HairyPie Posted January 8, 2018 Share Posted January 8, 2018 This winter break malarkey is shite. Starting this twelve days out so there's something to look at in the fitba section. IN Pub beforehand. Dons 3 - 1 Paisley Minkers Pub after, hame at a decent time as will have the loon. I'm sure Jamie Langfield will get the reception he deserves on his return - assuming he gets a place on their bus for away days? Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 8, 2018 Share Posted January 8, 2018 In A resounding 1-0 victory. 4 shots on target (between both teams) Link to comment
Mr John Posted January 8, 2018 Share Posted January 8, 2018 Wary of this one: we'll have been oot for a long time, they'll be match fit.Careful now. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted January 8, 2018 Share Posted January 8, 2018 Aberdeen 6-0 Championship shite. Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 8, 2018 Share Posted January 8, 2018 Out.Formartine 0-1 Cove 1 Link to comment
BWG Posted January 8, 2018 Share Posted January 8, 2018 Out. Fuck paying 20 odd quid to watch us play a Championship club when the games on tv. To the pub. 1-0 Dons (Rooney) 1 Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 8, 2018 Share Posted January 8, 2018 Out. Fuck paying 20 odd quid to watch us play a Championship club when the games on tv. To the pub. 1-0 Dons (Rooney)Only mugs use adult tickets for the south stand 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 8, 2018 Share Posted January 8, 2018 1-0 Shinnie from the edge of the area at the Merkland end. Deja Vu Link to comment
Doncomitant Posted January 8, 2018 Share Posted January 8, 2018 Wary of this one: we'll have been oot for a long time, they'll be match fit.Careful now.This, never know how we are going to come back from our fun in the sun.Where as the form team in the Championship will be still fully focused & match fit.2 - 1 DonsMay, McGinn & Smith Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 8, 2018 Share Posted January 8, 2018 In.Comfortable 2 nil win. Link to comment
Sheepo Posted January 8, 2018 Share Posted January 8, 2018 In Easy 4-0 win against a very average team Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 8, 2018 Share Posted January 8, 2018 In Easy 4-0 win against a very average teamHow long have you been a St Mirren fan and what you doing on here? Link to comment
mavv1903 Posted January 10, 2018 Share Posted January 10, 2018 IN Tight game I think they are playing well...but will run out 2-0 winners Link to comment
wee jock poo-pong mcplop1 Posted January 13, 2018 Share Posted January 13, 2018 A real struggle with McGinn scoring the winner, but which one? Link to comment
Big Hat Logan Posted January 13, 2018 Share Posted January 13, 2018 Ive some horrible recent memories of St Mirren games, notably Jason Brown ducking under a free kick and mark Reynolds punching the ball to give them a draw. Lets not even talk about the penalty shootout. Logan skinning Goodwin over and over until he went mental was good though Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted January 13, 2018 Share Posted January 13, 2018 Hope to fuck we don't slip up in this one. St Mirren are riding high at the moment. Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted January 14, 2018 Share Posted January 14, 2018 Need to turn up for this after what seems to be a lads holiday to Dubai. Logan has even took his bairn along to it Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted January 14, 2018 Share Posted January 14, 2018 Favourite St Mirrent memory is a late Mark Perry winner in front of the Dick Donald. About 15+ years ago I think. Some bounce in the top teir or it might just have been me. Was in some nick that day. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 14, 2018 Share Posted January 14, 2018 Tommy Wright last gasp equaliser in the sna for me. What a rare bounce that was. Link to comment
BWG Posted January 14, 2018 Share Posted January 14, 2018 Ive some horrible recent memories of St Mirren games, notably Jason Brown ducking under a free kick and mark Reynolds punching the ball to give them a draw. Lets not even talk about the penalty shootout.Logan skinning Goodwin over and over until he went mental was good though Think that was also the same game in which Goodwin cleared the Merkland was it nae? Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted January 14, 2018 Share Posted January 14, 2018 Had some cracking days down there late 80's/early 90's. Love Street was a cracking ground. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted January 14, 2018 Share Posted January 14, 2018 Had some cracking days down there late 80's/early 90's. Love Street was a cracking ground. We get it, you hate out of town stadiums 1 1 Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted January 14, 2018 Share Posted January 14, 2018 Most football supporters do m8 Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted January 14, 2018 Share Posted January 14, 2018 We get it, you hate out of town stadiums Factually incorrect but that's expected from you. I prefer stadiums to be in the city centre (as I think virtually all supporters do) but they are bearable if they have excellent transport links and several options for beers, grub, socialising etc before and after within a 5/10min walking radius. 1 1 Link to comment
Shinniesta Posted January 14, 2018 Share Posted January 14, 2018 Had some cracking days down there late 80's/early 90's. Love Street was a cracking ground. It sure was. What a bounce the day Jazzer Bett scored that late winner when we were chasing the league title in 91. Happy days. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted January 14, 2018 Share Posted January 14, 2018 It sure was. What a bounce the day Jazzer Bett scored that late winner when we were chasing the league title in 91. Happy days. Some cracking away days in those days. Tannadice, East End Park, Love Street, Fir Hill were magic venues then. Link to comment