Torry Tosser Posted January 12, 2018 Share Posted January 12, 2018 The man himself was 70 yesterday, Christ far hiv the years gone.? Link to comment
Guest Posted January 12, 2018 Share Posted January 12, 2018 Spent a couple of 31st December afternoons in Joey Harper's, before his sticky fingers got him the dunt. Most loved Aberdeen player in history. Nobody came close for me. Link to comment
old sheep Posted January 12, 2018 Share Posted January 12, 2018 Aye was my hero. Best penalty box finisher I've ever seen in the flesh. Was lucky as I saw Willie Miller in his prime also and he was the best penalty box defender I've ever seen. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted January 12, 2018 Share Posted January 12, 2018 Spent a couple of 31st December afternoons in Joey Harper's, before his sticky fingers got him the dunt. Most loved Aberdeen player in history. Nobody came close for me.Aye, the King had sticky fingers all right. Mine he had a kids coaching class going on back in the early 80s. Fucked off with the cheques whilst failing to complete much in the way of coaching. Great player, hero to many back in the day, inc. yours truly Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted January 12, 2018 Share Posted January 12, 2018 Well before my time old yins. But respect anyway, everything I've heard and read points to him being a genuine legend. Link to comment
Doncomitant Posted January 12, 2018 Share Posted January 12, 2018 Yeah he's got a lot more kids going about than many people's wives would want known. Top shagger. He really did score when he wanted Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 12, 2018 Share Posted January 12, 2018 Yeah he's got a lot more kids going about than many people's wives would want known. Top shagger. He really did score when he wantedHis stepson was a frequent White Horse drinker before he moved to Australia so often used to be appear every so often, get boiled and piss himself. Link to comment
Doncomitant Posted January 12, 2018 Share Posted January 12, 2018 His stepson was a frequent White Horse drinker before he moved to Australia so often used to be appear every so often, get boiled and piss himself.It is a lot better when you piss yourself in warmer climates Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted January 13, 2018 Share Posted January 13, 2018 Don't remember him playing, but mind plenty stories of his boozing when he'd retired from playing. He's mates with my Dad and always says hello at Pittodrie, a nice mannie Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 13, 2018 Share Posted January 13, 2018 Don't remember him playing, but mind plenty stories of his boozing when he'd retired from playing. He's mates with my Dad and always says hello at Pittodrie, a nice mannieMost folk of a certain generation claim to be mates with him. In reality, he doesn't know Jim from Tim. Link to comment
pocrawred Posted January 13, 2018 Share Posted January 13, 2018 Last boozer I saw Joey in was The Hawthorn Bar a few years ago... Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 13, 2018 Share Posted January 13, 2018 He went up in my estimations ten-fold when he was escorted out of the main stand after hurling a torrent of abuse at the GWT... Link to comment
BWG Posted January 13, 2018 Share Posted January 13, 2018 He went up in my estimations ten-fold when he was escorted out of the main stand after hurling a torrent of abuse at the GWT...Wait what? Link to comment
Doncomitant Posted January 13, 2018 Share Posted January 13, 2018 He went up in my estimations ten-fold when he was escorted out of the main stand after hurling a torrent of abuse at the GWT...& the time he spat on MM Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted January 13, 2018 Share Posted January 13, 2018 Old mans hero. He’s like a kid again when I take him corporate and King Joey comes in. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted January 13, 2018 Share Posted January 13, 2018 Yeah he's got a lot more kids going about than many people's wives would want known. Top shagger. He really did score when he wantedHe fathered an illigitimate child in or around 72, which was a scandal back in the day. Front page news of the EE! Seemed to coincide with his departure to Everton a few weeks later Link to comment
old sheep Posted January 13, 2018 Share Posted January 13, 2018 Aye he was a tubby Gerd Muller who liked the birds, the booze and the betting but nobody cared in those days as he kept hitting the back of the net. Link to comment
Guest Posted January 13, 2018 Share Posted January 13, 2018 Sportsound used to do a phone in. Twenty odd year ago, I made one phone call to it and got through. Joey Harper was on with Richard Gordon. Canna mind what my point or comment was but at the end I said, and oh, just want say to Joey, on behalf of all Aberdeen fans, you were god. Quick as fuck he retorted with bless you my son. Me and Richard Gordon cracked up. 2 Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted January 14, 2018 Share Posted January 14, 2018 Most folk of a certain generation claim to be mates with him. In reality, he doesn't know Jim from Tim.Nah, they know each other.....my Dad is the man. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 15, 2018 Share Posted January 15, 2018 I respect cunts who saw us during the good times... never mind I'll always have 1995 and Duncan Shearer... (my daughter was born 2014 hence how I missed that out). Pesky league cup babies........ although my daughter had the decency to be born during our 3-0 defeat to Celtic so I had a better day than Hampden Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 17, 2018 Share Posted January 17, 2018 He did an after dinner thing I was at year's ago. Every story involved him getting pished and telling people he thought they were cunts. Told them in a funny way though. Good value, hates Ferguson. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted January 17, 2018 Share Posted January 17, 2018 Biggest pair of shorts until pataleinen. Link to comment
The Lighthouse Posted January 19, 2018 Share Posted January 19, 2018 He was a special player for us of that there is nae doubt. Opposition fans (mainly Celtic) used to try and wind him up with "roll out the barrel..." but he just kept scoring goals. Joey, Joey Harper, Joey Harper is the King... Some man. Link to comment