Robbie Winters Posted November 5, 2015 Share Posted November 5, 2015 Any hatters heading to The Marcliffe tonight ? Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 5, 2015 Share Posted November 5, 2015 Any hatters heading to The Marcliffe tonight ?I'm nae. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted November 5, 2015 Author Share Posted November 5, 2015 me neither...Probably jist as well, as I'm sure your favourite septuagenarian will be there Link to comment
daytripping Posted November 5, 2015 Share Posted November 5, 2015 They're all going to miss the firework display at the beach. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 5, 2015 Share Posted November 5, 2015 Time to move on ffs Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted November 5, 2015 Share Posted November 5, 2015 Time to move on ffsAgreed, this could all be done at once when he dies. Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 5, 2015 Share Posted November 5, 2015 Probably jist as well, as I'm sure your favourite septuagenarian will be thereAnything for a free dinner...boy at work clocked him recently in Sainsbury's...reckoned he was using the trolley like a zimmer...oh how I chuckled... Link to comment
Tommy Posted November 5, 2015 Share Posted November 5, 2015 The King was inducted tonight.Ridiculous that he wasn't one of the first. 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 5, 2015 Share Posted November 5, 2015 bit of a kick in the ghoulies for SAF. Thought he'd have to die before that happened. Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 5, 2015 Share Posted November 5, 2015 The King was inducted tonight.Ridiculous that he wasn't one of the first. Was he told the reason for his sacking? Link to comment
buchanskii Posted November 5, 2015 Share Posted November 5, 2015 Anything for a free dinner...boy at work clocked him recently in Sainsbury's...reckoned he was using the trolley like a zimmer...oh how I chuckled...Probably hanging around the reduced price sectionlike a vulture, grippit auld prick. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted November 6, 2015 Share Posted November 6, 2015 I was there. Excellent bog-roll in that establishment. Link to comment
daytripping Posted November 6, 2015 Share Posted November 6, 2015 Few folk at my table and the room in general grumbling that Blue tits were having their cream off the bottles before they'd even had the chance to wake survey and take the bottles in of a morning, I thought an excellent question but our milk sponsor had other ideas, saw him sneak out the back door with a dozen borrowed loo rolls, never saw him again, must have had an upset tummy poor guy. #prayforchuntney. Craigie saved the night, what a fun guy for a fat bloke. Link to comment
Poodler Posted November 6, 2015 Share Posted November 6, 2015 How's work going, fishy doad? Link to comment
dervish Posted November 10, 2015 Share Posted November 10, 2015 I was at this. Our table easy had twice our closest rival in drinks. Was speaking to Milne and Jarvie for a good bit both totally sound. Never really saw much of SAF aside from a distance. Coopers bit was pretty funny and Richard Gordon ran it well, spoke to him after for a bit. Wonder what WM is gonna do with his free box that he won? Link to comment
RUL Posted November 1, 2018 Share Posted November 1, 2018 Donald coleman, Peter weir, Bobby Clark and eoin jess added tonight. Not sure what full list is? Find it incredible that the gothenburg team were not all inducted together when this started. Link to comment
mcdougall(4) Posted November 1, 2018 Share Posted November 1, 2018 Wright needs introduced to Jess...since he's in town 1 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 2, 2018 Share Posted November 2, 2018 Donald coleman, Peter weir, Bobby Clark and eoin jess added tonight. Not sure what full list is? Find it incredible that the gothenburg team were not all inducted together when this started. They need to stretch that out as long as possible otherwise nobody would attend Link to comment
Zeus Posted November 2, 2018 Share Posted November 2, 2018 Jess = Ronaldo + Pele X 2Have no recollection of posting this Link to comment
Zeus Posted November 2, 2018 Share Posted November 2, 2018 Zerouali = Jess x3Don't be ridiculous Francis Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted November 2, 2018 Share Posted November 2, 2018 Zerouali? Zero medals, more like. Flash in the pan camel herder. Link to comment
mcdougall(4) Posted November 2, 2018 Share Posted November 2, 2018 Anyone comparing zero to Jess knows hee haw Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 2, 2018 Share Posted November 2, 2018 Lets be honest one failed at Coventry and one failed at Al-Nassr. They were both shite. Ryan Fraser should be in the hall of fame Link to comment
Parklife Posted November 2, 2018 Share Posted November 2, 2018 Jess is much better at avoiding oncoming trees. Link to comment
RUL Posted November 2, 2018 Share Posted November 2, 2018 Lets be honest one failed at Coventry and one failed at Al-Nassr. They were both shite. Ryan Fraser should be in the hall of fame I think Jess was outstanding before his horrible injury, he was still a cracking player after but not at that level he was operating at before. He played in a cup final at 17 and had a good game in a strong Aberdeen team. Coventry was the wrong club, I am sure I have read interviews where they talked about Jess being excellent in training but considered to lightweight to play in the first team...I am personally glad he never ended up at rangers as was much rumoured. Zero was a very skilful player of that there is no doubt but Jess was a far superior player to Zero in my opinion. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 2, 2018 Share Posted November 2, 2018 Jess is much better at avoiding oncoming trees.This is your kind of pattttttttttter aye? Jeeeeesh, you really were one to judge. I was indeed correct. Your wealth of experience on the subject has earned you the right to judge shite patttter Link to comment
Guest the shepherd Posted November 2, 2018 Share Posted November 2, 2018 Jess is much better at avoiding oncoming trees.Hicham Zerouali and Marc Bolan were class acts in their own right. It was a tragedy that a tree ended both their lives. Zerouali was a standout in arguably the worst Aberdeen team ever. Link to comment