Ke1t Posted November 16, 2017 Share Posted November 16, 2017 Might be interesting to follow the fortunes of the latest club to experience the managerial excellence that is McGhee... Currently on 14 points, sitting in the relegation zone, with a recent form that reads LDDLL... so certainly familiar territory for the new manager, given that was pretty much how we performed during his tenure. Can they escape the drop into the National League? Can they fuck. Link to comment
RUL Posted November 17, 2017 Share Posted November 17, 2017 Pretty strange reading their Facebook page, almost every response is either an outraged Aberdeen or Motherwell fan. Link to comment
RUL Posted November 17, 2017 Share Posted November 17, 2017 Bristol Rovers fans seemingly also still disgusted by Mark McGhee http://www.bristolpost.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/aberdeen-bristol-rovers-fans-issue-772401 Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted November 17, 2017 Share Posted November 17, 2017 I was down in Wolverhampton a few years ago and he's despised there too Link to comment
BWG Posted November 17, 2017 Share Posted November 17, 2017 I was down in Wolverhampton a few years ago and he's despised there too They claim he set them back 7 years. I believe them. The man is dangerously incompetent, so much so he's unable to recognize just now fucking incompetent he is. Compounding his shiteness is the fact that he's an absolute serpent. He's not even a man, he's like a fart in the shape of a man. It's no wonder him and Strachan get on so well with each other, they're like a couple of social rejects who marry each other because nae other cunt will have them and then have the audacity to think themselves above everyone else. Shit sticks to shit I suppose. 2 Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted November 17, 2017 Share Posted November 17, 2017 Fuck magoo and fuck tenrab, both wankers. Link to comment
tup Posted November 17, 2017 Share Posted November 17, 2017 Aye McGhee is a shit manager and a total serpent, Barnet are in deep shit. Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 17, 2017 Share Posted November 17, 2017 Can see Barnet winning their next 6 games as McGhee has a 6 game ban hanging over him. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted November 17, 2017 Share Posted November 17, 2017 I'll sadly be keeping a strong interest in Barnet for a while hoping they get absolutely smashed every week. Port Vale away imoln. Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted November 18, 2017 Share Posted November 18, 2017 It's only 3 points Link to comment
Zeus Posted November 18, 2017 Share Posted November 18, 2017 Dont be too harsh on him. He's got a track record. Look him up on Wikipedia Link to comment
shut up meg Posted November 18, 2017 Share Posted November 18, 2017 My personal favourite McGhee story is the one where he had a press conference at Motherwell on the Friday saying that football is all about fine lines and if things had been slightly different then he'd have been sitting at Anfield as manager of Liverpool.Next day Hearts beat Motherwell 6-0. 1 Link to comment
shut up meg Posted November 18, 2017 Share Posted November 18, 2017 Haha no he never.. Yep, see link. https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/archives/news/147163/mark-mcghee-i-could-have-been-boss-of-liverpool-not-well/ Link to comment
shut up meg Posted November 18, 2017 Share Posted November 18, 2017 Article on the 15th, game on the 16th. Link to comment
Zeus Posted November 19, 2017 Share Posted November 19, 2017 https://t.co/rzxSGHdPyp?amp=1 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted November 19, 2017 Author Share Posted November 19, 2017 The man rocks an interview, that's for fucking sure... 1 Link to comment
BWG Posted November 20, 2017 Share Posted November 20, 2017 "That is the reason and dont misinterpret me here why Im managing Motherwell and not Liverpool. If I had won promotion on either of those occasions chances are thats the kind of place I would be." Paaaaaahaha Did Hearts nae skud him 6-0 straight after that comment as well? Fucking TIT. Link to comment
Henry Posted November 20, 2017 Share Posted November 20, 2017 http://www.glasgowlive.co.uk/news/news-opinion/mark-mcghee-barnet-fc-recipe-13918512 Link to comment
lazio_don Posted November 20, 2017 Share Posted November 20, 2017 He is a nutter, seriously something is wrong upstairs with McGhee, added to the fact that he is a horrible bastard on top of that. Why does he keep on getting managerial gigs? He is an abhorrent failure. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted November 20, 2017 Share Posted November 20, 2017 LondonScottish will now be a Barnet supporter. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted November 20, 2017 Share Posted November 20, 2017 ^ Who? Mcghee's biggest supporter, and one time serial poster, as well as ex admin / owner of this site. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted November 21, 2017 Share Posted November 21, 2017 Another defeat on the cards for the alternate reality Liverpool manager. Great start Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted November 21, 2017 Share Posted November 21, 2017 LOL. Suck them in to thinking youre good. Then baaaam 10 losses on the trott. Link to comment
BWG Posted November 23, 2017 Share Posted November 23, 2017 LOL. Suck them in to thinking youre good. Then baaaam 10 losses on the trott. Aye. The Mark McGhee special. Wins 4-0 v Hamilton - "This is my team now, with my players" Follow that up with losing a bajillion fucking games on the bounce and talk about how great a manager you are whilst publicly badmouthing the players that you signed. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted November 23, 2017 Share Posted November 23, 2017 Here's hoping he does well at Barnet, don't we love it when a much loved former manager does well....... 1 Link to comment