ericblack4boss Posted December 5, 2015 Share Posted December 5, 2015 Where do you all call home? Your home town, or village, I'm a teuchter, from the metropolis of Premnay, lived there 33 years, and still love going back there Link to comment
RAZOR Posted December 5, 2015 Share Posted December 5, 2015 Sweet Home Sweet Home to me 1 Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted December 5, 2015 Share Posted December 5, 2015 Bridge of Don. Grew up there and when I bought my first place it was about 10 minutes away from the house I grew up in. Moved house in January to 10 doors down from the house I grew up in. I missed the place. Likely will never leave bridge of Don. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 5, 2015 Share Posted December 5, 2015 Uh, fuck, been asked that question for years and still dinna ken. Bergen is home in that eh ken it better than any other place in the world. My viewpoint on things is always compared to how things are here. Various places such as Brampton, Canada, and Londonistan get an honourable mention too. The keen-eyed amongst you will notice eh havenae mentioned Dundee, it's alien to me. It still amazes me the 21st century has come to Dundee when the 20th was still trying to get a foothold when eh left. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted December 5, 2015 Share Posted December 5, 2015 Oddly enough I love in a place called 'The Village', which is an area of 'Historic Interest' or some such bollocks. There's plaques and signs all over the shop explaining how in 1592 Obediah Arkwright did bravely slaughter 60 Huron Indian children on this spot, or that Here be the site of the largest culling of the now extinct Michigan Lake Otter. There's also a first rate microbrewery, indoor fitba pitches, a Mongolian BBQ, and a strip full of restaurants and bars. Essentially there's no black folk in my neighbourhood, is what I'm trying to say... Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 5, 2015 Share Posted December 5, 2015 Essentially there's no black folk in my neighbourhood, is what I'm trying to say... Any hooses for sale in the place you "love in" Kelt? Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 5, 2015 Share Posted December 5, 2015 Dyce is hame, Rosemount is temporary. Love Dyce, it's got everything except abundant weemin to ride. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted December 5, 2015 Share Posted December 5, 2015 Dyce is hame, Rosemount is temporary. Love Dyce, it's got everything except abundant weemin to ride.Has it got a Chinese? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 5, 2015 Share Posted December 5, 2015 Blackburn. In the parish of Kinellar is where I grew up.I call Westhill home now though. Link to comment
caledonia Posted December 5, 2015 Share Posted December 5, 2015 Dyce is hame, Rosemount is temporary. Love Dyce, it's got everything except abundant weemin to ride. Has it got a Chinese? What to ride or to eat Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 5, 2015 Share Posted December 5, 2015 Asda has Chinese food, so yes Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted December 5, 2015 Author Share Posted December 5, 2015 poodle you count yourself as a teuchter or Townsend? Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted December 5, 2015 Share Posted December 5, 2015 Bod. I'd stayed in the same house all my life till 3 months ago. Never been away from it for more than a 3 week holiday. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 5, 2015 Share Posted December 5, 2015 Bod. I'd stayed in the same house all my life till 3 months ago. Never been away from it for more than a 3 week holiday. No offence, but to me it's amazing that someone can live in the same town, let alone the same house all their life. In the same way, people can't relate to me having lived in 7 different countries, and countless different towns. It takes all sorts eh guess. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted December 5, 2015 Share Posted December 5, 2015 No offence, but to me it's amazing that someone can live in the same town, let alone the same house all their life. In the same way, people can't relate to me having lived in 7 different countries, and countless different towns. It takes all sorts eh guess.Parents never moved, then I went to uni in Aberdeen so just stayed at hame, then I spent money on other things before saving up to move out. Just the way things go. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 5, 2015 Share Posted December 5, 2015 Parents never moved, then I went to uni in Aberdeen so just stayed at hame, then I spent money on other things before saving up to move out. Just the way things go.Definitely, and here's me getting itchy feet having lived in the same hoose for a record 5 1/2 years. Link to comment
Scrumpy Posted December 5, 2015 Share Posted December 5, 2015 Haven't lived in Aberdeen for many years now but it's still 'home' to me. Where in Aberdeen? Probably Rosemount. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted December 5, 2015 Share Posted December 5, 2015 Asda has Chinese food, so yesAsda chinker grub is awful. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted December 5, 2015 Share Posted December 5, 2015 Born in Aberdeen, toonserBelong to Den Haag Link to comment
tup Posted December 5, 2015 Share Posted December 5, 2015 I was born in Wick and I live in Wick. Fuck anywhere else. Link to comment
rumpus Posted December 5, 2015 Share Posted December 5, 2015 Hi all, I'm from Wick also. For those of you who don't know where that is, it s approx 1762.6 miles north of Incerness. I whittle pool cues for a living and own a wheelbarrow. I use it to deliver eggs to my neihgbours and for taking my shopping home from telco. Fucking sure I'm name paying 5p for a carrier bag. Every year the village has an incest competition. Next year I'll be entering my sister. She wil probably find it hard to take. Hope everybody is happy and it's not raining in your place of life. 1 Link to comment
tup Posted December 5, 2015 Share Posted December 5, 2015 Is tHi all,I'm from Wick also. For those of you who don't know where that is, it s approx 1762.6 miles north of Incerness.I whittle pool cues for a living and own a wheelbarrow. I use it to deliver eggs to my neihgbours and for taking my shopping home from telco. Fucking sure I'm name paying 5p for a carrier bag.Every year the village has an incest competition. Next year I'll be entering my sister. She wil probably find it hard to take.Hope everybody is happy and it's not raining in your place of life.Woeful Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted December 5, 2015 Author Share Posted December 5, 2015 Ah rumpus, you finally let slip the real reasons tup likes wick so much. Link to comment
tup Posted December 5, 2015 Share Posted December 5, 2015 I never said I liked Wick. You just made that up. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted December 5, 2015 Author Share Posted December 5, 2015 You said fuck anywhere else, probably best you do if there are incest competitions, Huntly calls itself the family town for the same reasons. How do you know when a huntly female has her period?Her dad can taste it on her brother's cock Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted December 5, 2015 Share Posted December 5, 2015 so what you meant is that wick is shit and everywhere else is utter shite? Link to comment
rumpus Posted December 5, 2015 Share Posted December 5, 2015 I see there was an operational ISIS cell intending to inflict severe atrocitities on the population of wicke. After a stroll around town they decided to pack away their ak47s and leave. There was more misery to be had if they just left the inhabitants get on with their everyday lives. Link to comment
tup Posted December 5, 2015 Share Posted December 5, 2015 You're drunk You are not worth bothering with. Link to comment