fine-n-dandy Posted October 13, 2017 Share Posted October 13, 2017 Alright all you fermer types. After some suggestions for decent quads/atv'sAfter decent power & 4wd for rough & steep ground & for hauling loads on small trailer over rough & steep terrain.Best seems to be Yamaha grizzly 600 & above for what I need.Probably looking at a late 90's to early 2000 model for price I'm gonna spend ($2000)I always liked the Yamahas. Big bear/grizzly. Mostly because very reliable but anyone got other suggestions? Honda are probably reasonable but I don't know much about them.Polaris & Arctic Cat (from research) do not seem to be very good. Lots of problems with them & as such seem to be cheaper. Anyone with decent experience & advice appreciated Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted October 13, 2017 Share Posted October 13, 2017 Buy a land rover And STFU m8 Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted October 13, 2017 Share Posted October 13, 2017 Ask @@The Boofon he just bought a new quad for inspecting his hamster farm nae long ago. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 13, 2017 Share Posted October 13, 2017 quads. Cooo-ooooooooo-ooool 1 1 Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted October 13, 2017 Share Posted October 13, 2017 There's a cunt that zooms about my bit on one of these fucking things. Dresses up in camo gear and that with big goggles. I'd pull him up for it but I'm a bit wary he's a Michael Ryan type cunt. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted October 13, 2017 Share Posted October 13, 2017 http://lmgtfy.com/?iie=1&q=Cheap+shite+quads Link to comment
Guest findlay_1903 Posted October 13, 2017 Share Posted October 13, 2017 Only ever had Hondas on the farm. . Never had an issue, make sure you get a big one, had a 250 on demo a couple months back. Was like stroking cat. Also not a fan of automatic electronic gears, lots of solenoids in there to go wrong. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 13, 2017 Share Posted October 13, 2017 Fine and Dandy it has to be said ,Did not want a blue quad but red ,Bur the salesman's sharp patter,Said "It dont really matter,When you fall off the cunt you'll be dead!" Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 13, 2017 Author Share Posted October 13, 2017 Only ever had Hondas on the farm. . Never had an issue, make sure you get a big one, had a 250 on demo a couple months back. Was like stroking cat. Also not a fan of automatic electronic gears, lots of solenoids in there to go wrong.Will only ever be in low gear really, it's for working/towing mostly.Dragging trees/logs & shifting stuff up a steep drive from front to back of house. Gas,elec & waterlines means cannot get big vehicles round back of house with big loads I need (sand & hardfill etc.), so having to shift stuff round in stages. After that's done it will mostly be used out the back in forest collecting firewood. Link to comment
RedBarron Posted October 13, 2017 Share Posted October 13, 2017 There's a cunt that zooms about my bit on one of these fucking things. Dresses up in camo gear and that with big goggles. I'd pull him up for it but I'm a bit wary he's a Michael Ryan type cunt.I got mugged a few weeks ago on my way to work by a guy on crutches wearing camouflage gear.The police were absolutely useless, all they could find to say was that he could hide but he couldn't run. Link to comment
heimin Posted October 13, 2017 Share Posted October 13, 2017 Honda Rincon would probably suit you Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted October 13, 2017 Share Posted October 13, 2017 I got mugged a few weeks ago on my way to work by a guy on crutches wearing camouflage gear.The police were absolutely useless, all they could find to say was that he could hide but he couldn't run.Take back what I just said about Boofon's chicken 'banter' this is officially the worst shit ever. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted October 13, 2017 Share Posted October 13, 2017 Take back what I just said about Boofon's chicken 'banter' this is officially the worst shit ever.Correct. Hope he dies for that shit. Link to comment
RedBarron Posted October 13, 2017 Share Posted October 13, 2017 Correct. Hope he dies for that shit.Bit harsh Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted October 13, 2017 Share Posted October 13, 2017 Bit harshUnsure on if it was. Maybe just an extremely serious case of piles then. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 14, 2017 Author Share Posted October 14, 2017 Honda Rincon would probably suit youThese are probably my second choice behind Yamahas. Especially grizzly's.Loads of Polaris & arctic cats for sale & newer & cheaper but there seems to be good reason for that.Yamahas n hondas seem to sell really quick. Especially grizzly. Cheers Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted October 14, 2017 Share Posted October 14, 2017 I hear Rik Mayall and Ozzy Osbourne have a couple for sale....minor surface dings, in good working order Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 14, 2017 Author Share Posted October 14, 2017 I hear Rik Mayall and Ozzy Osbourne have a couple for sale....minor surface dings, in good working orderOuch! That's what they said 1 Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted October 15, 2017 Share Posted October 15, 2017 Phone Steve at Gammies outside the Broch ( a lovely chap) he gets in ex farm quads all the time. Tell him what you want and what you have to spend he will help you out. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 16, 2017 Author Share Posted October 16, 2017 Phone Steve at Gammies outside the Broch ( a lovely chap) he gets in ex farm quads all the time. Tell him what you want and what you have to spend he will help you out.Cheers but does he deliver to Tennessee? Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted October 17, 2017 Share Posted October 17, 2017 Cheers but does he deliver to Tennessee? Is that just outside Turrif? Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted October 17, 2017 Share Posted October 17, 2017 Gammies ? ? MEGALOLZ MEGALOLZ ???????? fit the fuck is that? Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 17, 2017 Author Share Posted October 17, 2017 Is that just outside Turrif?Wee bit WSW of Turra aye Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted October 18, 2017 Share Posted October 18, 2017 Way bigger than normal LOLZ. Link to comment