Torry Tosser Posted December 15, 2017 Share Posted December 15, 2017 All the best to a Pittodrie Legend.Gave blood for the cause on many occasions.Happy Birthday Davie. Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 15, 2017 Share Posted December 15, 2017 Loved watching him.70. FFS Link to comment
Guest Posted December 15, 2017 Share Posted December 15, 2017 He was a legend. A proper meat eater. Rabid, tough as fuck. Won us a trophy too. Link to comment
Old manny Posted December 15, 2017 Share Posted December 15, 2017 All the best to a Pittodrie Legend.Gave blood for the cause on many occasions.Happy Birthday Davie.He actually extracted blood from me once. Canna mind who we were playing, but me and a couple of other lads were leaning on the stone dyke at the Beach End a good ten yards from the left hand post when he blootered one of his famous wayward shots off target. Of course the ba hit me square on the coupon bounced off my face and knocked oot the youngster standing beside me. He came over and rubbed my hair and said you'll be alright son while Davie Shaw cleaned my face with a sponge. The other lad came round after a short time so no real damage done. Happy days. 1 Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted December 15, 2017 Site Sponsor Share Posted December 15, 2017 A true star and legend. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted December 15, 2017 Share Posted December 15, 2017 Hmmmmm.......what was the story re him losing his hotel/bar? Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted December 15, 2017 Share Posted December 15, 2017 Forgot where he parked it. Droll! Oot the road somewye. Alki/lock ins or something along those lines so lost his licence I think. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted December 15, 2017 Share Posted December 15, 2017 Aboyne IIRC Possibly. Can you recall the lost licence story? Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 15, 2017 Share Posted December 15, 2017 Just being a pish heid, I'd imagine Pumped Stevie Nicks, apparently Olivia Newton John too. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 15, 2017 Share Posted December 15, 2017 Aboyne IIRCAlford.Full of poifs Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted December 15, 2017 Share Posted December 15, 2017 His loon is/was a copper. Long story but I found this out at a party he attended but wasn't invited to. Link to comment
StevieT1986 Posted December 15, 2017 Share Posted December 15, 2017 Was the charleston in aboyne. Was always pissed when working. If i remember right he calles the police saying he had moey missing ffom his till. They turned up and here he was sound asleep and steaming. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted December 15, 2017 Share Posted December 15, 2017 There's hope for Bluto yet... https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/aberdeen/cult-hero-davie-robb-recalls-a-remarkable-career-1-3341404/ampGood article that, quite a character. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted December 16, 2017 Site Sponsor Share Posted December 16, 2017 Just being a pish heid, I'd imagine Pumped Stevie Nicks, apparently Why does the article say "Hibs legend"? Did Stevie Nicks play for the Hivs? Link to comment
Oregon Red Posted December 16, 2017 Share Posted December 16, 2017 Why does the article say "Hibs legend"? Did Stevie Nicks play for the Hivs?Aye thats weird. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 16, 2017 Share Posted December 16, 2017 There's hope for Bluto yet... https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/aberdeen/cult-hero-davie-robb-recalls-a-remarkable-career-1-3341404/amp Brilliant article Link to comment
Oregon Red Posted December 16, 2017 Share Posted December 16, 2017 Jacuzzi's in VoddieRiding ONJ and Stevie Nicks (who was fucking smoking back then)Tinkling the ivories with Sammy Davis JrPie and chips with SinatraFound by the cops lying in a pool of his own pish in his boozer in Aboyne All this while looking like Catweazle? What a man.Yes man is a f*c,in legend..we all should aspire to his heights! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 16, 2017 Share Posted December 16, 2017 Jacuzzi's in VoddieRiding ONJ and Stevie Nicks (who was fucking smoking back then) Tinkling the ivories with Sammy Davis JrPie and chips with SinatraFound by the cops lying in a pool of his own pish in his boozer in Aboyne All this while looking like Catweazle? What a man.Youd struggle to top that like. Immense. The new stadium should be named The Brush Arena Link to comment
shut up meg Posted December 16, 2017 Share Posted December 16, 2017 Jacuzzi's in VoddieRiding ONJ and Stevie Nicks (who was fucking smoking back then) Tinkling the ivories with Sammy Davis JrPie and chips with SinatraFound by the cops lying in a pool of his own pish in his boozer in AboyneAll this while looking like Catweazle? What a man.The legend goes that he was in the same team as Pele and Pele said to Brush during a game 'you're the worst player ever' and Brush replied 'too fucking right I am' Link to comment
shut up meg Posted December 16, 2017 Share Posted December 16, 2017 Brush and Paterson in the same team = bloodbath.I ken your whooshing me however it was the original Pele. Link to comment