Bamber Posted March 3, 2016 Share Posted March 3, 2016 10 games remain so Ive been looking at the games to go. First of all wanted to know what the form is like so I went back 10 games - which takes us to Christmas Celtic Played 10 Points 21 GD +17Aberdeen Played 10 Pts 21 GD 7Hearts Played 9 pts 18 GD 12 So not a lot of difference in form between the top 3 Outside the top 3 Pre split we play Partick Away, Motherwell away, killie at home and Hamilton at homeStrangely Celtic also play Partick away and motherwell away with Killie away and Dundee away There is little between us and celtic in terms of fixtures before the split we play hearts away Celtic at home, all things being equal we should see the reverse post split. We should also have a game at celtic Hearts will play both Aberdeen and Celtic home and away in the next 10 games and we play celtic away. That means in the next round of 10 fixtures 5 of the matchdays will involve the top 3 playing each other one way or another So my question - with 4 games against their top 3 rivals - do Hearts hold the key to the top 3 places? Link to comment
BWG Posted March 3, 2016 Share Posted March 3, 2016 If there is to be a title challenge then the key is beating Celtic in our next game against them. We will not win the title unless we do so. Outside of that we just need to win as many games as we possibly can. Link to comment
RUL Posted March 3, 2016 Share Posted March 3, 2016 We don't have celtic at home before the split, unless I am misunderstanding what your saying. Link to comment
The Hulk Posted March 3, 2016 Share Posted March 3, 2016 If Hearts can do us a favour by taking points off Celtic then great. Other than that I'm only interested in Aberdeen and Celtic's results. While it pays to be cautious, I don't think we'll lose too much sleep looking over our shoulder at Hearts. The word is however (unconfirmed) that our post-split game against Hearts will be away from home. Link to comment
BWG Posted March 3, 2016 Share Posted March 3, 2016 We don't have celtic at home before the split, unless I am misunderstanding what your saying.I just meant in terms of the season overall. The key to the top is beating Celtic. Link to comment
The Hulk Posted March 3, 2016 Share Posted March 3, 2016 I just meant in terms of the season overall. The key to the top is beating Celtic.I reckon RUL was referring to Bamber's suggestion we play Celtic again before the split, which we don't. I think the OP is heading for an epic fail min Bamber... Link to comment
Bamber Posted March 3, 2016 Author Share Posted March 3, 2016 If Hearts can do us a favour by taking points off Celtic then great. Other than that I'm only interested in Aberdeen and Celtic's results. While it pays to be cautious, I don't think we'll lose too much sleep looking over our shoulder at Hearts. The word is however (unconfirmed) that our post-split game against Hearts will be away from home. How anyone can know even unconfirmed what the post spilt fixture will be when we have ZERO idea of half of the teams I don't know........I would even be surprised if there isn't a play off to decide. Strangely given that there have been 3 games it would be at a neutral venue Link to comment
Bamber Posted March 3, 2016 Author Share Posted March 3, 2016 We don't have celtic at home before the split, unless I am misunderstanding what your saying. its my poor English! We play hearts away before the split, Celtic play hearts at home and should have the reverse post split Link to comment
Saturday's Kid Posted March 3, 2016 Share Posted March 3, 2016 The disposition of the post split fixtures would be simple if the top six were the same as last year. While five of the six could be there at least one will certainly not.The only unbreakable rule that was in place was that the old firm must play each other home and away twice. (The idea of one of them not being in the top 6 was not a consideration).Memory tells me that Aberdeen played three league games at Celtic park in one season and have also played 18 home games and 20 away one season.Given this is out of the question for our post split game against Celtic to be at home? Link to comment
