Tord31 Posted July 6, 2017 Share Posted July 6, 2017 Suspended: StockleyDoubtful: Wright Squad to be registered tomorrow (friday) evening and we can sign one more player before Wednesday evening. Lewis Logan O'Connor Reynolds Considine Tansey Shinnie Stewart McLean Christie Rooney subs: Rogers, Storey, Wright, Harvie, Ross, McKenna, Andersonothers: Storie, McLennancrowd: 13,200prediction: 2-0 Rooney and Stewart Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted July 6, 2017 Share Posted July 6, 2017 Its that time of year again *exciting* Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted July 6, 2017 Share Posted July 6, 2017 Suspended: StockleyDoubtful: Wright Squad to be registered tomorrow (friday) evening and we can sign one more player before Wednesday evening. Lewis Logan O'Connor Reynolds Considine Tansey Shinnie Stewart McLean Christie Rooney subs: Rogers, Storey, Wright, Harvie, Ross, McKenna, Andersonothers: Storie, McLennancrowd: 13,200prediction: 2-0 Rooney and Stewart That squad is crying out for signings. Would have to be at least 2-0 before McInnes even thinks about bringing on a sub. Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted July 6, 2017 Share Posted July 6, 2017 My bed is absolutely swimming. We need some new signings noooooo! Link to comment
Oregon Red Posted July 7, 2017 Share Posted July 7, 2017 Maybe this is the season where McInnes feels good about the youngsters?many of us have been saying for some time that it was time to give them a chance. Link to comment
Donnet Posted July 7, 2017 Share Posted July 7, 2017 Was there any news on Shinnie's injury? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted July 7, 2017 Share Posted July 7, 2017 Was there any news on Shinnie's injury? Got his nose caught in the car door. Blood everywhere.Nothing too serious, but enough to keep him out of last nights game as a precaution. 2 Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted July 7, 2017 Share Posted July 7, 2017 I think the first leg might prove tricky. Look how poor the Sevco Huns and the Saintees were in, particularly in their first leg ties - although to be fair Sevco didn't get any better in the 2nd leg. I really don't want us to be as shite as those 2 were, we'll need to find our decisiveness in defence quickly. Link to comment
Oregon Red Posted July 7, 2017 Share Posted July 7, 2017 I think the first leg might prove tricky. Look how poor the Sevco Huns and the Saintees were in, particularly in their first leg ties - although to be fair Sevco didn't get any better in the 2nd leg. I really don't want us to be as shite as those 2 were, we'll need to find our decisiveness in defence quickly.Well at least I am sure that McInnes has sent someone to watch them over the two legs so we have that advantage. Plus we have played a cople of full team friendlies so not so disjointed as Sevco and The Fermers.I suspect a 1-0 at home and a 1-1 over there. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted July 7, 2017 Share Posted July 7, 2017 Well at least I am sure that McInnes has sent someone to watch them over the two legs so we have that advantage. Plus we have played a cople of full team friendlies so not so disjointed as Sevco and The Fermers.I suspect a 1-0 at home and a 1-1 over there. I think St J and St Huncunts also played friendlies, including one against each other. The huns to be fair had a lot of new players, none of whom had bedded in so we won't be that bad but I expect our opponents to be a lot better then that shite Sevco lost to. Link to comment
Parklife Posted July 7, 2017 Share Posted July 7, 2017 Anyone know how the fuck you print your ticket on the new ticket portal? Edit: Ignore the above. They email you it. Link to comment
Oregon Red Posted July 7, 2017 Share Posted July 7, 2017 I think St J and St Huncunts also played friendlies, including one against each other. The huns to be fair had a lot of new players, none of whom had bedded in so we won't be that bad but I expect our opponents to be a lot better then that shite Sevco lost to.It'll be tough think Shkendija, but we have the advantage this time of seeing the Bosnians twice in competitive games.I expect we will scrape through. Link to comment
TynesideDon Posted July 7, 2017 Share Posted July 7, 2017 After 2 embarrassing exits from Scottish sides it's up to the mighty Dandies to show that there's life in Scottish Football yet then. 2-0 us and a draw in the away leg. Link to comment
North_Andy_Dandy Posted July 7, 2017 Share Posted July 7, 2017 Aye I'm thinking this will be a tough match, a bit worried about us not being fit enough for it. Where as they've had a good competitive tie in the last round. Hopefully we've got enough to get through. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted July 7, 2017 Share Posted July 7, 2017 Bed wetting central already with people worrying about fitness. 2 nil the dons at home.1 all away from home. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted July 7, 2017 Share Posted July 7, 2017 I have a wee feeling we'll fucking smash them at home. 4-0. And second leg will be a non event, maybe even take a 1-0 loss. 1 2 Link to comment
Oregon Red Posted July 7, 2017 Share Posted July 7, 2017 I have a wee feeling we'll fucking smash them at home. 4-0. And second leg will be a non event, maybe even take a 1-0 loss.Aye looking at their record nae to good away.Pretty solid at home. Link to comment
TynesideDon Posted July 7, 2017 Share Posted July 7, 2017 Aye looking at their record nae to good away.Pretty solid at home.Should be looking to finish the tie off at Pittodrie then. Show the others how this is done. Link to comment
stirlingshen Posted July 7, 2017 Share Posted July 7, 2017 They tweeted that the focus would shift to Celtic, St Js and Aberdeen on Tuesday so pretty sure our away leg will be shown Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted July 7, 2017 Share Posted July 7, 2017 Copied this from other thread. More relevant here. I note Široki Brijeg were knocked out last season's EL QR1 by Birkirkara 3-1 on agg.2-0 in Malta, 1-1 in return.Yip.The same Birkirkara who in the next round came up against...Hearts.Pumped them 2-1 on agg.Given how superior we are to Hearts, you would think we'd be far too strong for this lot going by that alone.Er... Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted July 7, 2017 Share Posted July 7, 2017 anyone seen anything from premier sports about showing it? Wouldnt mind both legs being shown - i'll miss the home leg this round as not back from offshore until about an hour before kick off. So hopefully Premier Sports pull it out the bag. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted July 7, 2017 Share Posted July 7, 2017 Wouldnt mind both legs being shown - i'll miss the home leg this round as not back from offshore until about an hour before kick off. So hopefully Premier Sports pull it out the bag.Taxi straight from the heliport.Sorted. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted July 7, 2017 Share Posted July 7, 2017 Taxi straight from the heliport.Sorted.Haha after the struggle i had trying to get into the Aberdeen Stranraer game i dread to think the carry on id have with 2 x offshore bags. Nah home to see the little one when im home. Watch with her on the sofa. Will get QR3. Link to comment
Panda Posted July 7, 2017 Share Posted July 7, 2017 anyone seen anything from premier sports about showing it?They'll probably show the away leg. They're not advertising the home leg though, have Sydney v Arsenal currently advertised - I'm guessing that's not live though so could be changed. 1 Link to comment
Donnet Posted July 7, 2017 Share Posted July 7, 2017 Premier Sports pay so little that AFC would rather it not be on as the reduction in folk through the gate is likely to outweigh any fee they pay. Although there's a small chance they'll let them show it and announce it late i.e day of or day before the game if ticket sales have already gone well. Link to comment
tup Posted July 7, 2017 Share Posted July 7, 2017 Got his nose caught in the car door. Blood everywhere.Nothing too serious, but enough to keep him out of last nights game as a precaution.Easy done with a hooter like thon. Link to comment