bombing on, Jack and Robson sitting in front of the back four. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted October 20, 2015 Share Posted October 20, 2015 I just really fucking wished we had two Graeme Shinnies. 1 Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted October 20, 2015 Share Posted October 20, 2015 I just really fucking wished we had two Graeme Shinnies. We could always ask both Andy Gorams for some advice on how best to achieve this. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted October 20, 2015 Share Posted October 20, 2015 The Robson situation is curious, hardly kicked a ball and drawing a wage Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted October 20, 2015 Share Posted October 20, 2015 KingStreetLoonBoofterBillstarkdivinheederMinjfaceMilkertimeOllie1973CheesepopsRazoredTupsterPoodlesRoberta Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted October 20, 2015 Share Posted October 20, 2015 KingStreetLoonBoofterBillstarkdivinheederMinjfaceMilkertimeOllie1973CheesepopsRazoredTupsterPoodlesRobertaI'll be an impact sub. It won't be a positive impact, but an impact nevertheless! Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted October 20, 2015 Share Posted October 20, 2015 KingStreetLoonBoofterBillstarkdivinheederMinjfaceMilkertimeOllie1973CheesepopsRazoredTupsterPoodlesRobertaFoolchester United Link to comment
Poodler Posted October 20, 2015 Share Posted October 20, 2015 KingStreetLoonBoofterBillstarkdivinheederMinjfaceMilkertimeOllie1973CheesepopsRazoredTupsterPoodlesRobertaI'm nae doing all the work up front with that fat cunt Roberto cutting about like Akinfenwa Link to comment
Redstar Posted October 20, 2015 Share Posted October 20, 2015 The Robson situation is curious, hardly kicked a ball and drawing a wageThe G(inger)WT 2 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 20, 2015 Share Posted October 20, 2015 Foolchester UnitedNot bad. Link to comment
CraigHill Posted October 20, 2015 Share Posted October 20, 2015 WardLogan / Taylor / Reynolds / ShinnieJackMcGinn / McLean / HayesRooneyIt's not difficult and I don't think we need two holding type midfielders. McLean to sit in more when we don't have the ball, but get up there supporting when we do.I'll try that again. Idiot. WardLogan / Quinn / Taylor / Reynolds / ShinnieJackMcGinn / McLean / HayesRooney Link to comment
DD1903 Posted October 20, 2015 Share Posted October 20, 2015 I'll try that again. Idiot. WardLogan / Quinn / Taylor / Reynolds / ShinnieJackMcGinn / McLean / HayesRooneyI preferred your 10 men formation. 5-4-1 is honking Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted October 20, 2015 Share Posted October 20, 2015 I preferred your 10 men formation.5-4-1 is honking5-1-3-1 almost Levein-esque Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted October 21, 2015 Share Posted October 21, 2015 I'll be an impact sub. It won't be a positive impact, but an impact nevertheless! There are nae subs. The rest of us are in the Y shouting abuse and having a cairy-on. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 21, 2015 Share Posted October 21, 2015 KingStreetLoonBoofterBillstarkdivinheederMinjfaceMilkertimeOllie1973CheesepopsRazoredTupsterPoodlesRobertaI'll take mini's position in the centre of defence.He'll fill the goals better than me. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted October 21, 2015 Share Posted October 21, 2015 KingStreetLoonBoofterBillstarkdivinheederMinjfaceMilkertimeOllie1973CheesepopsRazoredTupsterPoodlesRobertaSerpent FC Link to comment
a1-don Posted October 22, 2015 Share Posted October 22, 2015 Ward Logan.....Taylor.....Reynolds.......Shinnie ....................... Jack McGinn....McLean....Pawlett....Hayes .......................Rooney Link to comment