looksgoodinred Posted August 17, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2016 What are you most often naturally inclined toward being? i'm a morning person. i love being up early and getting the day started.and i've always been like that -- even as a teen.never one to sleep in; it would feel like i was running out of day. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 17, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2016 Both. The best drinking by is to be done ASAP.But then I'm never a big one for sleep so I see no reason to get an early night. Early morning and late at night are best times of the day cause most people are off the streets. Link to comment
360 Posted August 17, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2016 Night owl. Much like the weekend is the best part of the week, the evening is the best part of the day. Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 17, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2016 Night owl, unlike some I often stay up after 7:35pm. 1 1 Link to comment
tup Posted August 17, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2016 I'm a morning person. Get up and immediately feel like pulling up trees with my teeth. By later on I get burnout. But I can do evenings if need be. 1 Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted August 17, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2016 Night owl until we had the bairn. I did night shift for years and just kept the same hours on my days off, I was single at the time though so it was easy. Nowadays I'm in bed for ten and up for seven. Link to comment
Zeus Posted August 17, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2016 Morning. Very rarely up past 10:30pm and up any later than 7am Joys of having a bairn Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted August 17, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2016 I'm a bit partial to a morning fumble, but I'm definitely a night owl. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted August 17, 2016 Author Share Posted August 17, 2016 Both - youth you and Bluto can't pick both! you can only have one.you must be leaning more one way than the other? Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 17, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2016 Well one of us is young and one isn't I get up at 0500 most days. In bed before the missus though, she comes to bed at around 2am. What haven't you achieved in your day that you need to do at that hour? Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted August 17, 2016 Author Share Posted August 17, 2016 Well one of us is young and one isn't I get up at 0500 most days. In bed before the missus though, she comes to bed at around 2am. What haven't you achieved in your day that you need to do at that hour? i may not be as young as you, but i'd suggest i'm not lacking in stamina and perhaps she's just a night owl? and just likes being up then? Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted August 17, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2016 Well one of us is young and one isn't I get up at 0500 most days. In bed before the missus though, she comes to bed at around 2am. What haven't you achieved in your day that you need to do at that hour?When I stay up that late I'm wanking on the internet. You checked her browser history? Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted August 17, 2016 Author Share Posted August 17, 2016 Poodley < bBluto oh for fox sakes Bluto.. are you going to now threaten to take on Poodler too?in a match to see who can stay up later and get up earlier? you don't always have to be harder, better, faster, stronger, bigger, and smarter than everyone else you know. not even on the internet. 3 Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 17, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2016 i may not be as young as you, but i'd suggest i'm not lacking in stamina and perhaps she's just a night owl? and just likes being up then?I'm only pulling your leg LGIR, late nights are fine, no great story ever started with an early night Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted August 17, 2016 Author Share Posted August 17, 2016 I'm only pulling your leg LGIR, late nights are fine, no great story ever started with an early night i beg to differ! some really memorable nights have started at a very early hour. 4 Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted August 17, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2016 oh for fox sakes Bluto.. are you going to now threaten to take on Poodler too?in a match to see who can stay up later and get up earlier? you don't always have to be harder, better, faster, stronger, bigger, and smarter than everyone else you know. not even on the internet. I can do a shite better than anyone. Even Bluto. I'd be surprised if he's had a solid one for years with all his bevvying. 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 17, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2016 oh for fox sakes Bluto.. are you going to now threaten to take on Poodler too?in a match to see who can stay up later and get up earlier? you don't always have to be harder, better, faster, stronger, bigger, and smarter than everyone else you know. not even on the internet. Poodleys ace BTW it was Tup that asked me for a fight. Personally I'm a friendly drunk. I dinna do fights Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted August 17, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2016 Bluto, what's the latest you've stayed up? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 17, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2016 Bluto, what's the latest you've stayed up?6amTaki home from The HagueWork for 9. Technically I've woken up in a cell before going to work also. You? Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted August 17, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2016 Broken the 6am barrier on several occasions. Stayed awake for a whole weekend in the 90s too. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 17, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2016 Aye I'm talking on a school night min Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted August 17, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2016 Night but the older I get the earlier I'm getting up, which is shite. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted August 17, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2016 Get up at roughly 6.30am every morning, stay up till midnight most nights. Couple of tactical naps during the week. Link to comment
rumpus Posted August 17, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2016 Depends where I am. If in deepest Bongo have seen me arranging to be picked up from wherever to go clients morning meetings after an all nighter. When at home, alarm is set for 6am, but nearly always up way before that. In work for before 7am, don't start till 8. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 17, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2016 Hate mornings. Up at 4.30am while at work and bedded by 9pm. Home time varies depending on baby Freddie's mood. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 17, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2016 Same as a few others. Baby dependent at the moment. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted August 17, 2016 Share Posted August 17, 2016 Depends where I am. If in deepest Bongo have seen me arranging to be picked up from wherever to go clients morning meetings after an all nighter. When at home, alarm is set for 6am, but nearly always up way before that. In work for before 7am, don't start till 8.Used to be suspicious of the punters who came in super early in my last job. Link to comment