Storie Extension

He hasn't had enough games in the first team to surely justify a lengthy deal?

Give him a season to see if he can hold onto a place and then throw another contract at him. Probably sensible

He's done enough for me to be worth a contract, and a longer one at that. As I've said before he looks like he's got the combined strengths of Jack and Flood put together, and his part in the assist of Rooney's goal at Caley also suggests there's more to come if he's allowed off the lead and able to push on further forward.

I dont think he's on a lead, he's pretty limited.

What he can do though he does well. If he can add to that then we'll have a player on our hands.

I dont think he's on a lead, he's pretty limited.

What he can do though he does well. If he can add to that then we'll have a player on our hands.

I think it's clear McInnes drills it into whoever his two holding midfielders are, they're to be disciplined and the shape of the team isn't to be compromised. Rarely do you see whoever is in there in the final 3rd.

his build up play for Rooneys against ICT was the play of a limited player was it?

I was a shite fitba player, still managed the odd amazing mazy and scored a couple of crackers.

One suck disnae make a gobble.

I think it's clear McInnes drills it into whoever his two holding midfielders are, they're to be disciplined and the shape of the team isn't to be compromised. Rarely do you see whoever is in there in the final 3rd.

I think he has the potential to be a good player, he has a lot to add to his game yet though to get there. The reason he's looked so good, in my opinion, is because so far he's been given a role to do that suits his abilities.

I was a shite fitba player, still managed the odd amazing mazy and scored a couple of crackers.

I think he has the potential to be a good player, he has a lot to add to his game yet though to get there. The reason he's looked so good, in my opinion, is because so far he's been given a role to do that suits his abilities.

I think (in his short time) he's shown more than Jack EVER has. Add his potential to that & he's an exciting player to have on the books & more so because he WANTS to be here.

I'd have him in the side ahead of Flood & i'd have Flood (on recent form) in ahead of Jack.

Jack is a good example of a player that was given more games than he justified because of his potential but has stagnated (or never reached his potential yet). Storie shows more potential imo & as such should be given the same chances.

It's been a while since we've witnessed a central midfielder breeze past through 3 defenders in the way Storie did. He looks a well rounded player to me and has bags of potential. I'm with Millertime, I'd of been trying to tie him down longer, maybe that was the case anyway, who knows.

AxtzziK.gif

Like you know anything.

Jack is very very average. Still hyped by some that cling to his "potential" but he just hasn't improved. Quite the opposite in fact.

Storie has looked better than Jack EVER did & until he (like Jack) fails to progress much & meet his potential. He deserves the praise he's getting now & certainly deserves the games he's getting.

Seen more from Storie in his few games than I have seen from Jack all season.

P.s. I'm not normally one to deliberately attack peoples looks but that picture of you is fkn hoffible. You look like a fkn idiot. Probably give a decent gam though ;)

Nah. Those that think Jack is our best midfielder ALL the time & do not judge him on his actual form at all are aff their heids.

Some will have probably exaggerated their feelings towards him more so after the warm glow of being at the B&G Q&A session the other night.

If Jack played for another club I would not see him as a player I would like us to sign in all honesty.

Storie on the other hand I would. Especially given Storie shows more signs of potential & seems to have a lot more to his game.

Nah. Those that think Jack is our best midfielder ALL the time & do not judge him on his actual form at all are aff their heids.

I am a fan of Jack, and I have no problem with saying that his injury may not have been such a bad thing as he was out of form, meaning that Del didn't have to drop him.

However, to say that Storie has already shown more than Jack ever has, is laughable.

I am a fan of Jack, and I have no problem with saying that his injury may not have been such a bad thing as he was out of form, meaning that Del didn't have to drop him.

However, to say that Storie has already shown more than Jack ever has, is laughable.

Cannot think of any memorable games from Jack other than when he was younger & was credited with having "loads of potential" the rest have been exaggerated.

Storie has already performed like a seasoned pro. Especially v County & has earned his starting spot ahead of a pretty poor form Jack.

