Site Sponsor RTYD Posted December 9, 2015 Site Sponsor Share Posted December 9, 2015 Have you seen the fixture changes for January and February? Link to comment
RAZOR Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 Bit odd that we're playing away from home on the Monday and Friday of the same week. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 Yeah. The three away games, particularly the county one, will be a nightmare for anyone to get there from Aberdeen on time. The home games...not too bothered about, I quite like an evening game. Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 Have you seen the fixture changes for January and February?Monday and Friday matches in same week. Link to comment
Henry Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 http://spfl.co.uk/news/article/latest-live-tv-games-announced-3/ Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 Bit odd that we're playing away from home on the Monday and Friday of the same week.I didn't even notice that, fuck sake. Rhetorical question, but do they not give a fuck about the fans when they decide these? A lot of folk will need some time off to make kick off for these games, so twice in a week might be a bit of a push for some. Link to comment
dave_min Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 So, the first 7 games of 2016 will be live on TV. Sma bounce. Link to comment
Henry Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 Sunday January 17, 2016Ladbrokes PremiershipRoss County v AberdeenLive on Sky Sports, kick-off 12.15pm Friday January 22, 2016Ladbrokes PremiershipAberdeen v DundeeLive on BT Sport, kick-off 7.45pm Wednesday February 3, 2016Ladbrokes PremiershipAberdeen v CelticLive on Sky Sports, kick-off 7.45pmMonday February 15, 2016Ladbrokes PremiershipInverness CT v AberdeenLive on BT Sport, kick-off 7.45pmFriday February 19, 2016 Ladbrokes Premiership Partick Thistle v AberdeenLive on BT Sport, kick-off 7.45pm Link to comment
RAZOR Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 I didn't even notice that, fuck sake. Rhetorical question, but do they not give a fuck about the fans when they decide these? A lot of folk will need some time off to make kick off for these games, so twice in a week might be a bit of a push for some. It really is incredible. I can't think of that happening to anyone before... Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 Have you seen the fixture changes for January and February? At least the Dundee is a Friday and not a Monday/Sunday lunchtime. Link to comment
Henry Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 Ross County... nae trains. Indeed, no way of attending this game on public transport. Link to comment
dave_min Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 Indeed, no way of attending this game on public transport.Unless you're from Wick. 1 Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 Pretty sure Celtic will be asking to get their game up here changed So much for these Friday night games cutting down on travel, shite state of affairs Link to comment
Tord31 Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 Do the BT guys love the pub in Dingwall or something? They ALWAYS put that fixture on the telly. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 It really is incredible. I can't think of that happening to anyone before...God Forbid you want to go on a holiday abroad... Link to comment
Bamber Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 Pretty sure Celtic will be asking to get their game up here changed So much for these Friday night games cutting down on travel, shite state of affairs Celtic game is already the rearranged date - They play in the league cup semi on the Sunday (when the game was originally due to be played) Link to comment
Henry Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 You would imagine RC, ICT and PT will see a severely reduced number of away fans - will that figure be covered by the TV fee? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 How is the TV money split between the clubs? I'm sure I read ages ago that it didn't matter how many times a club was on TV, it would still get the same split amount...but that could be nonsense. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 It wasn't that long ago that we were hardly ever on the telly because we were horse shit. I'd rather be magic and be top telly choice than some pish like Motherwell who will only ever be on against us or the tims. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 I didn't even notice that, fuck sake. Rhetorical question, but do they not give a fuck about the fans when they decide these? A lot of folk will need some time off to make kick off for these games, so twice in a week might be a bit of a push for some. Hey cockwomble says they listen to fans, hence league cup change and winter break chief. Link to comment
Henry Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 It wasn't that long ago that we were hardly ever on the telly because we were horse shit. I'd rather be magic and be top telly choice than some pish like Motherwell who will only ever be on against us or the tims. Good news. Agreed. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 I think the fact that both County & Caley games being changed is a bit shit. I probably won't make the Partick game now either. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 You dont get money for being on tv for a league game. Or rather....you dont get money for being on tv for an away game. Give or take a match all the teams have roughly the same amount of home matches on the telly. I think it is around min3 max6 The distribution is based on league placings Link to comment
tup Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 Dinna kid yourselves about the telly liking us. They are desperate to show Sevco instead, but can't justify it all the time. Link to comment
dave_min Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 correct folk would moan if were never on take it as a compliment that I pushed so hard to get us on as much as we areThanks for weakening our title challenge. Idiot. Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 Why not stick Falkirk V Hibs at lunch time and have us on at 3? Someone send BT a map please Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 More we're on TV the better basically.That comes with certain sacrifices we have to accept. More we're noticed the more folk pay attention to us. Be that us gaining even ONE extra fan, or having potential players that had previously never heard of us, now thinking "oh yeah that's they sheep shaggin cunts that are always on the telle" Besides, it's better than RedTv. That is always a last resort. Link to comment
caledonia Posted December 9, 2015 Share Posted December 9, 2015 Good news. what a great contribution wank Link to comment