graham Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 Niall McGinn contract has been cancelled in South Korea after his team FC Gwangju were relegated. Link to comment
Old manny Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 Niall McGinn contract has been cancelled in South Korea after his team FC Gwangju were relegated.Have you got a link for this? Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 If true....bring home home. Link to comment
mavv1903 Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 I would have him back 100% But I think he may end up in Edinburgh or some 1st div club doon south Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/competitions/premiership/aberdeen-and-hearts-on-alert-as-niall-mcginn-reportedly-a-free-agent-1-4615689 Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 He didn't want to play for us. Link to comment
Sheepo Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 No Thanks, don't think he would want to come back Link to comment
Reliablesource Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 He didn't want to play for us.Is the only factor for consideration. He's not coming back to Aberdeen. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 He didn't want to play for us. But he has now seen, as many do, that the grass is not always greener. Link to comment
Old manny Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/competitions/premiership/aberdeen-and-hearts-on-alert-as-niall-mcginn-reportedly-a-free-agent-1-4615689Thanks for the link. As Reed or deed points out he didn't want to play for us so you wouldn't put money on him returning. Link to comment
mcdougall(4) Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 Rather have him than Stewart Link to comment
Old manny Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 I'll bet you £4.Mak It £2 and your on faither. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 Rather have him than StewartStewart is pants. I said at the start of the season. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 Aye, bring the Tim cunt hame. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 With Greg Stewat being 5 stone over weight and GMS being dross, we could do ALOT worse than BHH. Link to comment
Ernie McCracken Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 Is the only factor for consideration. He's not coming back to Aberdeen.Aye and did people go on about not wanting to play for us when we re-signed Jess or Arnson. Bring McGinn home and then perhaps we might actually be able to see what Stevie May can do. With all due respect to Stewart and GMS, they just haven't met the standard. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 Bring back the sock wearing lothario.Despite what some may think, we've missed him on the right wing. 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 Didn't realise two threads on him but as I said in other one. No point getting false hopes of him returning for all his fans.He will go to Hearts before any other realistic team in Scotland 1 Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 Why would he go to hearts? They are shambles. I'd have the Nandos munching Tim cunt back any day Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 Aye and did people go on about not wanting to play for us when we re-signed Jess or Arnson.In Arnason’s defence the GWT was at the helm when he decided he didn’t want to play for us...the GWT went on to sign up his old hun buddy and useless waste of what turns out to be Arnason’s wage a couple of months later...did Arnie go or was he pushed... Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 On what basis do so many people on here thin hes certain go to Hearts? Seen it said on here plenty times over the past few months. Not sure well have any money available to give him a wage, but if we could shift someone / a few guys and free up some money Id happily have him back. Id easily have him in the team over Maynard, Stewart, GMS for starters Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 Why would he go to hearts? They are shambles. I'd have the Nandos munching Tim cunt back any dayBetter selection of birds to pump.Same cash most likely (not much difference at least)He's worked a lot with the Jambos No.2Edinburgh/central belt will be a big pull for him though in reality. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 The bottom line is you stand a high chance on losing Stewart and Christie when their loan periods end... McLean's off... McGinn can do a job, won't cost a fee and bigger picture could certainly be providing the crosses to May and Rooney that we've been missing out on. We don't need him right now, but I'd hate to see him in another Scottish team shirt if we could do with him next season if we can't replace those 3 players with better players. 1 Link to comment
craegDAMH Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 The bottom line is you stand a high chance on losing Stewart and Christie when their loan periods end... McLean's off... McGinn can do a job, won't cost a fee and bigger picture could certainly be providing the crosses to May and Rooney that we've been missing out on. We don't need him right now, but I'd hate to see him in another Scottish team shirt if we could do with him next season if we can't replace those 3 players with better players. Don't we?! We are creating almost nothing from open play right now, McGinn would make a massive difference. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 Get it written into his contract that he's not allowed to kill 50% of our moves with a 30 yard Hollywood effort that goes flying into the North Sea and I'd be delighted to see his happy, smiling mug back at Pittodrie, Link to comment
Dusk( 2 Stars )Don Posted November 17, 2017 Share Posted November 17, 2017 Bring the sulky face home ....he loves it here Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted November 17, 2017 Share Posted November 17, 2017 Id have him back. Ditch Maynard and McGinn can be cover up front too. We have to keep in mind they Stewart and Christie are only on loan. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted November 17, 2017 Share Posted November 17, 2017 McGinn is our biggest loss from last season Hayes may have pulled them about but it was more often MCGinn who's use the pace created for the pass or score himself 2 1 Link to comment