StandFree1982 Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 http://www.theguardian.com/film/2016/jan/14/alan-rickman-giant-of-british-film-and-theatre-dies-at-69 Link to comment
tup Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 Oh no, what am I going to do now. Who? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted January 14, 2016 Author Share Posted January 14, 2016 2016 is turning into a pretty grim year with the mass flooding, mass celebrity "the talented ones" deaths and more job cuts on the way and we're only 2 weeks into it! Link to comment
tup Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 Let's consign these self pitying threads to history on this forum. Every cunt dies. Nobody gives a fuck. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 Father ted is father ted. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 Never heard of him. Snape from Harry Potter. Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 Never heard of him.He plays the good guy in Die Hard. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 Seems to be an awfy lot of "celebrities" dropping dead at the moment The Boofon must be knackered fae attending all they funerals. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 I hope he found his detonators... Link to comment
tup Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 Snape from Harry Potter. He plays the good guy in Die Hard.Never seen or read Harry Potter and I've never seen Die Hard. Dinna ken the bloke at all. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 He plays the good guy in Die Hard. And the good guy (well, certainly the best performance) in Robin Hood Prince of Thieves. 1 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 Never seen or read Harry Potter and I've never seen Die Hard. You haven't lived. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 You haven't lived. Be fair, were you out trying to get your hole 2 days afore Christmas? That's living. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 Hans Gruber broon breid? This isn't news Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 Be fair, were you out trying to get your hole 2 days afore Christmas? That's living. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9I3XplJD2l0 Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 Bring back the celebrity death game thread, all these deaths belong in there Link to comment
tup Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 You haven't lived.When all my pals start on about the latest Harry Potter or Die Hard, I will admit to feeling left out. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 Die Hard is ace tup;you'd like it; but HP is geeky IMO. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 Seems to be an awfy lot of "celebrities" dropping dead at the moment The Boofon must be knackered fae attending all they funerals.I'd no idea who he was until I saw a picture of him. He was ace in Love Actually. Met his wife in that in Heathrow a few years back. Lovely lady is Emma. Link to comment
Pash Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 Goodnight sweet Sheriff of Nottingham. x 1 Link to comment
zander Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 Never heard of him, already seen one of his pish quotes imposed on about 10 different photos of him. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 Never heard of him, already seen one of his pish quotes imposed on about 10 different photos of him.You've never heard of him?Jeez min.This is basic stuff.Every heterosexual male should be well versed in all things Die Hard. Link to comment
zander Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 None of that caper for me bluts pal.Strictly beers wines and spirits. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 None of that caper for me bluts pal.Strictly beers wines and spirits. I'll let you off Link to comment
tup Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 Life is for living, not for watching movies. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 Life is for living, not for watching movies.Couldn't agree more min. But I saw die hard when I was ten. Few years later I graduated onto alcohol and holidays. Link to comment
tup Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 I used to watch movies when I was a kid. Got told they were good and didna ken any better. I've since grown up. Link to comment