Steve_Wilkos Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Willie Miller - Morrison's King Street & Outside of the Main Stand @ ToddersJoe Harper - In the stand at the 2016 LCF & on the way to the SCF 2017Jimmy Calderwood - Benidorm Russell Anderson, David Preece & Markus Heikkinen - Signed my shirt on the way to lifting the prestigious Bradford trophy Beat that. 1 Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Dennis Law - regularly served him fish and Tattie fritters when I worked at mikes mugiemoss. Jimmy C - tartan arms, magaluf. Scott Booth - ex neighbour Joey Harper - in laws ex neighbour Alex McLeish - at his Nieces 21st while he was Scotland manager Bebo - battered him in town Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Id be quicker listing who I havent met... Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Jamie Langfield Top bloke. SHITE goal keeper Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Most of the players, the board, staff and coaches 98-03 at the Marcliffe Jim Bett & Alex McLeish outside the casino on Summer street one morning/lunchtime still in their tuxedos Eoin Jess & Scott Booth on Chapel Street Rico at a Granite City end of season dinner, top bloke Willie Miller......various Joe Harper, mates with my Dad Link to comment
Zander1903 Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Duncan Shearer - delivering to Boots Gavin Rae - out on the piss with him(Dundee player at the time so that makes it semi ok) just noticed it asked for legends oops Link to comment
RAZOR Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 My mate once seen Ian Good coming out of Virgin on Union St. 1 Link to comment
euan2020 Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Drew Jarvie - Paris - World Cup 98 Link to comment
Zeus Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Colin Milne and Chic McLellend once took my primary school fitba team training Link to comment
Old manny Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Tubby Ogston - Got to take a penalty against him at training pitch in what is now the car park opposite Pittodrie. Needless to say he saved it. Arthur Graham - In the Hayloft where he bought me and my mates a pint. Cracking guy. King Joey - Shock horror! In my local bookie where he is to be found most lunchtimes. Bobby Clark - At work when he was back on holiday from America. Absolute gentleman who I was lucky enough to have a long conversation with about his time with the Dons. Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Simmie - mangled in the globe Clangers & Maggenis - mangled in Bugsy's Willie Miller as a starstruck child in the Ferryhill house hotel Big Doug Rougvie in a working environment Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Eoin Jess in Epcot Centre, Disney Florida 1999Scott Booth, sat next to on a plane to London, 1995McKimmie, Union st pub, 1985Neale Cooper, 21st party, union st pub, 1986 Link to comment
Sheepo Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Jim Leighton was in my work this week, really good guy Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Often see big Jim coaching youngsters at the big pitch at Kaimhill. Usually cutting about with a face like thunder. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Jim Leighton was in my work this week, really good guyHe's a miserable shit smearing arsehole. 1 1 Link to comment
North East Loon Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Willie Miller, Neil Simpson, Dougie Bell, Peter Weir, Neale Cooper, somebody mcgee, canna mine fa else was there ha ha, but it was in jumping jaks after the 25th Anniversary night of The Gothenburg Legends at AECC. What a night that was !!King Joey at Turriff Utd social club after Buckie v Cove cup final, good swally wi him-Legend and a gent. Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Brian Irvine, joey Harper while at corporate. Neal Cooper in many a Top end of town watering hole. Willie Miller at wife's old work Christmas Ball. He was there with his partner who also worked there spent an hour chatting with him at the bar this was 2011 so was telling him where we needed to approve after a defeat earlier that day! ( think he was still at the club at the time) Alex Mcleish in rosehill chipper in the 90s pumped up Neil Simpsons tyre while waiting pick wife up from her work. Jimmy calderwood in the Black Dog Link to comment
BitWait Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Alex McLeish naked in the communal shower at RGIT King Street many years ago. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 He's a miserable shit smearing arsehole.Lol. Link to comment
Singapore Steve Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Jim Leighton was in my work this week, really good guyWorks for the same company I'm with. Hope you bought something from him? Link to comment
Shinniesta Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Met Willie Miller in ASDA Garthdee. Also met both McKimmie and "The Scottish Michael Owen" though work. Also met Severin at the LC Final in 2014. Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Met Eugene Dadi in a sandwich shop in Leeds. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Tubby Ogston - Got to take a penalty against him at training pitch in what is now the car park opposite Pittodrie. Needless to say he saved it.Ha ha. Same with the shortbread eating arsehole pretendy don. Had to score 3 in a row at a school fete to win something. He was being a serious tit at the third, thought he was fucking Grobbelar or something. So I put him the wrong way that time too! Cant remember what I won. Was like the Scottish cup to me. Wish Id whispered in his ear Deans is better to complete my triumph. Link to comment
Daz the Don Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Played against John Hewitt,Neil SimpsonDoug Rougvie,Ian Portoues or however you spell his nameDuncan ShearerAndy Considine,Russell AndersonScott Severin,Jamie Smith,Eion JessScott Booth to name a few I can remember. Played in same team asDoug RougvieSteve Gray (RIP)Mark Perry Opposite dug out toNeale CooperSteve Paterson Oh and Greg Stewart this morning at the Village Hotel Kingswells Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Met Eugene Dadi in a sandwich shop in Leeds.Who was in the queue? Bet it was Anderson Diamond and Young all waiting for the cross (buns) Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Who was in the queue? Bet it was Anderson Diamond and Young all waiting for the cross (buns)Derek whyte, mackie, the Young's were running late for the train Link to comment
RUL Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Played against John Hewitt,Neil SimpsonDoug Rougvie,Ian Portoues or however you spell his nameDuncan ShearerAndy Considine,Russell AndersonScott Severin,Jamie Smith,Eion JessScott Booth to name a few I can remember. Played in same team asDoug RougvieSteve Gray (RIP)Mark Perry Opposite dug out toNeale CooperSteve Paterson Oh and Greg Stewart this morning at the Village Hotel Kingswells Steve Gray died ? Didn't know that. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Jimmy ‘the king’ Calderwood Munich 07/08 whenever it was. Link to comment
Daz the Don Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 Steve Gray died ? Didn't know that.Around 2010 I would say. Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted November 25, 2017 Share Posted November 25, 2017 http://www.scotsman.com/sport/former-dons-winger-gray-found-dead-at-age-of-42-1-775984 Link to comment