Tommy Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 Not seen anything posted on this.Pretty horrendous news that a heck of a lot appear to have died. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 Should be in the pointless news section this. What difference does it make that it's got fitba players in it? Planes crash every other day. 2 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 They were on their way to the final of the Copa Sudamericana. Tragic. Suspect they won't be favourites any more. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 They were on their way to the final of the Copa Sudamericana. Tragic. A minute's applause at the final I reckon should suffice. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 Their own fault for making the landing strip so narrow if you ask me. 1 Link to comment
robbojunior Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 Should be in the pointless news section this. What difference does it make that it's got fitba players in it? Planes crash every other day. On average 16 plane crashes a year that result in fatalities. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 5 confirmed survivors. 76 dead. Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 Gutted, the 146 is my favourite plane. 1 Link to comment
Poodler Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 If the dons plane crashed, who would you like the 5 survivors to be? Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 If the dons plane crashed, who would you like the 5 survivors to be?The crew (x5). Link to comment
tup Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 Should be plain sailing for their opponents in the final now. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 Horrid situation. Has to just be null and void. Right bastard for the other team to make a cup final and nae even get to play it. Canna see anyone stepping up to take the place of a dead football team though. I'm not making the Sevco joke but someone else can if they want Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 Quite remarkable that this team were in the 4th division of Brazilian football in 2009 and have worked their way up to the final of the equivalent of the Europa League. Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 On average 16 plane crashes a year that result in fatalities.Where did you get that figure...Wiki?...I doubt this includes either Russia or China Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 You know nada, Don Cheese 1 Link to comment
RUL Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 Pretty fucked that some folk survived, no doubt we will get a film in a few years and lots of folk thanking Willie miller for them still being alive. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 Pretty fucked that some folk survived, no doubt we will get a film in a few years and lots of folk thanking Willie miller for them still being alive. Probably the two boys who played on the wing. 1 Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 Heard about the crash but didn't know which team it was.Guessed which one and i was right. Anyway my brazilian team is the same as @@Grays Babylon 1875's. Palmeiras.Been following them for 3 or 4 years, don't ask me who plays for them though, i just look out for their scores. Link to comment
RUL Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 I've never even heard of them Link to comment
Original A1 Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 I was just looking at the Daily Mail and they said that Cleber Santana was one of those who died. He played for Atletico Madrid, so I looked up when. 9 years ago this very day we played Atletico and he was in that team. Sobering. Rest in Peace. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 Should be plane sailing for their opponents in the final now. Fixed it for you Link to comment
robbojunior Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 Where did you get that figure...Wiki?...I doubt this includes either Russia or China IATA official figures. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 Atletico Nacional have asked to award the final to Chapecoense Link to comment
paddy Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 Has Langfield shaved his head in remembrance yet? Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 Atletico Nacional have asked to award the final to Chapecoense Celtic have offered to represent Chapecoense in the final. 2 Link to comment
RUL Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 Celtic have offered to represent Chapecoense in the final.I'd plus one this if I knew how on mobile Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 Celtic were just going along for the minutes silence. They're gutted that they've been pipped to the playing role by another team with more experience of climbing 4 divisions and coming back from the dead. Not sure who though. Meanwhile ManU have just tweeted "Fuck off and get your own back-story" But yes, very sad and all that. Link to comment
Henry Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 Celtic have offered to represent Chapecoense in the final. Celtic Football Club ✔@celticfcThe thoughts & prayers of everyone at Celtic are with all of those affected by the plane crash in Colombia.#ForçaChapecoense9:54 AM - 29 Nov 2016 1,1891,189 Retweets 1,7171,717 likes The Huns have also put a Twitter message up, but I'm not sure which side got there first Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 Atletico Nacional have asked to award the final to Chapecoense Save the Brazilian FA a few quid in winner's medals at least. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 29, 2016 Share Posted November 29, 2016 Save the Brazilian FA a few quid in winner's medals at least. It won't save them any money. a) They've probably already been made and b) The Brazilian FA didn't organise the tournament. Happy to help. 5 Link to comment