rumpus Posted December 11, 2015 Share Posted December 11, 2015 Going anywhere nice in 2016? Northern Italy booked for April. Possibly hiring an RV and driving from San Francisco to Grand Canyon in September,. Haven't booked that yet. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 11, 2015 Share Posted December 11, 2015 Nothing planned.Just back from a few places recently and off somewhere again this weekend. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted December 11, 2015 Share Posted December 11, 2015 Going to Krakow/Auschwitz in February - I'll keep well clear of accordion players after what one of the top posters here experienced. 1 Link to comment
zander Posted December 11, 2015 Share Posted December 11, 2015 Nothing planned since buying a house. Might try book something later in the year if I can afford it. Link to comment
minijc Posted December 11, 2015 Share Posted December 11, 2015 Vegas then Mexico at the end of August in to September, staying at MGM in Vegas then Moon Palace in Mexico which looks fucking ace will be cunted for the 10 days I'm there that's for sure, also looked at adding New York on at the end of Mexico but it's coming in at £700 more which right now is a no no however I'll try work it in. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted December 11, 2015 Share Posted December 11, 2015 On my 'summer' holiday to the UK and Ireland right now (just about stretching into 2016)! Heading to Edinburgh this weekend! Link to comment
dave_min Posted December 11, 2015 Share Posted December 11, 2015 I'm going to Africa. Link to comment
minijc Posted December 11, 2015 Share Posted December 11, 2015 Oh I have a stagger somewhere in Europe aswell not sure where exactly yet but will update in due course. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted December 11, 2015 Share Posted December 11, 2015 Gran Canaria - March 2016 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 11, 2015 Share Posted December 11, 2015 Where's good in March? Needs to be hot. Thinking Thailand but never been. Beach holiday, just chilling KFL. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted December 11, 2015 Share Posted December 11, 2015 Where's good in March? Needs to be hot. Thinking Thailand but never been. Beach holiday, just chilling KFL.That was our struggle for March. We didn't want to go as far a field as Thailand with a baby. So filtered it down to Gran Canaria, Tenerife or Lanzarote. Middle East is hot then and not too too long a flight. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted December 11, 2015 Share Posted December 11, 2015 Going to Krakow/Auschwitz in February Have you got bairns at home Buchanskii? Good luck eating your supper that night if you do. Funny how, in modern times of tele/you tube 'frights on demand' that place can still disturb the fuck out of you. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted December 11, 2015 Share Posted December 11, 2015 Have you got bairns at home Buchanskii? Good luck eating your supper that night if you do. Funny how, in modern times of tele/you tube 'frights on demand' that place can still disturb the fuck out of you. nah min, i'm a lone wolf. have you been like? it's always somewhere I wanted to visit - made a spur of the moment booking when i was bored to tears at work. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted December 11, 2015 Share Posted December 11, 2015 We have been invited out to America next Xmas but I don't think there's going to be much else of a holiday with the new arrival due in March. Will probably spend some long weekends out at the family holiday home in Gairloch. Who knows. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted December 11, 2015 Share Posted December 11, 2015 Buchanskii. Aye, its just a bizarre place. Dont expect a hammer house of horrors theme park type thing its just stupid wee things - its was a wee quines hairbrush in my case - that just twist and twist. And try and step back and take in the numbers they're talking about. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted December 11, 2015 Share Posted December 11, 2015 nah min, i'm a lone wolf. have you been like? it's always somewhere I wanted to visit - made a spur of the moment booking when i was bored to tears at work.l Its spine tingling. Was there in June this year . Wait until you see the corridor length preserve of shoes . Absolutely horrendous. And make sure you see Birkenhau. Take a city tour as well and find out about the Jewish quarters of the city . Well worth it if you're interested. Krakow itself is pretty cool , especially the square of the old town.Bars and restaurants, dont think ive ever seen so many hot women/ girls in one place ...... Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted December 11, 2015 Share Posted December 11, 2015 Three or Four nights in Aberdeen before the end of season. Link to comment
rumpus Posted December 11, 2015 Author Share Posted December 11, 2015 nah min, i'm a lone wolf. have you been like? it's always somewhere I wanted to visit - made a spur of the moment booking when i was bored to tears at work. Head down to the Schindler museum if you're in Kraków. Guaranteed you'll be totally absorbed as you wander round. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted December 11, 2015 Share Posted December 11, 2015 Nice tranquil holiday thread . Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 11, 2015 Share Posted December 11, 2015 Going anywhere nice in 2016?Northern Italy booked for April. Possibly hiring an RV and driving from San Francisco to Grand Canyon in September,. Haven't booked that yet.Nothing planned. Will be at the holiday house most weekends and on school holidays. Hopefully get a Dons Euro away trip or two dependent on rotation and qualification. Gutted to miss out this year. Link to comment
johnstrac Posted December 12, 2015 Share Posted December 12, 2015 8 days in Murcia on a cycling training camp in early March, hopefully warm. Hoping to get over to the Pyrenees later in the year and I suppose Mrs S will want a holiday at some stage. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 12, 2015 Share Posted December 12, 2015 Krakow is mental. Auschwitz is a bit shit. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 12, 2015 Share Posted December 12, 2015 Krakow is mental. Auschwitz is a bit shit.You're not the first person to say that. Don't know why you'd classify that as a "holiday" anyway. Ghouls on tour. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 12, 2015 Share Posted December 12, 2015 Possibly hiring an RV and driving from San Francisco to Grand Canyon in September,. Haven't booked that yet. Make sure the RV has extra soft seating, yer arse will be in no state for long drives after San Francisco. Link to comment
cow Posted December 12, 2015 Share Posted December 12, 2015 Another excellent thread Rumpus. Keep up your high standard of posting, its what sets you apart. In 2016 I will be going to a caravan in Northumberland, Malta, and another holiday in October. Won't be anywhere too fancy, perhaps the Algarve or Croatia. Cow. 1 Link to comment
cow Posted December 12, 2015 Share Posted December 12, 2015 If you fancy another lads holiday Rumps text me bro, Derek said you and him were talking about a wee trip. 1 Link to comment
rumpus Posted December 12, 2015 Author Share Posted December 12, 2015 If you fancy another lads holiday Rumps text me bro, Derek said you and him were talking about a wee trip. Welcome back Sir! Place has been pretty dire in your absence. Hope all good with you and yours, speak soon...X Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted December 14, 2015 Share Posted December 14, 2015 Feb - Amsterdam for a stagTwo weeks later, Warsaw April - London for a weddingThen NY and Boston for a week at the end of the month. July - Up home to the island September - week in Malta (holiday and Scotland game) Link to comment
Pash Posted December 14, 2015 Share Posted December 14, 2015 Snowboarding in Norway first quarter of the year then Cyprus in September for a wedding, will go somewhere in the summer, haven't planned anywhere yet, maybe just a long weekend somewhere warmer than here. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted December 14, 2015 Share Posted December 14, 2015 'kin 'ell, I see the oil price hasnt affected the Aberdeen Jet Set! Some very attractive options discussed above. I would like to be touring my favoured Amsterdam-Berlin-Hamburg circuit, but as the new and proud owner of a small baby, I reckon it will be more like largs or something! Link to comment