old sheep Posted April 10, 2017 Share Posted April 10, 2017 No excuse for the shambolic defending yesterday, but the strength of our team is based on us being on the front foot with the likes of Hayes, McLean and McGinn on the ball. To have a pitch that looks like Inverdee Pitch 11 on a February morning just isn't accepable. We played on a carpet at Dundee the other week and even allowing for the location of our pitch by the sea, we surely should expect better. Link to comment
BWG Posted April 10, 2017 Share Posted April 10, 2017 The pitch is like our defence. Full of holes. Link to comment
zoso77 Posted April 10, 2017 Share Posted April 10, 2017 Did the groundstaff not throw sand on it in previous years? Like a golf green surface levels can at least be maintained despite patchy grass coverage. Haven't seen much dressing applied this season.pitch seemed worse on the areas o conner and Taylor were playing... Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted April 10, 2017 Share Posted April 10, 2017 Noticed the huns ruined the side of the pitch in front of the south stand during their warm up yesterday. And it wasn't in the best of shapes before. I agree the state of the pitch is really poor, I thought the new pitch that was installed a couple years ago was a half grass half astro to help prevent the pitch becoming a state like it is? Link to comment
Parklife Posted April 10, 2017 Share Posted April 10, 2017 No excuse for the shambolic defending yesterday, but the strength of our team is based on us being on the front foot with the likes of Hayes, McLean and McGinn on the ball. To have a pitch that looks like Inverdee Pitch 11 on a February morning just isn't accepable. We played on a carpet at Dundee the other week and even allowing for the location of our pitch by the sea, we surely should expect better.Yeah, it's horrific. When the ball is played out wide to McGinn or Hayes they need about 3 touches to get control of it, due to it arriving at them bobbling about at shin height. It continually slows the momentum of our attacks. We won't have that problem/excuse for the next two games though. So time to deliver some good performances and victories. Link to comment
ebbe Posted April 10, 2017 Share Posted April 10, 2017 No excuse for the shambolic defending yesterday, but the strength of our team is based on us being on the front foot with the likes of Hayes, McLean and McGinn on the ball. To have a pitch that looks like Inverdee Pitch 11 on a February morning just isn't accepable. We played on a carpet at Dundee the other week and even allowing for the location of our pitch by the sea, we surely should expect better.McGinn was fucking loaf yesterday old boy. He could of been playing on a bed of roses and he'd of still been pish. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted April 10, 2017 Share Posted April 10, 2017 McGinn was fucking loaf yesterday old boy. He could of been playing on a bed of roses and he'd of still been pish.Hardly a bed of roses min. He was playing against a bunch of pricks though. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted April 10, 2017 Share Posted April 10, 2017 B and Q sell loads of grass repair kits. We want to get some of this stuff.This. Get the old evergreen on the go. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted April 11, 2017 Share Posted April 11, 2017 Yasss an excuse to get this out again Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted April 12, 2017 Share Posted April 12, 2017 The worst parts are the areas the weans play on at half time- possibly related? 1 Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted April 13, 2017 Share Posted April 13, 2017 The worst parts are the areas the weans play on at half time- possibly related?Who cares if the kids are related? And "weans" sounds a bit too weegie for me........ Link to comment
Guest Posted April 13, 2017 Share Posted April 13, 2017 Who cares if the kids are related? And "weans" sounds a bit too weegie for me........ Exactly. It's bairns or nothing ya weegie c**t! Link to comment
Reliablesource Posted March 5, 2018 Share Posted March 5, 2018 Pittodrie pitch has always been shite. The odd few good spells but by and large... Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 5, 2018 Share Posted March 5, 2018 The consultant who advised the ground staff will be getting it in the neck from Dek, and rightly so.It's a fucking shambles. Seen better pitches at Sheddockley. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted March 5, 2018 Share Posted March 5, 2018 Really is pathetic. So unprofessional, I’ve seen rugby pitches at amature levels down here in better condition. Link to comment
RUL Posted March 5, 2018 Share Posted March 5, 2018 2013 - Pitch still shite. https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/aberdeen-set-rip-up-pittodrie-1894024 Link to comment
RUL Posted March 5, 2018 Share Posted March 5, 2018 https://www.jobsinfootball.com/career-tactic/groundsman Head groundsman interview at bottom, seems to be suggesting we haven't got the mixed pitch which was mooted previously as we can't afford it. Link to comment
mavv1903 Posted March 6, 2018 Share Posted March 6, 2018 So it has been shite for 5 years FFS....Surely get it re laid with a good mix etc job done... Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 6, 2018 Share Posted March 6, 2018 Home 'technical' area is a bit worn down as well. Needs upgrading. Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted March 6, 2018 Share Posted March 6, 2018 Home 'technical' area is a bit worn down as well. Needs upgrading.I have seen better ones at junior level Link to comment
beer gut Posted March 6, 2018 Share Posted March 6, 2018 I we actually played the majority of our football season in the summer when the grass actually grows we wouldn't have to play on shite pitches so much. Trying to repair grass in the winter is a waste of time. Once its ploughed up there's not much you can do about it until the days get warmer. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted March 6, 2018 Share Posted March 6, 2018 Fire Groundskeeper Willie... Link to comment