Geoff_Tipps Posted January 21, 2016 Share Posted January 21, 2016 What pub do they tend to watch the games in? Unfortunately can't make tomorrow's match as don't get back to Edinburgh until 6pm. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted January 21, 2016 Author Share Posted January 21, 2016 What a pish choice. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 21, 2016 Share Posted January 21, 2016 Wasn't being serious Jeff. I used to drink twenty plus pints of Stella in there regularly15+ years ago. I could tell you some stories about the place. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted January 21, 2016 Author Share Posted January 21, 2016 You been to the Brauhaus in Edinburgh? Nae bad Belgian beer bar that would be right up your street. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 21, 2016 Share Posted January 21, 2016 You been to the Brauhaus in Edinburgh? Nae bad Belgian beer bar that would be right up your street.My days rock n rolling through Edinburgh were before I discovered beer other than Stella and kronenbourg.Belgian beer bars didn't exist in uk then. Edinburgh was the making of me. The making of a monster, if you will. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted January 21, 2016 Share Posted January 21, 2016 Used to be the Globe on Niddrie St just off the Royal Mile, but I think they got fed up with us a few years ago and we've not been as regularly since. I'm not even sure if there is a specific place any more TBH. My advice would be to just head to one of the better sports bars; it's Aberdeen-Dundee so it's not like there's going to be any hassle. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted January 21, 2016 Author Share Posted January 21, 2016 I wouldn't of expected any trouble. I use to go to the globe a few years back and knew it was bar of choice. I'll find somewhere. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 21, 2016 Share Posted January 21, 2016 I watched us beat Hearts 1 nil in December in the Globe.It was deserted. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted January 21, 2016 Share Posted January 21, 2016 Suppose Sportsters if you're getting back to Waverley, just because it's close by. I've not been to any bars to watch the games in a wee while Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 Your in the wrong city Geoff min - moving to the central belt and drinking in Edinburgh is like moving to the States and hanging out with the Amish people! Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 Nah, Edinburgh is far more refined...... or something Link to comment
super_al Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 I would head to Potterow........... Link to comment
ChookterDon Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 I have noticed whenever there is football on the Three Sisters on the Colgate always looks rammed. It has an outdoor screen too. It might only be rammed when it's summer mind you. Link to comment
Henry Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 I have noticed whenever there is football on the Three Sisters on the Colgate always looks rammed. It has an outdoor screen too. It might only be rammed when it's summer mind you. That's some mint information there, Geoff would be a fool to brush it aside. 1 Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 That's some mint information there, Geoff would be a fool to brush it aside. Your puns are becoming increasingly toothless. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 I would head to Potterow...........Oooh, student flange? Link to comment
ChookterDon Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 That's some mint information there, Geoff would be a fool to brush it aside. Your puns are becoming increasingly toothless. Apologies people, autocorrected. It was mean't to say the COWGATE. Underneath the bridges. Link to comment
fatjim Posted January 22, 2016 Share Posted January 22, 2016 Apologies people, autocorrected. It was mean't to say the COWGATE. Underneath the bridges. 1 Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted January 23, 2016 Share Posted January 23, 2016 That's some mint information there, Geoff would be a fool to brush it aside. Well in Harcus, the old 1-2 eh? Link to comment