Scottish Independence Referendum 2

Henry

Should Scotland be an independent country?  

280 members have voted

1. 1. Should Scotland be an independent country?

• Yes
    • No

14 minutes ago, For Fecks Sake said:

It's a huge benefit to those who like to collect stamps in their passport 😂

They all look identical, and if you travel regularly you have to replace your passport once it’s full.

It’s a load of shite.

On 2/8/2025 at 3:29 PM, dave_min said:

They all look identical, and if you travel regularly you have to replace your passport once it’s full.

It’s a load of shite.

Aye but apart from a project purchased soft shell jacket labeledwith the total amount of hours without an LTI, how else can an oil execute type brag about how many countries they have worked in over the past few years?

5 hours ago, For Fecks Sake said:

Aye but apart from a project purchased soft shell jacket labeledwith the total amount of hours without an LTI, how else can an oil execute type brag about how many countries they have worked in over the past few years?

You've made a cunt of this FFS. Move on.

"Post a photo of your passport stamps. I can guarantee I have more than you."*

@Millertime big in O&G.

On 2/10/2025 at 5:49 AM, The Boofon said:

You've made a cunt of this FFS. Move on.

"Post a photo of your passport stamps. I can guarantee I have more than you."*

@Millertime big in O&G.

I had to scan every passport page on my existing passport, print aff and send to them, as well as sending the expiring passport to the cunts to get another second passport fae them.

Basically one page left on the expiring een, and three left on the current 48 page een expiring on 2028.
Had to send them a letter explaining I couldn't send the current een, cos well, I needed the cunt. :rolleyes:

17 hours ago, muttonhumper said:

I had to scan every passport page on my existing passport, print aff and send to them, as well as sending the expiring passport to the cunts to get another second passport fae them.

Basically one page left on the expiring een, and three left on the current 48 page een expiring on 2028.
Had to send them a letter explaining I couldn't send the current een, cos well, I needed the cunt. :rolleyes:

I'd to do that a couple months back too. What a fucking ball ache.

Was to prove you need a second one. Company letter stating why I need a 2nd one obviously wasn't good enough.

40 minutes ago, The Boofon said:

I'd to do that a couple months back too. What a fucking ball ache.

Was to prove you need a second one. Company letter stating why I need a 2nd one obviously wasn't good enough.

Can’t you just say you lost it and they’ll send you a replacement instead?

I’ve only got 4 pages left and nae fucked with any hassle.

poor Ukraine:

(1) The USA was behind much of the political upheaval that toppled the democratically elected (and pro-Russian) government of Viktor Yanukovych in 2014. 

(2) The U.S. supplied arms to the fascist pro-nationalist militias that were attacking Russian speaking minorities and businesses in the Donbas

(3) The U.S. obstructed efforts by Zelenskyy to end the conflict in the Donbas (part of the ticket upon which he was elected)

(4) The U.S. encouraged Zelenskyy to talk darkly about Ukraine having its own nuclear weapons and drew Ukrainian army units into NATO exercises. 

(5) The U.S. encouraged (well insisted) that Ukraine renege on all agreements made with Russia.

(6) Back in 2022, just a few weeks after the Russian invasion a peace deal was ready to be signed - but the U.S. blocked the deal.

(7) Despite the advice of Ukrainian military officers on the ground, the USA forced Ukraine to plan and execute grand offensive attacks  for the sake of domestic U.S. opinion - the offensives were all disasters and contributed directly to the defeat we now see.

( 8 )   NATO has known for at least 18 months (and probably longer) that the war was a lost cause for Ukraine but kept pushing Ukraine to commit more and more troops to the front, displaying a depth of callous cynicism and disregard for life that almost defies belief.

(9) NATO has consistently failed to supply UKraine with the shells and ammunition it needed - and knew full well that it would be unable to do so throughout.

(10) Once it became clear that the war was lost the USA engaged in ridiculous 'peace talks' in Saudi Arabia that excluded the winning Russian side.

(11) With the election of Trump - the USA has thrown Ukraine aside like a spent crisp packet, demanding a losers reparations in the form of mineral assets that are now under Russian control. 

(12) In a final ignominy, Trump now blames Ukraine for the war with Russia saying that they could have made a deal to stop it all - which is true but the USA blocked peace oft and over!

(13) Trump is now concluding the terms of Ukraine's defeat in secret talks with Russia that neither Ukraine nor Europe are invited to!

Ukraine's economy is wrecked, its infrastructure destroyed, huge swathes of territory are lost, an entire generation of fathers and sons have laid down their lives for nothing.

Let this be a lesson to you kids - this is what happens when you fight for the Western mafia - when they are through with you they toss you into the garbage and move on to the next place.

35 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said:

Let this be a lesson to you kids - this is what happens when you fight for the Western mafia - when they are through with you they toss you into the garbage and move on to the next place.

Aye, best just side with the other mob then - 'mon the mujahideen - is that what you are advising?

8 minutes ago, elephantstone78 said:

Haha

You’re like AI, getting smarter with each new version. Long gone is v1 that posted personal info to all the world (well, the hat readership). 
Scary to see it in action. 

Long gone is the personal info .

I can't give you anymore how much more do you need my friend.

7 hours ago, Edwin Starr said:

(13) Trump is now concluding the terms of Ukraine's defeat in secret talks with Russia that neither Ukraine nor Europe are invited to!

America and Russia are the voices which matter ultimately, under the Democrats Ukraine fought as a US proxy, but the new Trump regime has no interest in this.  So its always been America and Russia, all that's changed is the terms of engagement.

• Dildo 2
2 hours ago, maryhilldon said:

The one thing we can be sure of is that the Yanks are always on the take, they don't give a fuck about democracy or 'freedom'. It's always all about fucking people over for resources, or protecting Israel. Absolute cunts that should never be trusted.

Do a lovely BBQ though.

6 hours ago, maryhilldon said:

The one thing we can be sure of is that the Yanks are always on the take, they don't give a fuck about democracy or 'freedom'. It's always all about fucking people over for resources, or protecting Israel. Absolute cunts that should never be trusted.

It's not just that though. They're busy trying to impose their fundamentalist, far right,  batshit mental agenda on Europe....we've moved past the ideas of trade, and we're now at the point where Trump, Vance and Musk are trying to influence internal European politics by means of threatening and bullying. 

It's vital that Europe (including the spineless Starmer) stands up to these utter cunts. 

• Dildo 2
42 minutes ago, Schapenneuker said:

It's not just that though. They're busy trying to impose their fundamentalist, far right,  batshit mental agenda on Europe....we've moved past the ideas of trade, and we're now at the point where Trump, Vance and Musk are trying to influence internal European politics by means of threatening and bullying. 

It's vital that Europe (including the spineless Starmer) stands up to these utter cunts. 

Agreed (and I do quite like Trump), he is acting like a school ground bully right now. Picking on everyone, like Billy BigBaws. Someone needs to stand up to him and actually tell him that he’s a loony.