Sheepskin_1903 Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Although its a loan deal which we have been on the bad end of the past couple of years, i am delighted that he has signed! Welcome Greg! SF Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Looks happy to be here exactly what I was thinking. Link to comment
florin_raducioiu Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Nice one. Hopefully less complaints about this loan deal than the Christie one. He'll be able to play all games which is a boost. Bottom line, if he's better than anyone we can get permanently then it's the right way to go. There's got to be a limit but not out of the question that both Stewart and Christie if they have good seasons could end up here permanently Link to comment
DelMonte Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Number 8? Got 8 on his training top in the interview. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Great signing based on his Cowdenbeath and Dundee games. I'm not too happy with having starting XI players as loanees but its more important for us to maintain our standards than to take any sort of moral high ground on things like that. Pleased with the other players we are being linked with too so hopefully there is life after hayes and mcginn Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Good news, very good news in fact. Welcome aboard. Link to comment
CalgaryDon Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Great signing. A much needed improvement on McGinn IMO. Link to comment
Big Hat Logan Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Very happy with this, looked a great player at Dundee. Link to comment
herouali Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 He's a hun - everyone ok with that, aye? He will do well! COYR Link to comment
dave_min Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Looks happy to be here https://twitter.com/AberdeenFC/status/879667650057691136Hun. 1 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Looks happy to be here exactly what I was thinking.My first reaction when I saw the photo too. Regardless. Welcome aboard. Link to comment
Samac92 Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 He's a hun - everyone ok with that, aye? He will do well! COYRsend him back Link to comment
tup Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Same sort of greetin face as Niall McGinn. Like for like. 1 Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Great news, I think he will turn out well for us (if so the loan could turn into something more, but lets not jump the gun). Link to comment
ShinnieFGS Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 He looks like he's nursing the world's worst hangover in that photo. Nevertheless, I'm delighted he's signed. Was quality for Dundee a couple of years ago. Link to comment
Shinniesta Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Good signing. Loan deals are a big part of football nowadays so not too worried about that. Both Stewart and Christie are quality players at this level. Both know where the back of the net is. Tansey does as well so despite losing Hayes, McGinn and Jack we should have an even greater goal threat in the front 6 now. Whether we will be as good in general play remains to be seen. I think need at least another 4 signings of Stewart's calibre though. The squad is still light (it was in the second half of last season we were quite lucky with injuries). We need a stronger squad than we had in the second half of last season to seriously compete for second place again and in the cups. Link to comment
HairyPie Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Good signing. Loan deals are a big part of football nowadays so not too worried about that. Both Stewart and Christie are quality players at this level. Both know where the back of the net is. Tansey does as well so despite losing Hayes, McGinn and Jack we should have an even greater goal threat in the front 6 now. Whether we will be as good in general play remains to be seen. I think need at least another 4 signings of Stewart's calibre though. The squad is still light (it was in the second half of last season we were quite lucky with injuries). We need a stronger squad than we had in the second half of last season to seriously compete for second place again and in the cups. You on the glue? The Dons are going to win the league. Who the fuck enters anything aspiring for 2nd? Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Hope this Stewart fellow does well for us. Link to comment
Pash Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 He looks buzzing to get started. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 He looks buzzing to get started.He wasn't impressed with the Highland Hotel Link to comment
thomsod Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Good signing. Hopefully can look to get it permanent in the long run, providing he does well of course!Now to get a few more of that standard in! Link to comment
The Village Seagull Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Welcome Greg Smith 2 Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Won't score more than 10 goals all season. 1 Link to comment
The Village Seagull Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Won't score more than 10 goals all season.I'll bet you half a haddock and a quarter of a shredded duck that he scores more than 10. Link to comment
Eastcoastdon Posted June 27, 2017 Share Posted June 27, 2017 Loan signings are like folk say a big thing in football nowadays. Even more so that teams in English premiership have loaned players IN from the championship Link to comment