Storie has earned the praise that Jack was afforded when he was breaking into the team & as such should be in ahead of him until Jack can prove he is better. Captain or not.

I'm not a blinkered Jack fan (I don't dislike him or his abilities) I am an Aberdeen fan first & foremost & want what is best for the team & right now Storie IS better for the team than Jack is.

If Ryan Jack was as good a player as some folk try to make him out to be, it would be a hell of a lot more obvious to see for us regular football fans & they wouldn't have to come out with BS desperate shite like "he's great at recycling possession" to try & convince everyone. I know he does a lot of the boring stuff, the stuff that sometimes goes unnoticed but that is pretty much ALL he does. He has a lot more pish games than he does great games & brings very little to the team as a player & less as a captain. In my view he actually inhibits the team more when he plays. His type of play is needed for certain games yes, much as Floods type of play is also. Ryan Jack is a very similar player to Mark Kerr & Mark Kerr was made captain (in a MUCH worse side) for similar reasons to Jack but Jack brings no more to the team than Mark Kerr did in all honesty. Fair enough it's a better team he's trying to make an impact in but it's all relative & Mark Kerr was a shite captain also.

Fact is that Jack hasn't progressed like we all hoped he would. In the past when he (like Storie now) still had a lot to learn he was given the benefit of inexperience & perceived potential, which was most certainly fair enough but his performances (especially since being made captain) have really stagnated & he certainly hasn't become the strong commanding midfielder he should have by now & justified him being given the role as captain. He was probably worth more & attracted a lot more interest before his new contract extension (& as captain) than he is/does now. Where as he should have increased his value & interest in him.

I still hope he will improve (like he should have by now) but he really hasn't shown much signs of this.

Storie deserves the same praise/chance that Jack was afforded to see if he can make a better go of it than Jack has (up to now) & imo he shows a lot more potential & signs of being a much better midfielder than Jack did OR DOES.

In short.

Cannot think of any memorable games from Jack other than when he was younger & was credited with having "loads of potential" the rest have been exaggerated.

Storie has already performed like a seasoned pro. Especially v County & has earned his starting spot ahead of a pretty poor form Jack.

Storie has earned the praise that Jack was afforded when he was breaking into the team & as such should be in ahead of him until Jack can prove he is better. Captain or not.

I'm not a blinkered Jack fan (I don't dislike him or his abilities) I am an Aberdeen fan first & foremost & want what is best for the team & right now Storie IS better for the team than Jack is.

If Ryan Jack was as good a player as some folk try to make him out to be, it would be a hell of a lot more obvious to see for us regular football fans & they wouldn't have to come out with BS desperate shite like "he's great at recycling possession" to try & convince everyone. I know he does a lot of the boring stuff, the stuff that sometimes goes unnoticed but that is pretty much ALL he does. He has a lot more pish games than he does great games & brings very little to the team as a player & less as a captain. In my view he actually inhibits the team more when he plays. His type of play is needed for certain games yes, much as Floods type of play is also. Ryan Jack is a very similar player to Mark Kerr & Mark Kerr was made captain (in a MUCH worse side) for similar reasons to Jack but Jack brings no more to the team than Mark Kerr did in all honesty. Fair enough it's a better team he's trying to make an impact in but it's all relative & Mark Kerr was a shite captain also.

Fact is that Jack hasn't progressed like we all hoped he would. In the past when he (like Storie now) still had a lot to learn he was given the benefit of inexperience & perceived potential, which was most certainly fair enough but his performances (especially since being made captain) have really stagnated & he certainly hasn't become the strong commanding midfielder he should have by now & justified him being given the role as captain. He was probably worth more & attracted a lot more interest before his new contract extension (& as captain) than he is/does now. Where as he should have increased his value & interest in him.

I still hope he will improve (like he should have by now) but he really hasn't shown much signs of this.

Storie deserves the same praise/chance that Jack was afforded to see if he can make a better go of it than Jack has (up to now) & imo he shows a lot more potential & signs of being a much better midfielder than Jack did OR DOES.

In short.

Your first reply was enough min. Bravo.