Site Sponsor RTYD Posted November 20, 2015 Site Sponsor Share Posted November 20, 2015 All The quiz this year will be held in the Northern Golf Club. The company running Pittodrie's catering, set ridiculous terms for hosting it so they have been binned. It's a FITBA quiz Teams of four at £50 per team. The upside of the Northern is that your pint will be cheaper. PM me if you wish a team. RTYD and Dom Sullivan 3 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted November 23, 2015 Share Posted November 23, 2015 Shocking that they would even consider charging you given the cause. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 23, 2015 Share Posted November 23, 2015 Date is always when I'm away. I'd win this single handedly if I was at home and had @@tommo1903 in my team. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted November 23, 2015 Author Site Sponsor Share Posted November 23, 2015 Date is always when I'm away. I'd win this single handedly if I was at home and had @@tommo1903 in my team.So double handedly then? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 23, 2015 Share Posted November 23, 2015 Disappointed. Had predicted Brian fae Bergen to be the spazzy. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted November 23, 2015 Site Sponsor Share Posted November 23, 2015 Disappointed. Had predicted Brian fae Bergen to be the spazzy...but you hadn't counted on Gump fae Garthdee :-) Link to comment
Tommy Posted November 23, 2015 Share Posted November 23, 2015 ..but you hadn't counted on Gump fae Garthdee :-)That answers a long standing query as to who at FMA was Dumb and who was Dumber. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted November 25, 2015 Author Site Sponsor Share Posted November 25, 2015 That answers a long standing query as to who at FMA was Dumb and who was Dumber.Indeed. Kaimhill rules ya bass Link to comment
Tommy Posted November 29, 2015 Share Posted November 29, 2015 Anybody confirmed they have a team going? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 29, 2015 Share Posted November 29, 2015 Anybody confirmed they have a team going?I'm away but if you send me the questions I'll do a postal entry. Link to comment
Tommy Posted November 29, 2015 Share Posted November 29, 2015 I'm away but if you send me the questions I'll do a postal entry.Upon receipt of your £50, I will organise that. Good lad. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted November 30, 2015 Share Posted November 30, 2015 I'm a floater for hire with my vast knowledge and desire to sample a basket supper at the Northern for the 1st time in years Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 30, 2015 Share Posted November 30, 2015 Anybody confirmed they have a team going? Yes.Time to bring the trophy home. Link to comment
Poodler Posted November 30, 2015 Share Posted November 30, 2015 Had a couple of podium finishes, will try get the team back together for it Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted November 30, 2015 Share Posted November 30, 2015 Will there be a claw hammers provided,? Link to comment
minijc Posted November 30, 2015 Share Posted November 30, 2015 Will there be a claw hammers provided,?You've asked before about being the auctioneer and the answer was no, just fuck off eh. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted November 30, 2015 Share Posted November 30, 2015 And I've maybe not told you before if not. Then go fuck yourself chief, It had fuck all to do with that you prick Link to comment
Tommy Posted November 30, 2015 Share Posted November 30, 2015 You've asked before about being the auctioneer and the answer was no, just fuck off eh. And I've maybe not told you before if not.Then go fuck yourself chief, It had fuck all to do with that you prickRight, halfway there, get two mates and that's a crackin team. 2 Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted November 30, 2015 Share Posted November 30, 2015 Aye tup and either buffoon or Roberto , could you imagine the carnage, I'll speak to the two boys with me last year, there is talk of the supporters club entering two teams. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted November 30, 2015 Share Posted November 30, 2015 Has the dress code been confirmed? Link to comment
Tommy Posted November 30, 2015 Share Posted November 30, 2015 Has the dress code been confirmed?Shorts n Shades. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted December 8, 2015 Author Site Sponsor Share Posted December 8, 2015 7 teams definitely in so far. Whole quiz will be on football. Two picture rounds this year. Had thought of "Ugliest Chat poster" for one of them. Several contenders. Link to comment
Patty Posted December 8, 2015 Share Posted December 8, 2015 Will see if I can get a team together after missing out on last years one! Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted December 8, 2015 Author Site Sponsor Share Posted December 8, 2015 Yeah I can see why you took that route fella, given I'd have 'best looking Chat poster' wrapped up before the pictures even appeared on the screen.Probably if you were on Star Trek The next generation Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted December 17, 2015 Author Site Sponsor Share Posted December 17, 2015 We can still accommodate a few teams so let me know as soon as if you want a place. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted December 17, 2015 Share Posted December 17, 2015 Can I book at table for huntly supporters club please. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted December 17, 2015 Author Site Sponsor Share Posted December 17, 2015 Can I book at table for huntly supporters club please. Cheers Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted December 17, 2015 Share Posted December 17, 2015 Might have two teams but certainly one, 1 Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted December 17, 2015 Share Posted December 17, 2015 And if you are all on your best behaviour we might bestow you the privilege of self proclaimed Aberdeen fc legend, spiv, presence on the night. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted December 24, 2015 Author Site Sponsor Share Posted December 24, 2015 Ok a wee update. The quiz is progressing nicely with a lot more questions the youngsters might manage to get; "I wasn't born then" moaning cunt types. Two picture rounds as promised. I promise a tough but fair series of questions. We are up to 18 teams. Maximum is 30. Link to comment