Lemmy Deid - Killed By Death

Patty

@eddietrunk

Sorry to report that I have confirmed Lemmy @myMotorhead has passed away just now at the age of 70. RIP to a true original icon of rock.

Motorhead

There is no easy way to say this…our mighty, noble friend Lemmy passed away today after a short battle with an extremely aggressive cancer. He had learnt of the disease on December 26th, and was at home, sitting in front of his favorite video game from The Rainbow which had recently made it’s way down the street, with his family.

We cannot begin to express our shock and sadness, there aren’t words.

We will say more in the coming days, but for now, please…play Motörhead loud, play Hawkwind loud, play Lemmy’s music LOUD.

Have a drink or few.

Share stories.

Celebrate the LIFE this lovely, wonderful man celebrated so vibrantly himself.

HE WOULD WANT EXACTLY THAT.

Ian ‘Lemmy’ Kilmister

1945 -2015

Born to lose, lived to win.

Surprised he managed to live until the ripe old age of 70.

RIP

I remember watching a documentary of one of their tours many years ago. He was a machine with the drink and fags, never showered, same stinking boots for weeks. Seemed like a great laugh aswell.

That's a proper musical icon. Diagnosed with aggressive cancer and dead two days later, that's nasty.

Like showing his cock to nurses

It might not have been very rock 'n' roll but poor Lemmy wasnae quite as invincible as he'd have you believe.

Not a bad way to go tho, still rockin out and releasing albums right up until his death. Couldn't imagine he'd be a very pleasant patient lying around hospital slowly dying.

White Line Fever is a great read.

Not a bad way to go tho, still rockin out and releasing albums right up until his death. Couldn't imagine he'd be a very pleasant patient lying around hospital slowly dying.

Eh have rolled this story out before, but Mrs Byen had him as a patient about 10-12 year ago. He wasn't the type to just sit in his bed. Fans will be pleased to note the cowboy boots were ever present.

I'm not familiar with the story at all.

I'd love to hear it.

We've not even started yet and the cowboy boots are on and yer missus has seen his tot.

Today's the day to roll out your lemmy story.

Aye maybe my last chance. Lemmy was in at a private hospital in London for some tests and Mrs Byen was a student nurse. She was ey finding him wandering about in his gown and white socks. He was generally a compliant sort, but only after getting telt.

Anyways, like many a man, he struggled with the concept of the hospital gown and which way round it should go. Mrs Byen walked in and realised he had it on the wrong way round. He didn't seem to care.

When eh asked her if the legend was true, she burst in to a fit of giggles, so that has to be construed as a yes.

A proper bloke. Rock legend.

Nae like most of the faggots on the go nowadays.

He was indeed. I went to see Motörhead many years ago with 3 or 4 mates. After the gig we ventured to the cathouse for more refreshments. Upon entering we found lemmy was already present - at the bar - having a drink. My mate spoke to him at the bar, said he had loved the show, and asked if he could buy lemmy a drink. He declined the offer and bought us our round.

Motörhead will be played loud tonight

A Wicker from my work tells the story of meeting a rather grumpy Lemmy in Glasgow, after being blanked and ignored one too many times his mate started to get pissed off and proceeded to warn Lemmy that if he was ever to show his face in Wick he'd get his cunt kicked in while he was dragged away by the rest of the group.

Lemmy was never spotted in Wick there after.

Aye maybe my last chance. Lemmy was in at a private hospital in London for some tests and Mrs Byen was a student nurse. She was ey finding him wandering about in his gown and white socks. He was generally a compliant sort, but only after getting telt.

Anyways, like many a man, he struggled with the concept of the hospital gown and which way round it should go. Mrs Byen walked in and realised he had it on the wrong way round. He didn't seem to care.

When eh asked her if the legend was true, she burst in to a fit of giggles, so that has to be construed as a yes.

Was Mrs Byen single at the time of her student nurse days? Reckon a 58-60 year old Lemmy would still be pretty damn rampant back then.

If yous were going out back then then just ignore that question ;)