heimin Posted September 30, 2017 Share Posted September 30, 2017 Fits the best? All taste the same after a few pints to be fair Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted September 30, 2017 Share Posted September 30, 2017 Used to go to the one Vito worked at down Bridge Street, think one of the last times I went was in 2000!!! Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted September 30, 2017 Share Posted September 30, 2017 Best one use be the place down the alley from Oneils. That was 2005 closed years ago. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted September 30, 2017 Share Posted September 30, 2017 Top thread. Plenty of chilli sauce on the meat and burger sauce on the chips. Link to comment
euan2020 Posted October 1, 2017 Share Posted October 1, 2017 new one in Inverurie is good - shish kebabs - not mean with amount of food - really great chilli sauce like used to get in Bridge street in 90's loads of food with the chicken pakora as well http://marmaristakeaway.co.uk/ Link to comment
ebbe Posted October 1, 2017 Share Posted October 1, 2017 Market street. Gino'S hot sauce is nae bad for the lamb connoisseur Link to comment
Zeus Posted October 1, 2017 Share Posted October 1, 2017 Meze in toon or star kebab in portlethen Link to comment
euan2020 Posted October 1, 2017 Share Posted October 1, 2017 Think that's the one I got refused in last year Meze on Rose St was my go to place in ABZ. The Iraqi lad was sound. I was only back in UK for around 4 weeks, but was stuffing myslf in there - shyte kebabs in CApe Town staff Turkish - so good bit mor authntic food Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted October 1, 2017 Share Posted October 1, 2017 Best one use be the place down the alley from Oneils. That was 2005 closed years ago.Lionels? Was decent back in the day. 1 Link to comment
heimin Posted October 1, 2017 Author Share Posted October 1, 2017 Think that's the one I got refused in last year Meze on Rose St was my go to place in ABZ. The Iraqi lad was sound.That's me go to after a night out aswell, boys are decent Link to comment
minijc Posted October 1, 2017 Share Posted October 1, 2017 Lionels? Was decent back in the day.Would be that one, he opened one on Bridge street a couple of years back called Lionels aswell but think it's closed or changed hands. For me Jimmys is the best one of the soundest blokes you'll meet, the yellow een on market street is nae bad but they charge a fair bit more compared to others. Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted October 1, 2017 Share Posted October 1, 2017 Lionels? Was decent back in the day. No wasn't Lionel's but that was a decent one. Would be that one, he opened one on Bridge street a couple of years back called Lionels aswell but think it's closed or changed hands. For me Jimmys is the best one of the soundest blokes you'll meet, the yellow een on market street is nae bad but they charge a fair bit more compared to others.Was this the one who was mate with Zerouali that owned that one? Use be a photo of him with the owner on the wall. Was a stop off after getting off the bus on Market Street after an away game. Link to comment
zander Posted October 1, 2017 Share Posted October 1, 2017 Would be that one, he opened one on Bridge street a couple of years back called Lionels aswell but think it's closed or changed hands. For me Jimmys is the best one of the soundest blokes you'll meet, the yellow een on market street is nae bad but they charge a fair bit more compared to others.He called it Richies. Market st or one on chapel st. Link to comment
BWG Posted October 1, 2017 Share Posted October 1, 2017 Meze in toon or star kebab in portlethenIt looks like Stans on the sign. The kebabs are nae bad from therr but the chips are pish. Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted October 1, 2017 Share Posted October 1, 2017 Kyper Pass pakora nann and chips. Was in the nearly every Saturday night when I lived on Sunnybank. Not sure what like is now ad boy who use to run it now drives on the buses Link to comment
KenDodd'sDad Posted October 1, 2017 Share Posted October 1, 2017 First one on the left on Rose St. Would actively avoid the yellow one on Market st, shite kebabs and staff are bellends. Link to comment
Poodler Posted October 1, 2017 Share Posted October 1, 2017 Would be that one, he opened one on Bridge street a couple of years back called Lionels aswell but think it's closed or changed hands. For me Jimmys is the best one of the soundest blokes you'll meet, the yellow een on market street is nae bad but they charge a fair bit more compared to others.Jimmy is away home now isn't he? And the tiger is gone too, from the window. Link to comment
tup Posted October 1, 2017 Share Posted October 1, 2017 It's not the food that needs watching, it's the dodgy foreign fuckers making it. Would think nothing of serving you human, or dog, or cat. That's the thing with donner. It is meat of unknown and dubious origin. 80 year old donkey etc. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 1, 2017 Share Posted October 1, 2017 Ideal preservative for harsh life up your way surely tuppy wuppy? Link to comment
tup Posted October 1, 2017 Share Posted October 1, 2017 It's not a harsh life here min, quite the opposite. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 1, 2017 Share Posted October 1, 2017 The biggest/best kebab you'll get in Aberdeen is Shalimar in Seaton. Link to comment
Zeus Posted October 1, 2017 Share Posted October 1, 2017 It looks like Stans on the sign. The kebabs are nae bad from therr but the chips are pish.Aye chips are pish. Only ever ordered them to bump my delivery up enough to get delivery Large chicken kebab with chilli sauce is superb though Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 1, 2017 Share Posted October 1, 2017 ^ Biftek at Meze is/was the best kebab in ABZ Marinated steak (usually got a few pieces of donner thrown in on top)Edit - YUM Your face looks like a kebab Rendezvous at nargile for my fav kebab. Link to comment
pwtredz Posted October 1, 2017 Share Posted October 1, 2017 The biggest/best kebab you'll get in Aberdeen is Shalimar in Seaton.heard good reports of this place Link to comment
granite sheep Posted October 1, 2017 Share Posted October 1, 2017 Kebab King in Torry is nae bad at aa Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted October 1, 2017 Share Posted October 1, 2017 @@Bad_Mobby Is that a Sanderling? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 1, 2017 Share Posted October 1, 2017 Cheers Biff Damn, hoped it was biff tannen Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted October 1, 2017 Share Posted October 1, 2017 It's not the food that needs watching, it's the dodgy foreign fuckers making it.Would think nothing of serving you human, or dog, or cat.That's the thing with donner. It is meat of unknown and dubious origin. 80 year old donkey etc.My wife won't eat any meat when on holiday abroad Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted October 1, 2017 Share Posted October 1, 2017 http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/uknews/1552482/Missing-girls-body-put-into-kebab.html You won't catch manboobs munching away a doner Link to comment
ebbe Posted October 1, 2017 Share Posted October 1, 2017 Just out the yellow one on market street. First solids I've ate since reekie's wife's curry on Friday. I'll probably manage 1 bite then lowp the lot in the bin. Link to comment