Did Scott Brown Cost Us The Title?

No one reason, but losing Ward contributed.

A shitty transfer window contributed.

Celtic having a massive squad, whereas any injury impacted us negatively, that contributed.

Frankly, not having a captain who will roar a lethargic team into action contributed.

You can't point at any one thing and go, "That's what did for us." It's never as black and white as that.

He cost us both.

Jurgen Klopp is ultimately responsible for handing our destiny to such a goalkeeping buffoon.

I said after we beat St Johnstone 4-3 that Brown should be dispensed with.

Quite why McInnes stuck with him only he will know, his loyalty was not rewarded.

• Downvote 5

Combination of collective weakness cost us the title.

Bottle in crucial games that could have really turned the screw on a shite Celtic.

Weak un ambitious January transfer window.

Tactical weakness or failure to make changes in a good few games when it was clearly needed by management.

Losing Ward & not having close to adequate replacement.

Collective pishness from both Reynolds & Taylor. Caused in part no doubt by the above but also hidden/covered in part by Ward when he was here.

Overall a pretty shite midfield.

Inadequate captain & weaker as player since being made that.

Tactical weakness again in the lack of ability to kill off numerous games where we were clearly on top & ended up dropping points.

Not enough goals spread throughout the rest of the players, or at least the more creative/attacking players other than Rooney & Latterly Chuch.

Weak squad other than say around 10, or 11 mostly strong first team players.

A lot of things cost us & in seasons gone by some or even all would have been less frustrating had Celtic not been so shite & we weren't seriously supposed to be aiming to improve season on season.

Weak

Bottle in crucial games that could have really turned the screw on a shite Celtic.

Tactical weakness or failure to make changes in a good few games when it was clearly needed by management.

Collective pishness from both Reynolds & Taylor. Caused in part no doubt by the above but also hidden/covered in part by Ward when he was here.

Tactical weakness again in the lack of ability to kill off numerous games where we were clearly on top & ended up dropping points.

Not enough goals spread throughout the rest of the players, or at least the more creative/attacking players other than Rooney & Latterly Chuch.

A lot of things cost us & in seasons gone by some or even all would have been less frustrating had Celtic not been so shite & we weren't seriously supposed to be aiming to improve season on season.

Weak

A NO would have sufficed :happy:

No it wouldn't because it was a combination of numerous things & not just one.

If you had any clue about me really you would understand that your point is extremely foolish to make, even in attempted jest at the fact that I do like to write loads of shite. Even when the shite I write is true & frustratingly simple & & thus harder to accept.

You still reading?

Ha ha mug. There's another few mins nicked by me.

Weak

Fucking hell, you must really hate watching this Aberdeen team.

We should've spent big in January and just have gone for it. No, we are as tight as a gnats chuff.

We better spend big in the summer because I think the victims will try and scrape by again. John Collins will be gone which is a a shame because he is a thoroughly detestable humanoid. Sevco seem to have a war chest 3 times bigger than ours, whoopee twang, we can outsmart those special needs in the summer.

Fucking hell, you must really hate watching this Aberdeen team.

Yeah. Hated watching the team I described but loved watching them the rest of the time.

Nae to mention the team from last week that turned up after the team that blew the title chances again the week before v Hearts.

That team was the worst of the season & one that most of the Aberdeen teams over the last decade would have routed they were that bad.

The contrast in this team & many individual players is very dramatic. Hate drama me.

Weak

Holy fuck!!

Weak

..... you speak some utter shite.

McLean, McGinn, Hayes all walk into any other team in the league. Fucking Flood would walk into most.

..... you speak some utter shite.

McLean, McGinn, Hayes all walk into any other team in the league. Fucking Flood would walk into most.

Ok I'll be more specific on the midfield point. Central midfield has been pretty pish over all. You know exactly why that point stands as you are one of the unfathomable see nae wrangers in that area.

Was the rest also shite in your opinion? I only ask as it's strange you to only highlight one part & nae just make this perfectly justifiable comment in general at my posts.

but I can't blame the man for being naturally limited, this ones on the management-they obviously knew the position was an issue and only addressed it with a short term loan

McInnes addressed it by signing the best keeper we've had in over a decade. Aye it was only for a year loan but it was meant to be the full year.

I blame Milne mainly. If he had any ambition for the club he'd have opened the wallet enough for 3 1st team players in January instead of us pissing about with ICT and Church on the final day. wouldnt have taken much, decent keeper, defender and striker. Could even have been a couple of loans of a good standard from the EPL.

A wee bit of ambition from the board and some decent backing of the manager and we'd be ahead of Celtic and probably already champions. Its wouldve been a 500K gamble at most...