terenceandphilip Posted August 4, 2017 Share Posted August 4, 2017 I can't. Well not good ones. I should have practised more when i was a kid, but i could never get the balance of it somehow.I can bunnyhop kerbs no problem, incase you think i'm a woose. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted August 4, 2017 Share Posted August 4, 2017 I once wheelied a child's motorbike into a lampost. The perils of smoking crack cocaine on weekday afternoons, kids. Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted August 4, 2017 Share Posted August 4, 2017 I can, well could .....but I had a Chopper (fnar fnar) so it was pretty easy. Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted August 4, 2017 Share Posted August 4, 2017 Ehv been daen thim the day. Yasin the mountain bike fir commutin, fat tyres oan it, eh dae them oan the uphill bits. Cannie dae gade yins, eh'm clipped intae the pedals so eh'm para aboot backflippin ower. Link to comment
HairyPie Posted August 4, 2017 Share Posted August 4, 2017 Of course, I am male. Pedal or engine. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted August 4, 2017 Share Posted August 4, 2017 No. Not ever. Not now. Link to comment
Dusk( 2 Stars )Don Posted August 4, 2017 Share Posted August 4, 2017 file:///storage/emulated/0/Download/download.jpg Aye was out on the bike today ? Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted August 4, 2017 Share Posted August 4, 2017 The chopper was about the most difficult machine in the world to wheelie.Was it? it was about 40 years ago and i cant remember ever struggling to get the front wheel up, also good at nae handies, could do that for ages. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 5, 2017 Share Posted August 5, 2017 Have to disagree with you there, Champ.... Ghosties were my forte (especially other cunts bikes when the left them parked outside the shops) I would wheelie that easily enough I reckon. While going no hands. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 5, 2017 Share Posted August 5, 2017 Fit aboot een o' these? Not with an umbrella in my hand. He's just showing off. It's not even raining. Fucking weeds are out of control there as well. Must be a minker. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted August 5, 2017 Share Posted August 5, 2017 The chopper was about the most difficult machine in the world to wheelie.That and a Grifter.....fucking cast iron them..... Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 5, 2017 Share Posted August 5, 2017 Cracking question. Doubt I could manage anymore. Back in the day when putting a old can in your spokes and completing the latest sticker book was priority Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted August 5, 2017 Share Posted August 5, 2017 Cracking question. Doubt I could manage anymore. Back in the day when putting a old can in your spokes and completing the latest sticker book was priorityA simple and happier time. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted August 5, 2017 Share Posted August 5, 2017 I can dee 25 crankers. And i can dee hoora lang skids. Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted August 5, 2017 Share Posted August 5, 2017 @@HairyPie can do a somersault. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 5, 2017 Share Posted August 5, 2017 Kinda connected but used to put football cards in the spokes. Had a Chopper. Wheelies not too challenging. Couldn't do it nowadays, mind you.Bet that sounded fucking ace m8. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 5, 2017 Share Posted August 5, 2017 Cracking question. Doubt I could manage anymore. Back in the day when putting a old can in your spokes and completing the latest sticker book was priority Minker trick that. Spokiey dokeys were the best thing on a bike. Have told this story before but I had a radio on my BMX after being almost decapitated by a clothes line at Cullen caravan park. Boy had his line hanging from caravan to the fence in front with nothing hanging from it and I went tearing into it just above my neck. Best clothesline (Wrestling style) ever witnessed. Almost took my head off. The boy felt really bad about it and went out next day and ought me a bolt on radio for the handlebars. Met the same boy approx 20 years later offshore while he was working as a camp boss. Small world. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 5, 2017 Share Posted August 5, 2017 A radio on the bike does sound cool as fuck tbf. You can have that one. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted August 5, 2017 Share Posted August 5, 2017 I just found out a couple of years ago, that trick nuts, are called stunt pegs In Aberdeen, amazing. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted August 5, 2017 Share Posted August 5, 2017 That and a Grifter.....fucking cast iron them.....Dream machines in their day. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted August 5, 2017 Share Posted August 5, 2017 striker for me. Could only dream of having a grifterMy wee brother had a striker. Loser. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted August 5, 2017 Share Posted August 5, 2017 The Raleigh vektar, flattered to deceive. Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted August 5, 2017 Share Posted August 5, 2017 The Raleigh vektar, flattered to deceive.Had to google that een, going for the guts o £500 now! ...............Looks terrible, basic bike with some plastic stuck on it. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted August 5, 2017 Share Posted August 5, 2017 The vektar was like a pushbike/kit from knightrider hybrid, wasn't it? *or streethawk Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted August 5, 2017 Share Posted August 5, 2017 It was utter shit. Flimsy as, made noises had a radio and then broke doing normal bike stuff. Better off with a bmx. Link to comment
terenceandphilip Posted August 5, 2017 Author Share Posted August 5, 2017 I admire anyone who can pull a decent wheelie. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted August 6, 2017 Share Posted August 6, 2017 Dream machines in their day. striker for me. Could only dream of having a grifterI got a Strika and my brother got a Grifter, I inherited the Grifter a few years later. Ace bikes Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted August 6, 2017 Share Posted August 6, 2017 Are you Brian's younger, yet less pungent brotherI am not. Also I shower regularly, a clean Wookie is a happy Wookie Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted August 6, 2017 Share Posted August 6, 2017 The Raleigh vektar, flattered to deceive.I had a Raleigh Burner.At least i think it was called that. Link to comment