fine-n-dandy Posted October 27, 2015 Share Posted October 27, 2015 Anyone else that used to watch the genius that was Bob Ross?The joy of painting.Used to love watching him paint.There is now a you tube channel dedicated to him. Guy was hypnotic. A true talent. Watching his paintings slowly come to life was awesome. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tk5B4Y-9DOk wee taster for those that don't know of/remember him. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 27, 2015 Author Share Posted October 27, 2015 You'd be thinking he's finished & it looks great & then he'd go & add another "happy little tree" right in the front.Thinking, wtf are you doing min, you just went & ruined it but then he'd pull it out of the bag again. Link to comment
dave_min Posted October 27, 2015 Share Posted October 27, 2015 Disappointed by the content here. 1 Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted October 27, 2015 Share Posted October 27, 2015 That takes a bit of posting at 4 in the fucking morning like. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 27, 2015 Share Posted October 27, 2015 My mate's dad is Bob Ross. @@reekie_dock Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 27, 2015 Share Posted October 27, 2015 I have him on FB, massive Dandy. Fine lad. Link to comment
BWG Posted October 27, 2015 Share Posted October 27, 2015 I have him on FB, massive Dandy. One of the lesser known facts about him is that he'd secretly paint an AFC logo into all of his paintings. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 27, 2015 Share Posted October 27, 2015 This is one of his better ones F_n_D. Link to comment
zander Posted October 27, 2015 Share Posted October 27, 2015 I'd say a shoe in to be outed as a pedo. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted October 27, 2015 Share Posted October 27, 2015 jeezus it was bad enough he was on PBS in north america; i wouldn't have imagined that his show would be broadcast in the UK! his happy trees and his love of ochre paint. best forgotten. how did you come across this youtube channel, FnD? Link to comment
dave_min Posted October 27, 2015 Share Posted October 27, 2015 jeezus it was bad enough he was on PBS in north america; i wouldn't have imagined that his show would be broadcast in the UK! his happy trees and his love of ochre paint. best forgotten. how did you come across this youtube channel, FnD? Oldie loon. Idiot. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted October 27, 2015 Share Posted October 27, 2015 One of my favourite facts about Bob Ross is the reason he grew a perm and beard is because he was a huge Willie Miller fan. Link to comment
Patty Posted October 27, 2015 Share Posted October 27, 2015 He hated the fro and always had a finished painting off screen he'd use as reference even though he gave the impression he was coin everything in a whim. Taken too soon. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted October 27, 2015 Share Posted October 27, 2015 Bob ross smoked some amount o green at some point i bet . Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted October 27, 2015 Share Posted October 27, 2015 My mate's dad is Bob Ross. @@reekie_dock Bob Ross is big in the wood game Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted October 27, 2015 Share Posted October 27, 2015 Absolutely buckled on E's, on your tenth attempt to get your stringy chuddy of a cock to ejaculate and Joy of Painting came on. The jism did flow. What about Lamb Chops?? That's another classic. That voice, so soothing. Such a fragile little lamb. are you certain it wasn't Ross' sometimes painting buddy Velma and her pink roses you were madly yanking away to? she bears a remarkable likeness to him. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 27, 2015 Author Share Posted October 27, 2015 jeezus it was bad enough he was on PBS in north america; i wouldn't have imagined that his show would be broadcast in the UK! his happy trees and his love of ochre paint. best forgotten. how did you come across this youtube channel, FnD? Used to watch him in the early hours (channel 4 I think) when I was buckled. Actually started recording some episodes.Was awesome to watch on most drugs but tail end of an acid trip was my preferred option. Just seen it advertised on yahoo when I was going into my email & that reminded me. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 27, 2015 Author Share Posted October 27, 2015 http://mentalfloss.com/article/23260/5-happy-little-things-you-didnt-know-about-bob-ross Link to comment
perthshirered Posted October 27, 2015 Share Posted October 27, 2015 I'd say a shoe in to be outed as a pedo. Funnily enough, or perhaps not funny depending on your outlook, a certain Bob Ross from my wee village got done for shagging his next door neighbours two young boys so your shoe in is correct. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted October 28, 2015 Share Posted October 28, 2015 He's got a first name and a surname that are both surnames.........topic crossover or what? Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted October 28, 2015 Share Posted October 28, 2015 He's got a first name and a surname that are both surnames.........topic crossover or what?Or both first names.....I'm confusing myself now Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 28, 2015 Author Share Posted October 28, 2015 He certainly tickled my fancy when I was wee. Nae shame in that. Better than that weirdo that had two little boys Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted October 28, 2015 Share Posted October 28, 2015 I always thought that I had imagined Bob Ross Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted October 28, 2015 Share Posted October 28, 2015 Guy was hypnotic. Aye he was a good guy. His gentle voice was part of his hypnotism! Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted November 2, 2015 Share Posted November 2, 2015 The Amazon-owned live streaming video platform launched an 8.5-day-long The Joy of Painting marathon Thursday afternoon to celebrate its new "creative" category, which will focus on artists, crafters and builders who broadcast their work through Twitch."We'll broadcast every episode of the original Bob Ross show, The Joy of Painting, in an epic marathon starting today at 2 p.m. PST," reads a blog entry posted to Twitch's website this week. "That's 403 episodes of Bob Ross that will play over the course of 8.5 days."More than 800,000 people had viewed the stream within just 24 hours of its launch.At press time, almost 60,000 people were simultaneously watching the channel, many of whom could be seen sharing their thoughts (and Bob Ross head emoji-type kappas) in the stream's fast-moving chat box. http://www.cbc.ca/beta/news/trending/twitch-bob-ross-1.3297734 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 2, 2015 Author Share Posted November 2, 2015 We are all Bob Ross Link to comment
Patty Posted November 2, 2015 Share Posted November 2, 2015 Bob Ross is and always will be money. LEGEND! Link to comment