ab24_5qh Posted March 3, 2016 Share Posted March 3, 2016 I don't think Hearts hold the key to anything. Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted March 3, 2016 Share Posted March 3, 2016 If we are with still up there with Celtic 3 away 2 home with out question Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted March 3, 2016 Share Posted March 3, 2016 If we are with still up there with Celtic 3 away 2 home with out question Yep. Away to Inverness, Celtic & Hearts. Home to St Johnstone & Ross County, probably. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted March 3, 2016 Share Posted March 3, 2016 I don't really see Hearts taking points of Celtic at the moment, somehow they'll bottle it. They will however steamroll right over us and cause us some problems I think. From what I've seen we don't cope so well with organised and also physically larger/stronger teams like Hearts, ICT. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted March 3, 2016 Share Posted March 3, 2016 We'll get 3 at homeWe'll get 2 away - one of which will be Celtic. THERE IS NO CHANCE THEY WILL MESS WITH THAT Likely would be: Hearts, County, Dundee (SWITCHED TO BALANCE 2014/15) at homeSt Johnstone and Celtic away Celtic should go to Tynecastle so that would pose an interesting fixture - last day of the season please. Link to comment
ebbe Posted March 3, 2016 Share Posted March 3, 2016 I think it's the Urban Cookie Collective. 1 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 3, 2016 Share Posted March 3, 2016 I think it's the Urban Cookie Collective.Damn you!!4 mins too late.Great minds and all that. https://youtu.be/P-uSCaAT_7I Link to comment
dave_min Posted March 3, 2016 Share Posted March 3, 2016 Fuck you @@ebbe. I was gonna ask who had the secret. Link to comment
ebbe Posted March 3, 2016 Share Posted March 3, 2016 Damn you!!4 mins too late.Great minds and all that. https://youtu.be/P-uSCaAT_7I Fuck you @@ebbe.I was gonna ask who had the secret.Affa tune. Link to comment
RUL Posted March 3, 2016 Share Posted March 3, 2016 I really hope st johnstone finish bottom 6 as I personally can't be bothered watching them again. Link to comment
Jigot Posted March 3, 2016 Share Posted March 3, 2016 Fuck hearts. Charming!The next time yer checking oot the health and safety concerns of the works cupboard, I'll think twice aboot lighting a candle fer ye.;-) Link to comment
Jigot Posted March 3, 2016 Share Posted March 3, 2016 I don't think Hearts hold the key to anything.Correct, we three have to play each other twice in the coming weeks, we also have a game in hand, Sneckie at theirs.The last 8 days before the split will be baw jangling and it won't be long in coming round.I think the Sheep game tickets are on sale already, I'll check later.Are you getting 1,500? Ediit, aye they are, the home briefs anyway. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 3, 2016 Share Posted March 3, 2016 I don't really see Hearts taking points of Celtic at the moment, somehow they'll bottle it. They will however steamroll right over us and cause us some problems I think. From what I've seen we don't cope so well with organised and also physically larger/stronger teams like Hearts, ICT.They are unbeaten by them this season but I think that will change next game. I think Hearts will beat them at the piggery. I really hope st johnstone finish bottom 6 as I personally can't be bothered watching them again.Same applies to Caley (& that cunt Hughes) Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted March 4, 2016 Share Posted March 4, 2016 Don't think it's just Hearts, all the folk who don't like Celtic will be busting a gut to make sure they don't win the league, but let's not kid ourselves these blue tinged erses certainly don't want us winning it either Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 4, 2016 Share Posted March 4, 2016 Don't think it's just Hearts, all the folk who don't like Celtic will be busting a gut to make sure they don't win the league, but let's not kid ourselves these blue tinged erses certainly don't want us winning it eitherBoth us & Celtic are facing relegation/play off threatened teams. There will be zero favours towards either of us from any of them.It's 100% up to us & the tims. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 4, 2016 Share Posted March 4, 2016 Charming!The next time yer checking oot the health and safety concerns of the works cupboard, I'll think twice aboot lighting a candle fer ye.;-)You get a free pass for being a good cunt. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 4, 2016 Share Posted March 4, 2016 Wrong thread guys http://www.afc-chat.co.uk/forums/index.php?showtopic=39811&page=4&do=findComment&comment=1269338 Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted March 4, 2016 Share Posted March 4, 2016 Both us & Celtic are facing relegation/play off threatened teams. There will be zero favours towards either of us from any of them.It's 100% up to us & the tims. True enough, but there's plenty of factors going to be involved so don't think anyone is wrong really..........except Jigot, he's a Jambo (nice or not lol) Wrong thread guys http://www.afc-chat.co.uk/forums/index.php?showtopic=39811&page=4&do=findComment&comment=1269338Remember not to make our Proud fans feel left out Link to comment