The Cockney Don Posted November 15, 2016 Share Posted November 15, 2016 Aberdeen Football Club can today reveal that they will be travelling to Dubai for a winter training camp in January.The first team squad will be in the United Arab Emirates from Tuesday 10th of January to Monday 16th of January 2017. Aberdeen Manager Derek McInnes said: "We are looking forward to taking the players away for a warm-weather training camp during the mid-season break. Going to Dubai will allow use of some of the best facilities in the world and prepare us well for the second half of the campaign. We are indebted to our Club Sponsor Saltire Energy for their continued support and look forward to flying the flag for them during our visit"Vice Chairman George Yule added:"We are particularly pleased to take Aberdeen FC to Dubai and are confident that the trip will provide a welcome break for the football squad from the winter climate here in the North East of Scotland. The trip follows on from a visit by the Club to this region last year to seek out potential training facilities and collaborations with local clubs. We also recognise that many of our existing oilfield clients in Aberdeen have business interests out there, so it's an opportunity for us to showcase the Club in Dubai for these companies, and also to a great many ex-pat supporters based there."This season the winter break has been re-introduced in the SPFL Premiership and The Dons final game before the break will be against Hearts at Tynecastle on the 30th December. Their next fixture will be the weekend of the 21st January when they enter the fourth round of the Scottish Cup. Link to comment
Panda Posted November 15, 2016 Share Posted November 15, 2016 Here's the very first reply to this on Facebook. "Sounds like a waste of money in my opinion. Excuse to get away in the sun while being paid money could be better used elsewhere to improve club just saying." ? Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 15, 2016 Share Posted November 15, 2016 Here's the very first reply to this on Facebook. "Sounds like a waste of money in my opinion. Excuse to get away in the sun while being paid money could be better used elsewhere to improve club just saying." ?I assume that was you who wrote it? 1 Link to comment
E-P-K Posted November 15, 2016 Share Posted November 15, 2016 Berto could tell the club the do's and dont's of Dubai. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted November 15, 2016 Share Posted November 15, 2016 Cancel it if they lose the final Link to comment
BWG Posted November 15, 2016 Share Posted November 15, 2016 @@shooftahmooftah what's your opinion on this? Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted November 15, 2016 Share Posted November 15, 2016 Here's the very first reply to this on Facebook. "Sounds like a waste of money in my opinion. Excuse to get away in the sun while being paid money could be better used elsewhere to improve club just saying." ?The second reply to that comment summed up my thoughts Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted November 16, 2016 Author Share Posted November 16, 2016 Hope they fly BA. 1 Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted November 16, 2016 Share Posted November 16, 2016 Sounds like a decent input (financial or otherwise) from Saltire.Good stuff. Nae that hot there in January onywie.Probably just fine climate for training camp. Link to comment
brownie Posted November 16, 2016 Share Posted November 16, 2016 That would be a decent jolly for a long weekend. Brunch on the Friday, follow on from brunch and then up to York Hotel late at night. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted November 16, 2016 Share Posted November 16, 2016 Atlantis brunch. Ooyah cunt. . Link to comment
brownie Posted November 16, 2016 Share Posted November 16, 2016 Atlantis brunch. Ooyah cunt. .Followed by Indulge up the stairs. Fair day out like. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted November 16, 2016 Share Posted November 16, 2016 The King would have loved this. 1 Link to comment
tup Posted November 16, 2016 Share Posted November 16, 2016 Freemason stronghold in Dubai. A lot of hands will be getting vigorously shaken when the Dons are in town. Link to comment
Guest the shepherd Posted November 17, 2016 Share Posted November 17, 2016 The King would have loved this.Aye Elvis Presley? Dubai is too close to ISIS and ISIS wannabe territory for my liking (OK I know one degenerate left the mosque in the Spital, Old Aberdeen to join up with ISIS but the Arabian peninsula is saturated with them cunts). Strange place to have a training camp at. Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted November 17, 2016 Share Posted November 17, 2016 Atlantis brunch. I just got back from 'Atlantis' on Paradise Island. (This is where the 'yacht' scene from 'The Wolf Of Wall Street' was shot.) Link to comment
boboisared Posted November 17, 2016 Share Posted November 17, 2016 The King would have loved this.Mind he took us to Egypt and Jamie Smith & Michael Hart almost died when their taxi driver swerved four lanes of traffic? Link to comment
RAZOR Posted November 17, 2016 Share Posted November 17, 2016 Mind he took us to Egypt and Jamie Smith & Michael Hart almost died when their taxi driver swerved four lanes of traffic? Then South Africa and turned up at the wrong ground to play a friendly. Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 17, 2016 Share Posted November 17, 2016 This European Football nonsense under McHunnis really is getting in the way of a decent pre-season tour. Bring back McGhee and his love of Germany. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted November 17, 2016 Share Posted November 17, 2016 This European Football nonsense under McHunnis really is getting in the way of a decent pre-season tour. Bring back McGhee and his love of Germany.Or the Port Vale & Tamworth double header. Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 17, 2016 Share Posted November 17, 2016 Or the Port Vale & Tamworth double header.Not forgetting the romantic weekend in Brighton. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted November 18, 2016 Share Posted November 18, 2016 Fuck going there, far better places to go if your just looking for a bit of sun. Link to comment
zander Posted November 18, 2016 Share Posted November 18, 2016 This European Football nonsense under McHunnis really is getting in the way of a decent pre-season tour.Bring back McGhee and his love of Germany.Was it Holland or Germany we played a pub team and one of their centre halves played wearing a set of glasses. Link to comment
Poodler Posted November 18, 2016 Share Posted November 18, 2016 Fuck going there, far better places to go if your just looking for a bit of sun.Brighton is a great day out Link to comment
RAZOR Posted November 18, 2016 Share Posted November 18, 2016 Was it Holland or Germany we played a pub team and one of their centre halves played wearing a set of glasses.Was that nae in Germany under GWT? Link to comment
RUL Posted November 23, 2016 Share Posted November 23, 2016 Fuck going there, far better places to go if your just looking for a bit of sun.In January there are better places to go than dubai for sun? Where? Link to comment